We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard North Charleston Airport/Coliseum
Ranked #29 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Zephyrhills, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent place, friendly staff”
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

Highly recommended place to stay in North Charleston. Clean, comfortable, and friendly staff make you welcome. Easy to access and only minutes from the airport. Plenty of nearby restaurants and a movie theater in same complex.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary B, Manager at Courtyard North Charleston Airport/Coliseum, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! Our staff takes pride in taking care of our guests. I am happy to hear our convenient location met your needs during your stay in North Charleston. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    71
    43
    20
    1
See reviews for
49
58
9
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
beafort south carolina
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Booked a room about two weeks in advance for a early flight out. Everything was great for a quick night stay, the shuttle was on time 4:30 AM, and kept car there for a week. Great price i think around $150.00. But when we returned late after the week and wanted to book a room it went up to 190 so decided to ride home to Beaufort instead, I thought i had saw a room for $90 dollars previously without the extra charges for keeping my car there. Hate to spend almost two hundred dollars while it was almost midnight anyway. Besides that everything was fine a nice hotel, if you stay here eat next door at the RIO cowboy restaurent it was fantastic!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mountaincrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary B, Manager at Courtyard North Charleston Airport/Coliseum, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to the area. We are just a short trip away from the airport and it is great to hear that the shuttle met your needs for your early flight. We look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are in Charleston, SC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort South Carolin
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed one night before an early flight and the hotel was fine. Nothing special, but clean and comfortable room and very pleasant staff. We took the first airport shuttle (complimentary) that left at 4:30AM and the driver was actually early! Amazing. Very pleasant stay and we'd choose it again if the need arose.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary B, Manager at Courtyard North Charleston Airport/Coliseum, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay on TripAdvistor. We love our close proximity to the airport and being able to offer our guests complimentary airport shuttle service. I am happy to hear that our staff provided you with a memorable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed here one night while on a road trip with our 10 month old daughter. Quiet, friendly, clean... One complaint is that there was no fridge in the room. But it doesn't say there's supposed to be one, so no big deal. A/C could be a bit cooler too...Not sure why all the negative Google reviewers?

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g8rgirl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary B, Manager at Courtyard North Charleston Airport/Coliseum, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel. While we do not have refrigerators in all of our guest rooms, we have them available upon request at check-in. We will be purchasing additional refrigerators in the coming months to make them available for more of our guests. We look forward to hosting your family on your next trip to Charleston, SC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel is in an area that is developing and should have new restaurants in the coming months. It is well kept and clean. It is within 5-6 minutes to the airport and provides a shuttle. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is about 15 minutes from the downtown area. We stayed during the family weekend for the Citadel and even though it was 100% full it was quiet and we had a nice quiet evening. It is just off of the interstate so you can get on or off very easily.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary B, Manager at Courtyard North Charleston Airport/Coliseum, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. Our staff loves to take care of our guests and does a fantastic job keeping the hotel clean and well maintained. We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I've stayed here previously and it's a nice Courtyard. Convienet to the airport. Rooms are clean, quiet hotel. Only issue is that there was no hot water for the shower the morning that we got up to catch a flight. Now, the hotel did warn us that they were working on it but it was not supposed to be until around 10 a.m. We were anticipating hot water at 6 a.m. Let's just say, i was wide awake by 6:10 a.m. after my cold morning shower! I learned my lesson, when threatened with the possiblity of shower isses, book another hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelprosc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary B, Manager at Courtyard North Charleston Airport/Coliseum, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us on your most recent trip to Charleston. I am very sorry that you did not have hot water in your room on the morning of your departure. We recently upgraded our hot water boilers and had planned the project’s schedule with our guest’s schedule in mind. Unfortunately, there was a complication with the project that caused an unplanned interruption in hot water. I know that hot water is a basic expectation during any hotel stay. Our new water boilers are up and running. We would like the chance to have you stay with us again. Please contact me directly at the hotel the next time you are coming to the area. The hotel’s number is (843)747-9122.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We chose this hotel because it only cost us 15,000 points/night and it was close to the beach. Upon checking in, our shower didn't drain very good. We called and they immediately sent someone up to fix it. It is a pretty standard Courtyard. Not as nice as some, not as bad as others. They have a good pool. It is about 30 minutes from Isle of Palms beach and right off the highway. I'd stay here again. Don't choose if you are looking for a beach resort.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tuckdaddy04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary B, Manager at Courtyard North Charleston Airport/Coliseum, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We love our Marriott Rewards members and appreciate you choosing to use your hard earned points. I am pleased to hear that our staff was quick to respond. Our staff is the best! While we are not beachfront, we enjoy being 20 minutes from Sullivan’s Island Beaches and 30 minutes from either Folly Beach or Isle of Palms. Downtown is a 15 minute drive and for those looking to stay close and enjoy the sun here, our outdoor pool hits the spot. We look forward to having you stay with us next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#7 of 58 in North Charleston
306 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlesto...
#6 of 58 in North Charleston
444 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport a...
#2 of 58 in North Charleston
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Air...
#5 of 58 in North Charleston
900 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Convention Center
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Con...
#28 of 58 in North Charleston
58 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 58 in North Charleston
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard North Charleston Airport/Coliseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard North Charleston Airport/Coliseum

Property: Courtyard North Charleston Airport/Coliseum
Address: 2415 Mall Dr, I-26 and Montague, North Charleston, SC 29406-6516
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard North Charleston Airport/Coliseum 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard North Charleston Airport/Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Charleston North Hotel North Charleston
Courtyard North Charleston
Courtyard Hotel North Charleston
North Charleston Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing