We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Charleston North
Ranked #47 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
A La Quinta traveler
Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
11
Reviewed June 3, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (466)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Charleston North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 466 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

When staying during the week their are loud parties from contractors who stay there for the work week. Fine by me, but for someone who may be nervous do not stay. Always take your valuables with you for this hotel has a bad reputation of cleaning staff stealing money, laptops, small items, and etc. Management was fine and gave me a discount for my room not meeting my expectations. A steak house shares the parking lot with good meals.

Room Tip: Want to stay away from the freeway sound wall , not so soundproof.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patrick529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Spent 2 nights here for a baseball tournament. Great value for the price. If you want Ritz Carlton, head on to downtown & spend $300-400 per night. La Quinta is what it is. Clean room, great service. 20 minutes to downtown Charleston. Ruby Tuesday in parking lot is great food without driving. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pallison1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is the second time we stayed at this hotel. It is more economical that the in town hotels. It is not a new hotel but is adequate for a comfortable stay. Our room was clean and the staff friendly. There is road noise since a four lane highway is very close to the property. The breakfast bar had more choices than most. This is not a four star hotel but for the price, it works! A Ruby Tuesday is next door so it's easy to find a good meal after traveling.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEBORAH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I had booked in advance for our entire soccer team to stay here in Charleston SC. It totally was not a place any of us felt comfortable. We arrived earlier than the rest of the team thankfully. As we checked into the room it was surely over rated. Our boys were scared and so were we. The room was not clean and was much smaller than expected along with major stains on carpet and the metal door with many big dents and not closing good. I was able to find a much nicer place at the Residence Inn for only $30 more a night. I was also able to cancel the rest of the rooms at Laquinta and get everyone moved to the Residence Inn for a much safer, cleaner and restful stay.
Not to mention that at laquinta the hotel was run down and had exterior doors with tons of traffic from the Ruby Tuesday that was literally in its parking lot.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amanda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

My husband and I booked La Quinta Inn about two months ago for our trip to South Carolina. With its convenient access to the airport, we thought it would be a great place to stay with our late flight. After our flight got in, we were looking forward to getting some rest, when we found out that they had OVERBOOKED their rooms and didn't have any rooms available! They had made no attempt to contact us considering the situation.

I had reserved our room online with my credit card and showed the receptionist my printed confirmation email. She had a HORRIBLE attitude and said that this has happened to others and "not to worry, they found another room for us at an inn close by, free of charge". I was too exhausted to argue, so we got back in the car to drive to the "Airport Inn" about six miles away. As soon as we arrived, it became apparent that we were in a terrible part of North Charleston- we seriously saw prostitutes, drug dealers and gang-bangers hanging outside and going into the inn. Because the area was unsafe, the inn's lobby was closed and a bulletproof walk-up window was the only way to check in. We drove away for the sake of our own safety.

Upon returning to the La Quinta Inn and explaining we didn't feel safe at the Airport Inn, we asked for help to find somewhere else to stay. The receptionist was of NO help at all and told us that despite the safety hazard, we should go back to the Airport Inn. We ended up staying at a Best Western close by and paying the extra money just to have a safe and clean place to stay.

We later found out that the Airport Inn is a known place of crime among locals. People we met later could not fathom that they would put us there.

LaQuinta Inn put my husband and myself in danger, risked our safety and treated us with disrespect, I will never give them our business again.
NEVER BOOK WITH THIS COMPANY.

Room Tip: Do not count on your reservation here!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank teachmehow2bucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Believe me ,you cannnot go wrong by staying here.From the time you arrive till you leave you will be more than happy with your choice.Cleanliness and friendliness abounds.When Moms happy,I am too.Dont hesitate,set a date.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Boodinibird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn Coliseum
Quality Inn Coliseum
#46 of 58 in North Charleston
125 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#37 of 58 in North Charleston
237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn North Charleston
Red Roof Inn North Charleston
#36 of 58 in North Charleston
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & ...
#26 of 58 in North Charleston
426 reviews
0.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Airport
Suburban Extended Stay Airport
#30 of 58 in North Charleston
47 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#15 of 58 in North Charleston
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Charleston North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Charleston North

Address: 2499 La Quinta Ln, North Charleston, SC 29420-4249 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Charleston North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Price Range: $67 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Charleston North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Charleston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Charleston Hotel North Charleston
Charleston La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing