We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (792)
Filter reviews
792 results
Traveler rating
525
175
50
24
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
525
175
50
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk cookies nice lobby room was clean the breakfast area would stay here again each morning complimentary breakfast beautiful hotel staff was friendly easy access great place to stay excellent stay convenient location business trip waffles parking lot
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 792 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Recently stayed with family for my brother wedding. I have no complaints at all. Inside room was clean‍♀️
U guys have nooo idea how happy we were. Bed was clean, bathroom was clean. Ate breakfast. It was hott and delicious. The staff was so kind. Shout out to Stephanie and the other lady who worked this morning doing check out. Sunday around 7 ish Sept 15
Im definitely coming back here in a few months.. so, thankful.....

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jodieb178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavi C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for staying at the Hampton Inn Charleston North. We appreciate that you have noticed all the special things that we do to make our guests feel comfortable and taken care of. Thank you for the Five Star review and for the compliments on the staff. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My daughter and I took a trip to Charleston for our birthdays, my birthday was Friday(our check in day) and my daughter's birthday was Saturday. It turns out that the hotel's birthday was that weekend as well!! We had a great time there. The breakfast was awesome with fresh squeezed juice and sausage links and scrambled eggs on Saturday morning and cheese omelets on Sunday morning. There was also all the usual stuff where you can make your own waffles and toppings to go on them, all kinds of cereal, and yogurt, just to name a few. On Saturday we went out for awhile and came back to find our room cleaned and stocked with fresh towels and beds made and the wonderful girls at the front desk Crystal and Stephanie had made us little birthday baskets with birthday cards. Now what hotel does that? They definitely went the extra mile for us and the next time we go to Charleston this will be our hotel! We are hooked! Thanks so much for making our birthday weekend special! :)

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scoobyshawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavi C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston North, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Creating the best possible guest experience is our goal at the Hampton Inn Charleston North. We are thrilled to hear your overall stay with us was satisfying and that you found our location convenient for exploring Charleston. I will make sure to share your wonderful comments with the Front desk agents. We loved having you at the Hampton Inn Charleston North and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

No complaints,the hotel is beautiful The staff was very courteous and friendly.I would recommend adding bacon to the complimentary breakfast buffet, so that there is a choice in meats. The location of the hotel to restaurants, attractions and shopping was good.I would definitely recommend this Hampton Inn.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ayannabrowni1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavi C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston North, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Thank you for your ongoing loyalty. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoy staying at the Hampton Inn Charleston North. We also appreciate the kind recommendation and look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2019

When I arrived the room was not ready. Was given the keys and they were still cleaning the room. The whirlpool tub was dirty and I could not use it. There was what appeared to be blood in the grout of the bathroom floor tile.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jdean225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavi C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston North, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am very sorry about the experience you had at the Hampton Inn Charleston North. We have refunded your room and tax back to your credit card. Please call me at 843 820 2030 if you would like to discuss more about this matter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2019

This Hampton Inn is a great hotel with reasonable rate. Clean, friendly staff and comfortable. It is a little far from downtown and the beach, but you make up for itt in the price compared to the quality of stay.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Hany R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pavi C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Charleston North, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2019

Thank you for your ongoing loyalty. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoy staying at the Hampton Inn Charleston North. We also appreciate the kind recommendation and look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews