We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charleston North
Ranked #14 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The entire hotel was very clean. The location is just off the interstate. The breakfast bar is very nice with many choices. I will certainly stay at this location again and recommend it to my coworkers who visit that area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Billy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (558)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Charleston North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

483 - 489 of 559 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
23
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The hotel is pretty clean and a decent price. Nothing terribly exciting or awful about the place. The furnishings and style is quite dated for seems clean. The business center only offers one computer which is not likely an issue since most people probably bring their own for wi-fi but I've always experienced slow wi-fi in other hotels so this time I gave the business center a try.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We made last minute reservations with Qualitiy Inn across the street. It was a not accetable. It was not clean and it had cigaret smell in a non-smoking room. My wife and I went back to the front desk and cancelled our room. We then went across the street to the Hampton Inn. We were satisfied with the motel and their employees.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Harry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have stayed at this Hampton before and made sure I secured reservations for this trip. This is the place to stay while in Charleston. Nice, helpful staff. Large rooms. Good breakfast. Nice big comfortable lobby--like a living room. Convenient to I-26, downtown, and Mt. Pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This is the best place ever! Stephanie was great, beautiful room and pool. Lovely hotel! We will be back! This was agreat surprise to get such a lovely place in Charleston so affordable.
Not far from downtown... peaceful and very quiet...

Room Tip: The suites were awesome, full kitchen... not that I cooked lol
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I am a business travelers so I am very picky about where I stay, this location met and exceeed all my family's expectations during my vist to Charleston. I strongly recommend it for business or vacation travel!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Adolfo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My gf and I had originally planned to stay at a different hotel, but changed after arriving. We ended up at the Hampton Inn and we were so thankful. This was our first Hampton Inn experience and it could no have been better. The staff was polite and helpful, the rooms were clean and fresh, and the breakfast was an actual breakfast. We had a double queen room with a small refrigerator and microwave. The refrigerator did not cool as much as I would have liked, but it was really small. It reminded me of my college days:-) The hotel is located in a busy section of North Charleston. There are lots of restaurants and shopping close by as well as a few mini golf courses! My only complaints would be that the pillows are not the best. Also, and this has nothing to do with the establishment itself, several of the other guests were early risers, which is fine with me. My complaint is that I am not an early risers, and they would allow their doors to slam when they left in the mornings rather than quietly shutting them. Again, this is a complaint against the other guests, not the Hampton Inn. This is a great place to stay. We will be looking at Hampton Inns more often now.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carrie_7483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place North Charleston
Hyatt Place North Charleston
#5 of 58 in North Charleston
742 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites North Charleston-University Blvd
Hampton Inn & Suites North Charl...
#11 of 58 in North Charleston
525 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#15 of 58 in North Charleston
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Charleston Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and S...
#7 of 58 in North Charleston
905 reviews
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#3 of 58 in North Charleston
332 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 58 in North Charleston
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charleston North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charleston North

Address: 7424 Northside Dr, North Charleston, SC 29420-4281
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
#18 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#19 Family Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range: $116 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charleston North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Charleston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charleston North Hotel North Charleston
Hampton Inn North Charleston
North Charleston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing