We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were there to go to Convention center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention
Ranked #14 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“We were there to go to Convention center”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

GREAT location and they moved up the breakfast time to get a full hotel in and over to venue on time. Walked 100 yds to front door of center Only problem was thought I was getting special rate and didnt have it when arrived.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbNChas, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thanks! We appreciate your feedback and we are delighted you enjoyed your visit. Best regards, Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    561
    331
    164
    63
    41
See reviews for
351
205
36
460
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
222 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed at this hotel with my wife and kids on a busy Saturday night. There was wedding, family reunion and a couple other events the hotel seemed to have been hosting. Despite the at-times crowded lobby and large number of people who seemed to all come down for breakfast at the same time in the breakfast area, we had a pretty good stay.

It was a one-nighter, staying overnight the night before we started a road trip. The sleeping rooms, though not as modern as other Embassy Suites I've stayed at (the rooms have like this early 90's deco theme), are spacious and well-appointed. it was nice to have a separate bedroom for the kids to sleep in, and the privacy door was a nice touch.

The bartenders / restaurant staff were really engaging and personable. We had technically ordered room service a few minutes after the kitchen had "officially" closed; but they made an exception and cooked us up what we'd ordered... and just asked that we picked up the order at the bar when the food was ready. Not exactly the best scenario... but it was better than risking dinner at some unknown, local pizza / chicken that delivered to the hotel.

If back in the area, we'd stay again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacobandjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
141 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Attended conference at adjoining Convention Center. Very convenient, never had to leave faciltiies. Extensive complimentary breakfast at hotel each morning. Many places available to sit and discuss business in relative privacy. Great value along with comfort.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This was such a great hotel. So many amenities. The place is beautiful and the food ver good. Value the best. They could charge more...and it would still be worth it. They have a buffet set up in the evening and a great breakfast,

Room Tip: The finest facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliceR1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

My fiance and I stayed here for one night a couple of weeks ago and we could not have been happier with this hotel. We Pricelined it so we weren't exactly sure where we were going to be staying, but it worked out great. Great location...right near the outlets and a ton of restaurants. The hotel had a cocktail hour from 530-730. The service was was very impressive and the free breakfast was better then most.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajprld2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, GA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The hotel was clean, but there were far too many "little" things for me to recommend it. First, it was booked to capacity with conventions and family reunions. This meant noisy halls, overcrowded breakfast and I didn't even bother with the happy hour because of the number of people. Housekeeping was knocking on my door at 8:30 to clean, and regularly shouted to one another down the halls in the early morning hours. The staff was very friendly but this was my poorest experience at an Embassy Suites to date. i peeked into the pool and it was full of loud kids. i want to recommend this property due to the professional staff but I just cannot.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Augusta-Ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbNChas, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear Augusta - GA,

Thanks for taking the time to share your recent experience. We appreciate your feedback. We are disappointed we didn't meet or exceed your expectations - please accept our apology. We have shared your comments with our entire team. I am glad you found the hotel clean and the staff friendly - we just wish we weren't so busy when you were here. Hopefully you might gives us another chance to serve in the future.

With best regards, Peter Steketee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Rooms seem almost new. Pool area with whirlpool. The pool bottom needs resurfacing. I still have a piece of something from the bottom in my toe. Kids were out of control in the pool area-diving and throwing things. One call to the desk and they came to settle things down. Manager's reception with lots of extras. Staff is friendly. There have been a lot of family reunions here and they take over the lobby area and forget about getting in line for a cooked omelet. Very close to airport. I stay here for business so even though I cannot get a cooked to order breakfast due to the lines it is still a good place to stay. The onsite resturant has very good food.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YosemiteTraveler603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Charleston
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#2 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport a...
#5 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Air...
#8 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston - Historic Charleston
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 58 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport Convention Center
Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport ...
#22 of 58 in North Charleston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention
Address: 5055 International Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418-5963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#20 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#21 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention 3.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Airport/ Hotel North Charleston
Embassy Suites North Charleston
North Charleston Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing