We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel, especially during Ice Storm in Charleston”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention
Ranked #13 of 59 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel before and loved the service, food, and cleanliness of the spacious rooms. But last week was different. I felt so safe and cherished as a hotel guest as this hotel has management that thinks ahead and pulls out their amazing safety plans for incllement weather days before a traveling guest has a chance to fret about it... Long before the ice hit the ground and all the Charleston Bridges were frozen and shut down, the hotel put fliers under the guest room doors informing the guests how they would handle potential emergencies like a lack of power or heat in the hotel. They also spelled out how and where the food would be available in case th room service function was shut down by the storm. The staff was amazing and had to work 12 hour shifts to ensure there were ample hotel employuees to run the hotel and ensure all the guests were safe, fed, warm, and taken care of.

What a great hotel and what an amazing hotel manangement team! Congratulations, Embassy Suites North Charleston- I stay in hotels 4 nights a week and you are the best Hotel in Charleston, SC! Thanks for taking such good care of your road warrior guests like myself.

Kind Regards,
Pharmaceutical Travel Rep

Room Tip: Away from elevator and up high
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tramsleysmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbNChas, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Tramsleysmama,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience about your stay at the Embassy Suites in North Charleston. I am sorry you had to be away from home and in our area during a very rare ice storm! It is nice to hear that you felt safe and cared for while you were our guest. Our main concern was the comfort and safety of everyone staying with us during the storm.

We hope you will have the opportunity to return to Charleston and stay with us again when the weather is superb!

Regards,
Wade B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

932 - 938 of 1,273 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2014

Three years ago, my professional association conference was at this hotel. Again, this past January we were at Embassy Suites.
Breakfast was great---certainly many choices but it's the people who make it great. Emily and "The Omelet Dude" immediately knew who we were and made us feel unbelievably welcome!
Room was very comfortable. Location great right next to the convention center. I was very impressed with the housekeeping staff. Even the shuttle drivers could not have been better.
Because of time restraints, we did eat in the restaurant several times and found the food to be just great. One of the best Reubens I've ever had. Didn't expect that in Charleston!
I'll be very happy to return any time at all.

Room Tip: I was on the fourth floor just off the elevators. Never heard any "elevator noise".
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Millerinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbNChas, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Millerinn,

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience while you were at the Embassy Suites in North Charleston! It probably won't surprise you that the two employees you mentioned are often recognized for their positive and caring attitude. We have already taken the opportunity to celebrate this recognition with them and our staff. It is team members like these that truly make the difference!

Once again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to recognize our team.

Regards,
Wade B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

The staff of this hotel are very helpful and friendly. The lobby is relaxing and has many areas to sit and relax during your stay. The suites are roomy and you can stock your kitchen to eat in your room if you want. The food at the restaurant was very good as well. A very welcoming hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Chanee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbNChas, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Chanee B,

Thank you so much for taking time to share your recent experience about your stay at the Embassy Suites Charleston Area Convention Center! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the food. We have reviewed your comments with our entire staff as a way to say thanks for all their hard work. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and provide the same kind of service and experience you received during this recent stay.

Regards,
Wade B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Friendly staff, great FREE breakfast, very clean and neat and great location. Bedding is very comfortable and the room is very spacious. Evening happy hour is a great touch and allows you to enjoy a few drinks at no cost and without having to drvie.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Corey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Embassy Suites North Charleston. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to North Charleston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

The manager sent me an email prior to my arrival verifying my reservation and Hilton Honors benefits which was thoughtful. My room was on the top floor (my preference) but I was concerned when I saw planes passing close overhead. I never heard them in my room though. Clean, well maintained, nice breakfast, convenient. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank James P. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Embassy Suites North Charleston. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to North Charleston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Check-in was great, but at check-out the lady who checked me out was a little rude just because I am a young traveler! I love the premium access idea and have never experienced that at a Embassy Suites before. The room was spacious but a little dated and worn but overall really clean and worth the stay! Definitely will be back the next time I am in the area and in need of a nice, clean hotel room. Also, the guy that worked in the manager's reception was really friendly and made great mix drinks. thanks for everything.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2016

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback regarding your stay. It is always disappointing to hear that a guest did not enjoy every aspect of their visit.

We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

the good: clearly a very nice place. atrium is clean and attractive. breakfast is FANTASTIC. elevators are fast. business center was helpful as i needed to print. it was free. the bad: computers were down when we checked in but staff was very kind and apologetic. shower curtain had a noticeable, but not unbearable sour smell.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbNChas, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while our computers were not working. As with any unforeseen circumstance, our goal is to provide excellent customer service and minimize the inconvenience. It sounds like our staff was friendly and helpful to you. With regard to the sour smell of the shower curtain, we have already alerted our housekeeping team who is inspecting all shower curtains in the hotel to ensure this issue is resolved. Thanks again for alerting us to these issues and sharing your experiences. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport a...
#3 of 59 in North Charleston
708 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#2 of 59 in North Charleston
366 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Air...
#4 of 59 in North Charleston
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport ...
#10 of 59 in North Charleston
868 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 59 in North Charleston
480 reviews
5.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and S...
#6 of 59 in North Charleston
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention

Address: 5055 International Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418-5963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#20 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#21 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range: $161 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention 3.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient location at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport Hotel & Convention Center. Take the complimentary shuttle to Charleston International Airport just two miles away and walk to over 30 restaurants in the local neighborhood. Our Charleston, SC hotel is adjacent to the Charleston Area Convention Center and the Performing Arts Center and the Coliseum, ideal for attending an event at these venues. Just 10 minutes from Downtown Charleston, recently ranked the No. 1 City in the World by Travel + Leisure ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Airport/ Hotel North Charleston
Embassy Suites North Charleston
North Charleston Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing