We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention
Ranked #12 of 60 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Overall, this hotel is okay...the rooms are clean but furniture is getting worn out. Staff is friendly and the breakfasts are excellent. The evening reception is nice with the drinks, but the appetizers are horrible. What I don't like about the hotel is the internet speed is similar to internet speeds from 1995. I've seen old dial up systems faster than this hotel's internet system. Whats worse is they charge $10 per night per device. That is unacceptable for such a poor quality connection. The hotel is noisy, but the bedrooms seem far enough away from hallways, so noise it not too much of an issue. Unfortunately, this hotel uses the very poorly rated LodgeNet system on their TVs, so channel selection is similar to what TVs had back in the 1970's. Most new hotels that I've stayed at has way better internet and TV choices than this hotel. I remember when this hotel was brand new, and even though it's only about 9 years old, it feels like it's 30+ years old already. It's due for a major renovation.

While I recommend this hotel for leisure and families, I DO NOT recommend this hotel for business travelers due to extremely slow internet speeds.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 9th floor...the floor to ceiling windows are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2016

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback regarding your stay. It is always disappointing to hear that a guest did not enjoy every aspect of their visit.

We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,181 - 1,187 of 1,305 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2012

This is a great property. Of course, you have the manager's reception each evening. Great deal for drinks though the munchies could be better. Breakfast in the morning was very good.

It takes about 10-15 minutes to get to the downtown Charleston historic district. Save yourself the high prices of downtown and stay at the Embassay Suites in N. Charleston.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kruezr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbNChas, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

Thanks for your feedback! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location to downtown Charleton. Hope you return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

One of the better Embassy Suites I've stayed at. Quick and friendly staff at check in. Building is well kept and perfect for conventions next door. Breakfast line can get long at times, but line cook never loses his smile. They had great staff clearing the tables at breakfast and assuring everything moved as quickly as possible. Rooms well appointed, great toiletries. Bottled water is pricey at $3. Restaurants and shops are easy to walk to. Evening reception snacks are 2 kinds of chips and 2 dips - breakfast is much better. Overall, a great stay.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AtlKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017

Thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

After a while, as a card carrying road warrior all the hotels begin to look the same.

This property would have easily fallen in to that category; located just off the interstate, furnishings a little bit worn, clean and well managed, front staff could use a little refinement...a fairly typical ES.

But setting this property apart: they have someone working miracles in the kitchen. The salads and scallop dishes quickly delivered to my room were consistently superb in both presentation and taste over a three day period. The kitchen was flexible tailoring dishes to personal preference. What a welcome suprise.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parafrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbNChas, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Thanks so very much for your kind comments about our Culinary team - we are always very proud of their talent and performance. Hope to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

I love this hotel for attending anything at the adjacent convention center and the proximity to restaurants and shopping. Downtown Charleston is just a short drive away and once you park you can take advantage of the free trolley that runs through the main areas downtown. The managers reception and breakfast are such a nice feature. Kudos to Broderick who was the breakfast chef both mornings as he does a superb job with the omelets!

Stayed: April 2012
Thank 2CtheWRLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017

Thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Embassy Suites in North Charleston while visiting family. The hotel was nice and clean. They were in the process of changing out the carpet in the lobby from one loud pattern to another.

The staff was very friendly and greeted my wife and I. The rooms were nice. The breakfast line was a little long, but it moved quickly.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njtraveler811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017

Thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Convenient, clean and relaxing atmosphere. We based our Charleston vacation from here--easy access to everything via the interstate and local highways. Friendly staff and good breakfast (yes, long line at the cook to order, but get up earlier to avoid). Reception in the evening is not much--crackers and dip, but we only attended once. Only complaint is that they charge for wi-fi on a daily basis. My expectation is that wi-fi should be part of the package in a $100/night+ facility. I did like that the guest laundry was available 24 hours on each floor. Handy for cleaning up beach clothes before heading back to airport.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCSunflower777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2017

Thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport a...
#4 of 60 in North Charleston
724 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#2 of 60 in North Charleston
381 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Air...
#3 of 60 in North Charleston
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport / Convention Center
Home2 Suites Charleston Airport ...
#9 of 60 in North Charleston
878 reviews
5.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and S...
#7 of 60 in North Charleston
931 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 60 in North Charleston
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention

Address: 5055 International Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418-5963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#16 Family Hotel in North Charleston
#21 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range: $167 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention 3.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a convenient location at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport Hotel & Convention Center. Take the complimentary shuttle to Charleston International Airport just two miles away and walk to over 30 restaurants in the local neighborhood. Our Charleston, SC hotel is adjacent to the Charleston Area Convention Center and the Performing Arts Center and the Coliseum, ideal for attending an event at these venues. Just 10 minutes from Downtown Charleston, recently ranked the No. 1 City in the World by Travel + Leisure ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Airport/ Hotel North Charleston
Embassy Suites North Charleston
North Charleston Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing