We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great if you have a pet!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Charleston North
Ranked #48 of 59 Hotels in North Charleston
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great if you have a pet!”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This was a spontaneous stop for us since we were traveling and hit a lot of traffic on rt 95. We were scheduled to get to Myrtle Beach La Quinta but realized we weren't going to make there by night fall so we called Bonnie at the Hotel to cancel and see if she knew of another hotel closer to where we were. She was such a doll and called us back with in 5 min to let us know of 2 La Quinta in Charleston with the # and all. In my opinion she went above the call of duty and we will stay by her in myrtle beach on our next journey :-)
As far as the hotel goes, it seemed a little dreary from the outside and the front entrance was not clearly marked, although the room, beds & breakfast were great. Plus it is pet friendly with know extra cost!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casciocrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    93
    82
    94
    130
See reviews for
174
122
39
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at La Quinta. The beds were especially comfortable. The room was small but adequate. The front desk staff were very kind and helpful during our two day stay. They were very clear with directions. We travel with animals and this was handled simply and easily. We had a first floor room which made easy access to walking them. We were able to walk to the restaurant next door. It had a special Sunday brunch, although food was available in the lobby. The room was small and did not have either a fridge or a microwave. The location made getting to different parts of Charleston very easy to do. I could not find the weather channel. I really like this when on the road.
We have stayed here before and plan to do so again.

Room Tip: The rooms to the back are better for travelers with pets. The rooms closer to the center are nearer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

When we travel we often stay at LaQuinta Inns. We try to find the newer or recently remodled locations and find them a great place to stay. Always clean, comfortable and in good locations. In this case this LaQuinta was only 8 miles from where we needed to go the next day. Due to the price we expected this location was a newer or recently remolded location. It was not! It was VERY old and everything in it was very old. The staff was very friendly and check in was quick and easy. But we were given only one towel each and only one small bar of soap and only one small bottle of shampoo. No hair conditioner, no hand/body lotion and you may disagree with me but I find one towel each being cheated. I failed to count the towels until after I changed into my nightwear and did not wish to dress again to go get more towels. Also, because the room was SO old, we had to unplug the clock and a lamp to plug in our cell phones and tablets. Newer hotels/motels are supplying more electrical for these items.

We were in an accessible room, as my husband is handicapped, and there was a handicapped parking space right in front of our door which was very helpful. When we returned from dinner there was a Taxi parked in that handicapped parking space. There was no one in the Taxi and the cab did not have a handicapped permit of any kind. As there were no other parking spaces anywhere on that side of the motel, at all. I went to the office if they knew who the cab driver was, and what room he might be in. They did but did not want to ask him to move his vehicle. I suggested that it was illegal to park in a handicapped space without a permit, they said they knew but did not want to call him. I suggested I double park behind him and started to leave. THEN they thought they might call him, they did and he moved his cab, I thanked him and he was very nice about it. I told him I would not have bothered him except my husband was handicapped. He said it was no problem and off we both went.

As I said the room was adequate, but barely. It did not meet our expectations and we would NOT stay there again.

Room Tip: There are no elevators, outside entrances only with exterior stairs. I would recommend asking for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank map0814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Desk clerks were not very hospitable (not my normal experience in many other hotels over the years). Check in for reservation was terrible, waited 29 minutes behind ONE customer. From the desk clerk - no welcome, no sorry for the wait, no acknowledgement at all. We actually called another hotel while waiting (no vacancy!).
Key cards data wiped three days in a row, which can happen if you're not careful to keep away from cell phone. BUT, the problem was the attitude of the other desk clerk, who said the same thing every time, even when the cards were kept in purse and cell phones in jeans pocket! If they were any further apart, one person would have had to carry all the keys and another person all the phones!
On the other hand, beds were extremely comfortable, room was fine, comfortable, roomy enough, and clean. Near restaurants. Great shower water pressure. Complimentary breakfast was sufficient, very good coffee.
I would not stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank galindaofoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed at the La Quinta Inn for three nights in April. The room was clean and neat. The pool was beautiful and the people were very friendly. We were booked into a room on the outside of the courtyard but when asked if we could move to the courtyard overlooking the pool, we were moved right away.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms near the pool, the outside rooms were loud from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank connecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbrier, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The beds were so good. The room was comfortable and had a desk for computer. AC/heater could have been better and would have liked screens on the windows to get fresh air. The rate paid was very good!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Paulette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I had stayed in other La Quinta Inns in Texas and one of the main attractions, besides value, is their breakfasts. Not so, in this one. We stayed three nights in mid March, 2013. We reserved on the memories of the last LaQuinta in Houston....clean, modern, hot breakfasts with scrambled eggs and bacon or sausage. Yum. The North Charleston location is old but very clean and that was the most it had going for it. The highway is literally feet away but that really wasnt a problem. All three mornings, the breakfast area was so overcrowded, it was impossible to eat. We tried different times. Always way too many people. And forget the eggs and bacon/sausage. This was a continental breakfast with hard boiled eggs. All three mornings. Big disappointment.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn Coliseum
Quality Inn Coliseum
#41 of 59 in North Charleston
121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#38 of 59 in North Charleston
231 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn North Charleston
Red Roof Inn North Charleston
#37 of 59 in North Charleston
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & ...
#26 of 59 in North Charleston
423 reviews
0.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Airport
Suburban Extended Stay Airport
#31 of 59 in North Charleston
47 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate
SpringHill Suites Charleston Nor...
#15 of 59 in North Charleston
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Charleston North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Charleston North

Property: La Quinta Inn Charleston North
Address: 2499 La Quinta Ln, North Charleston, SC 29420-4249 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Charleston North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 59 Hotels in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Charleston North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Charleston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Charleston Hotel North Charleston
Charleston La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing