We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention
Ranked #15 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

My fiance and I stayed here for one night a couple of weeks ago and we could not have been happier with this hotel. We Pricelined it so we weren't exactly sure where we were going to be staying, but it worked out great. Great location...right near the outlets and a ton of restaurants. The hotel had a cocktail hour from 530-730. The service was was very impressive and the free breakfast was better then most.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajprld2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention, responded to this review, June 2, 2017
Thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    574
    341
    170
    67
    44
See reviews for
370
209
37
470
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, GA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The hotel was clean, but there were far too many "little" things for me to recommend it. First, it was booked to capacity with conventions and family reunions. This meant noisy halls, overcrowded breakfast and I didn't even bother with the happy hour because of the number of people. Housekeeping was knocking on my door at 8:30 to clean, and regularly shouted to one another down the halls in the early morning hours. The staff was very friendly but this was my poorest experience at an Embassy Suites to date. i peeked into the pool and it was full of loud kids. i want to recommend this property due to the professional staff but I just cannot.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Augusta-Ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbNChas, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear Augusta - GA,

Thanks for taking the time to share your recent experience. We appreciate your feedback. We are disappointed we didn't meet or exceed your expectations - please accept our apology. We have shared your comments with our entire team. I am glad you found the hotel clean and the staff friendly - we just wish we weren't so busy when you were here. Hopefully you might gives us another chance to serve in the future.

With best regards, Peter Steketee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Rooms seem almost new. Pool area with whirlpool. The pool bottom needs resurfacing. I still have a piece of something from the bottom in my toe. Kids were out of control in the pool area-diving and throwing things. One call to the desk and they came to settle things down. Manager's reception with lots of extras. Staff is friendly. There have been a lot of family reunions here and they take over the lobby area and forget about getting in line for a cooked omelet. Very close to airport. I stay here for business so even though I cannot get a cooked to order breakfast due to the lines it is still a good place to stay. The onsite resturant has very good food.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YosemiteTraveler603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention, responded to this review, June 2, 2017
Thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grovetown, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

First, they booked four large family reunions and that meant too many bored teenagers. Nothing like a midnight announcement to evacuate the hotel due to a fire alarm. Yes, some teenage punk pulled the fire alarm. Second, they don't serve breakfast until 7:30 am on the weekend. Since we had a 7:30 appointment, we were out of luck. We walked by the breakfast area looking to grab a quick banana or muffin and was told by a rude server that webcouldn't take anything. Never again at this Embassy. Too many other hotels in the area that understand customer service.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank r2davis65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention, responded to this review, August 16, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback regarding your stay. It is always disappointing to hear that a guest did not enjoy every aspect of their visit.

We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesborough, TN
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I have stayed at this property many times. It is everything you expect from a Embassy suites. Your guy making omelets in the morning does a fantastic job!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention, responded to this review, June 2, 2017
Thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Stay here many times a year.......great service and pool.
This time WiFi had problems especially on my iPhone.
Also Manager's daily event had the same items each of the 3 days (usually they change them daily)

Room Tip: Take the end rooms if available as they are definitely bigger for a family (only $10 more)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
John B...thanks for your comments...and thanks for staying with us regularly. Let me know if you have Wifi connectivity problems in the future, we've invested heavily in expanding our capacity. Hope to meet you on your next visit.

Best regards, Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Market, TN
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We booked our room thru an online service and reserved a smoking room. When we arrived to check in we were given a non-smoking room (there are only four smoking rooms in the hotel and they were all booked) which was not a big deal except for the fact that the gentleman checking us in kept expressing the fact that we had ordered a non-smoking room when we booked (I checked our email confirmation later and the confirmation was for smoking). The morning breakfast is good but you need to allow plenty of time as they lines get long fast. The evening happy hour was an unexpected benefit, the bartender was fun and very easy to get along with. The food on the buffet goes fast so get there early if you are counting on it getting you by until dinner. Room was clean and everything was in working order. We went to the pool intending to take a swim but found it to be very crowded, it's a very small pool for the size of the hotel, and the water in the pool was very cloudy looking. The most frustrating part of the trip was checking out. We were looking for a cart to carry our bags and the hotel seemed to have lost track of all but one of them. The gentleman helping us look told us that is a common occurrance, the morning before they had no carts at all, apparently people take them to their rooms and keep them! After a wait we decided to just make multiple trips and carried everything out on our own. Overall, its in a good location and its clean, would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank etsumom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thanks for your comments and for staying with us! Sorry we didn't exceed your expectations - there's nothing we dislike more then being considered average. I have passed your feedback on to our entire team and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

All best wishes, Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Charleston
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#7 of 58 in North Charleston
306 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Air...
#5 of 58 in North Charleston
900 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport a...
#2 of 58 in North Charleston
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston - Historic Charleston
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport Convention Center
Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport ...
#19 of 58 in North Charleston
382 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 58 in North Charleston
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention
Address: 5055 International Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418-5963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#20 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#21 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention 3.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient location at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport Hotel & Convention Center. Take the complimentary shuttle to Charleston International Airport just two miles away and walk to over 30 restaurants in the local neighborhood. Our Charleston, SC hotel is adjacent to the Charleston Area Convention Center and the Performing Arts Center and the Coliseum, ideal for attending an event at these venues. Just 10 minutes from Downtown Charleston, recently ranked the No. 1 City in the World by Travel + Leisure ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Airport/ Hotel North Charleston
Embassy Suites North Charleston
North Charleston Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing