We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention
Ranked #13 of 59 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

We liked this hotel. Found the room to be very clean and always like the layout of the ES with the separate bedroom. Beds and bedding really comfy. The breakfasts are killer. Line for the personally cooked omelets too long, but who needed it with the generous huge breakfast buffet with piles of bacon! Its all about the bacon, right:) The free coffee is mediocre. They have a Starbucks kiosk with carafes of the dark roasted goodness for a price. The gift shop has the necessities, but its kind of tacky and get the sense it is not really run or staffed by Embassy suites. This
hotel is very close to a Starbucks, a Tanger outlet mall,
and tons of chain restaurants.
There was a huge conference at the adjoining center when we were there but the traffic and parking for the hotel was managed very well and the spots in the lot were reserved for hotel guests. Last, but not least, don't use the glasses in any hotel room. I mean you do know that, don't you. They are never changed. The mgmt probably thinks they are, but no, they are not. Gross. Get a mug from the breakfast bar.
We would be happy to book at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zoelikesit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Embassy Suites North Charleston. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to North Charleston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

976 - 982 of 1,279 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

The hotel suites were very clean and had a fresh smell. I usually have to spray an air freshener in hotels but not this time. The breakfast was excellent ( the best omelet I have ever had) and the staff kept the area clean throughout breakfast. Tables were cleaned immediately. Check in and check out was easy and fast. Overall, a great experience. Also, located across the street from the outlet mall.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Embassy Suites North Charleston. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to North Charleston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The hotel was full during our visit, but the staff seemed well prepared. During the weekend evening check-in, housekeeping staff were on our floor, ready to provide additional towels and other items. The 2 room suite was spacious enough for 4. I slept on the sofa bed and it - surprisingly - was reasonably comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful with abundant assortment of food.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJIG106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Thank you for the feedback. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I loved my first visit to Charleston and my stay at the Embassy Suites. I was there for a conference that took place at the hotel. Everyone agreed that the staff, service and accomodations were superb. The evening receptions were a big plus and my room service dinner was the best I've ever had at a hotel. The free airport shuttle was very convenient too. The only down side was the hotel's distance from downtown Charleston, a 20-minute ride away. When the conference was over, I moved to a hotel in town for my day of sightseeing. The hotel in town cost a *lot* more.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank DSBinSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Thank you for the feedback. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

OK, I have stayed in Embassy Suites hotels before and like them, on the whole. But, this one was lackluster in several key ways. First of all, I had trouble with the FREE shuttle service they provide to downtown Charleston. Yes, since it is free, should I really be complaining? So, I will only say that if you arrange the shuttle to downtown, bring the hotel phone number with you in case you have any problems.
But, moving on…other issues I had: I was not able to check in until right at 3pm, though I got to the hotel around 11. I know 3pm is the check-in time, but 90% of the time, even at other Hilton properties, if they know you are waiting, they will speed up the process to allow for an earlier check-in. But, then, after talking with other people, found out that 3pm was EARLY. Some guests were unable to check-in on subsequent nights until 5PM or later. They said this was because they were very busy with conferences. Well, yes, YOUR HOTEL ADJOINS A CONFERENCE CENTER! Get used to it!
A few more pesky issues: NO FREE WI-FI in the lobby. I kind of understand no free-wi-fi in the rooms (well, not really) but not in the lobby. Really?
Also, the business center does not offer easy printing. They have some lame-brain system set-up that requires a different website and you need a password. JUST LET PEOPLE PRINT!
And also housekeeping does not finish up until quite late. I had given up on having my room cleaned but when I went down to dinner and low and behold, sometime between 5:30-7, my room was cleaned.
It seems to me like a lot of issues with this hotel have to do with them keeping up with the busyness. Being situated next to a conference center, they should get used to it!
But, there a lot of good points as well…the free cocktail/snacks hours, the free cooked breakfast, the shuttle to and from the airport.
Just be warned that with the good, sometimes comes the so-so.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceeceerose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2016

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback regarding your stay. It is always disappointing to hear that a guest did not enjoy every aspect of their visit.

We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We had the pleasure of dining here before our "Jersey Boys" production. This was so convenient to the theater. The property was amazing and the food was awesome. Robb Bierdz, Asst Banquet Mgr., was the greatest. He checked on us several times along with the wait staff. The food was delish and was very reasonably priced. On our next trip up to Charleston, we will definitely have dinner here again. Thanks Robb you're the best. Looking forward to seeing you again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misha00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Thank you for the feedback. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We visited this property over the Labor Day holiday and found it to be one of the nicest in the Convention Center area. The suites are very spacious; however the bathrooms need to be updated urgently. The restaurant is exceptional and the food is very good. The breakfast is made to order and delicious. The manager's reception is a plus. Overall, a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mamanem2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Thank you for the feedback. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport a...
#3 of 59 in North Charleston
712 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#2 of 59 in North Charleston
371 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Air...
#4 of 59 in North Charleston
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport ...
#11 of 59 in North Charleston
871 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 59 in North Charleston
481 reviews
5.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and S...
#6 of 59 in North Charleston
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention

Address: 5055 International Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418-5963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#20 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#21 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range: $152 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention 3.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient location at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport Hotel & Convention Center. Take the complimentary shuttle to Charleston International Airport just two miles away and walk to over 30 restaurants in the local neighborhood. Our Charleston, SC hotel is adjacent to the Charleston Area Convention Center and the Performing Arts Center and the Coliseum, ideal for attending an event at these venues. Just 10 minutes from Downtown Charleston, recently ranked the No. 1 City in the World by Travel + Leisure ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Airport/ Hotel North Charleston
Embassy Suites North Charleston
North Charleston Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing