We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention
Ranked #14 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Great location and value. Rooms were very nice and large. Breakfast was outstanding - especially the made-to-order omelets! Even the free beer at evening reception was local craft brew that was outstanding. Internet via WiFi was a little slow, but that's about my only complaint. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbNChas, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Steven T,

Complimentary yummy omelette's and local craft beer is exactly the Embassy Suites experience we want for you. Thanks for the 5-star rating; the team really enjoyed seeing your comments! We are upgrading banwidth capacity by mid-summer so hopefully your next stay with us will be perfect.

Best regards - Peter Steketee, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,239)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,029 - 1,035 of 1,239 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

The bed sheets were stained and had hair and other weird debris on them. The bathroom was also not cleaned well, with hair and stains in the tub and on the floors. This hotel also services a convention center, and they only had two luggage carts. Neither of which were we able to use because they are apparently always out. The only good thing was our dog could stay there. Since he doesn't mind filth, he was happy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbNChas, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Rick S,

We are so disappointed you did not have an enjoyable experience - please accept our apology. I've shared your comments with the team - thanks for your feedback. I just counted 5 bell-carts in the closet so I'm not certain who was mis-informed. I sure hope we offered to assist you since no cart was available. All in all - we did not exceed your expectations - and we are sorry.

Best wishes - Peter Steketee, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

My Family and I stayed for several days and found our experince extremely satisfying. The accomendations were great, the staff very helpful, hotel lobby areas and rooms very clean and the mourning breakfast was excellent

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Thank you for the feedback. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This embassy was great as most embassy properties are. The rooms were a bit dated but they were very clean and the excellent staff made up for it. The daily breakfast and managers receptions were great as always. We were a fairly large group and the hotel staff went above and beyond to accommodate us.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taniarod2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbNChas, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thanks for your very kind comments! Our team-members are delighted you had such a great experience. Please come and visit us again soon. Best wishes - Peter Steketee, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very nice hotel and for the most part enjoyed my stay. Complimentary breakfast was awsome, as well as, free internet access. There was one problem. (even though I had the door knob hanger on my door requesting NO ENTRY!), housekeeping entered my room prior to my check out and tossed all of my food out that I had packed for my travel home.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Joyce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Thank you for the feedback. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The rooms are comfortable and clean and the hotel is conveniently located relative to the airport. The front desk staff was cordial but not overly nice, except for Alexandria! She was a pleasure and went out of her way to be accomodating, and she is very knowledgable and friendly. When we needed something, we sought Alexandria, but she wasn't there for a couple of the days. Mike and the other shuttle driver were also very nice and extremely knowedgable about the area. There were a couple of things that I didn't like and could stand to be improved upon. First, they have a sign that indicates they "proudly brew Starbucks coffee" but the coffee that you get with the free breakfast buffet is not Starbucks, which seems to be reserved for when you pay for the coffee. The free coffee is almost undrinkable. I think it's Nescafe. Ugh. The free breakfast buffet really adds value to the stay! Very good except for the scrambled eggs...they don't know how to cook them (way, way overcooked) and they were not edible. To counteract that I got lightly scrambled eggs from the made-to-order omlette bar. Overall, the hotel is very good and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. (However, I was there on business, so I'm not sure of the non-corporate rates for the rooms.)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terieisenhardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Thank you for the feedback. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This is an excellent hotel; the staff was very friendly and welcoming. The Manger’s special and breakfast and the breakfast bar were very good especially the cooked to order omelets. The rooms are spacious and clean.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2017

Thank you for the feedback. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Charleston
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport a...
#2 of 58 in North Charleston
673 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#3 of 58 in North Charleston
332 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Air...
#4 of 58 in North Charleston
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport Convention Center
Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport ...
#22 of 58 in North Charleston
388 reviews
7.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston - Historic Charleston
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 58 in North Charleston
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention

Address: 5055 International Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418-5963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#20 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#21 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range: $169 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention 3.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient location at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport Hotel & Convention Center. Take the complimentary shuttle to Charleston International Airport just two miles away and walk to over 30 restaurants in the local neighborhood. Our Charleston, SC hotel is adjacent to the Charleston Area Convention Center and the Performing Arts Center and the Coliseum, ideal for attending an event at these venues. Just 10 minutes from Downtown Charleston, recently ranked the No. 1 City in the World by Travel + Leisure ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Airport/ Hotel North Charleston
Embassy Suites North Charleston
North Charleston Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing