We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location for Coliseum Visitors and Outlet Shoppers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention
Ranked #12 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This hotel is just a two minute walk to the outlet mall and about a five minute walk to the coliseum. There is a complimentary shuttle provided by the hotel to/from the airport with no reservation required. The moment you pick up your bags from the baggage claim carousel, they'll launch from the hotel which is only a short 7 minute drive away.

As a spontaneous last minute trip, I flew to North Charleston and booked this hotel right before I left. They accommodated me with a quick reservation and greeted me with plenty of goodies. I'm a Hilton Honors Diamond member, but most hotels don't seem to pay any attention to my rewards status. These folks cater to their frequent guests, let me tell you. They had a personalized bag of all sorts of goodies for me - going above and beyond what most hotels in this chain usually do.

The only downfall to this place, probably due to the holiday weekend, was that it was SUPER crowded. I can't hold that against the hotel, though. It's probably due to the fact that this is such a convenient place to stay with such a friendly staff.

I'll be staying here again if I head to North Charleston.

Room Tip: I had a corner suite, and it was awesome. It can't hurt to ask for an upgrade. These folks are...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Thank you for the feedback. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,236)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,004 - 1,010 of 1,236 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

Gorgeous hotel but the staff are not engaged at all. I was picked up 40 minutes late at the airport, after repeat phone calls. My room smelled like cigarette smoke. The bartender was lazy. The Internet connection was terrible. The pool was dirty. Free breakfast and the Wii in the lobby saved the day, but I won't be coming back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank rogersZ2710KV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbNChas, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Consistent service and quality amenities are what you should expect when staying with us. We are terribly sorry to hear about the shuttle service delays and poor service you encountered at our restaurant bar. We are also sorry to hear about the unpleasant smell you had in your guest room. Your feedback is being reviewed with our team and additional training opportunities will be offered to ensure that we're doing everything we can to provide a great experience for our guests. We hope you'll come back to see our changes and let us know what you think.

Kind regards,
Peter Steketee, Gen Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Very unimpressed - Holiday Inn at Sheraton prices. Had to wait almost an hour past check-in for room. Was told would be called when room resdy - never was. Booked double room months in advance but was told upon arrival no room type was ever guaranteed when making resevstions with Embassy Suites and given a king. Best I was offered was the suggestion not to unpack and switch rooms the next day, however was given no time when to do so and was never called when one was available anywua. Asked to use luggage cart to bring up many bags of groceries to room and was told too many other guests were waiting to use it. And the best - two nights running there have been ear-shattering groups partying in the atrium well past midnight - noise travels to every room. When I called the front desk they were not willing to do anything. Southern hospitality at its worse. Despite convenience to conference center venue would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lmcm123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbNChas, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

I'm terribly sorry to hear about the unpleasant noise disruptions you encountered and regret that we could not accommodate you with a room change sooner. As we continue to improve our current processes and guest experience, we will surely keep your comments in mind. I'm terribly sorry that we could not offer you the hospitality we pride ourselves in and hope you'll come back to see our changes firsthand.

Safe travels,
Peter Steketee, Gen Mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I have stayed at this Embassy Suites on 2 different occasions. Once for a week in 2006, and once for a week in May 2013. The condition of the property is still in wonderful shape, nothing much has changed in the 7 years between visits, it was like being home. First thing I noticed on my first morning trip to the cooked to order breakfast station was that the 'Omelet Boss' Broderick was still there!! His warm, witty personality (and his laugh) stood out immediately from my visit in 2006. Sure enough it was the same fellow, and wow he sure can make a killer omelet! They have bacon/sausage/fruits/breads/juice/coffee, something for everyone to start the day. Don't forget to leave a few dollars for the floor staff (and Broderick too) as they sure work their tails off. The room was clean and comfortable with a mini fridge and microwave. The bed was comfy. The housekeeping staff does a good job. There is a charge for WiFi in the room unless you are a Diamond member, but you get a killer breakfast so that is an even trade off. The two bartenders we encountered Jen an Aussie Accent Ashton :) were over the top friendly. The Manager Reception every evening is a fine time to get a couple of free drinks, and sit back and relax. Vinny from the front desk was wonderful, and surprised us with a 6 pack of local brew and cheese and crackers in our room. Chuck is the man to go to if you need to know anything about where to go or what to see, he is always willing to help (make sure you check out Firefly). Amy does a good job keeping the property in top notch shape. The pool area was nice, the fitness room had all newer equipment. They have laundry machines on site, the shuttle runs 24/7 for quick and convenient airport pickup/drop off trips. We dropped off our rental car the evening before we left and they came and picked us up. I believe the shuttle will also bring you downtown Charleston. I absolutely love staying at this particular property. The location is great with restaurant and shopping galore near by. The only thing that might be annoying to some is they do tend to get larger groups staying there. Back in 2006 they had a cheer leading convention next door so there were many teenagers out and about the hotel. On this last visit in May there were alot of younger Lacrosse kids and families staying. The kids were having fun you could tell, the lobby/atrium area was noisy but we could hear nothing from our room. We were on vacation, so seeing kids whooping it up and having fun good. It seems like all employees at this property really embrace the 'team' mentality. Always friendly and happy to serve.! I hope to stay at this property again in the near as it's on the top of my list as the staff is what makes the difference! They make you feel at home~

Room Tip: I've stayed in 3 different rooms, on 3 different floors and they are all the same on a comfort l...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biggce55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbNChas, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Thanks! We absolutely LOVE that you love our hotel. The team really enjoyed your comments - thanks for sharing. We hope to see you back again soon.

Safe travels,
Peter Steketee - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We, and several others in our group, felt this was by far an excellent venue for conferences and the accommodations were exceptional... Job well done by all their staff... Special kudos to their transportation staff. These guys went above and beyond to help...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbNChas, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear Wayne S,

Thanks for your very complimentary comments - our staff appreciated your feedback! We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

All best wishes - Peter Steketee, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I visited on a 3 day vacation. The room was very nice, clean and spacious. There is free Wi-Fi through the hotel. The breakfast bar was outstanding and the happy hour in the evening was an added plus, with refreshment for the adults and children. If you enjoy shopping it is located within a shopping district and it is about 10 miles from the historical district. All in all it was a great experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaygee31227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Thank you for the feedback. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My Dad turned us on to Embassy Suites in Charlotte, NC in 1989. Every since, I choose to stay no where else, unless there is no Embassy Suites in site. We enjoy staying here so much. This is the absolute best place to take a family on vacation or a mini-stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Thank you for the feedback. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Charleston
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#2 of 58 in North Charleston
332 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport a...
#3 of 58 in North Charleston
671 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Air...
#4 of 58 in North Charleston
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport Convention Center
Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport ...
#21 of 58 in North Charleston
388 reviews
7.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston - Historic Charleston
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 58 in North Charleston
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention

Address: 5055 International Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418-5963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#20 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#21 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range: $169 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention 3.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient location at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport Hotel & Convention Center. Take the complimentary shuttle to Charleston International Airport just two miles away and walk to over 30 restaurants in the local neighborhood. Our Charleston, SC hotel is adjacent to the Charleston Area Convention Center and the Performing Arts Center and the Coliseum, ideal for attending an event at these venues. Just 10 minutes from Downtown Charleston, recently ranked the No. 1 City in the World by Travel + Leisure ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Airport/ Hotel North Charleston
Embassy Suites North Charleston
North Charleston Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing