We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay here again...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Charleston North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Charleston North
Ranked #50 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
“Would stay here again...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

My family stayed overnight here - the hotel rooms are clean, the beds comfortable and in close proximity to the outlet mall (5 mins) and downtown Charleston (10 mins). Since this is a pet friendly hotel, we were worried it would smell, well...like pets....but were pleasantly surprised at how clean & fresh the room smelled. Staff was friendly and professional. The only complaint I have about the hotel is that on one side it is close to the highway - but we were able to use their "soundscapes" on the TV for ocean and it blocked out any noise. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for room that is not facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sockrmom1495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    92
    82
    93
    129
See reviews for
171
121
39
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elkridge, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

My wife and 1-year old daughter were headed to Charleston, SC for a few days of vacation. We wanted to stay at a hotel that was clean, relatively close to the sights of Charleston area, and was cheap. The La Quinta in North Charleston ended up being absolutely perfect for us.

Located right off I-26 and within a 15 minute car ride of the historic downtown area, this was the perfect hotel for our vacation. Our room had a microwave, refrigerator, and really nice flat screen TV. The room, as well as the grounds around the hotel, were really clean and well maintained. Although it was a little too cool for swimming, the pool looked great and very clean. The WiFi at the hotel was free and fast enough to stream videos on HuluPlus.

Some of the reviews here talked about the noise, which made us nervous, but we were placed on the side of the building near the Ruby Tuesdays and it was very quiet over there. This worked out perfectly as we had our daughter in tow and she needed an afternoon nap and went to bed early every night.

The free breakfast was really good and one of the better free breakfasts that I've ever had at a hotel. It's nothing special, but does its job at getting you fed quickly and on your way in the morning.

Overall we loved this hotel and definitely plan on staying here in the future when visiting the Charleston area. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling with kids and are strapped for cash.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BosoxBrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

First room, the toilet leaked so they moved us immediately. I understand that things happen. But the second room fridge didn't work and it took too long to get someone to work on it. We only stayed two nights so taking 24 hours to get someone was too long, in my opinion. Especially when I have to hunt for a "working" ice machine.

But that being said I was pleased with the room/price. Very convenient to everything in North Charleston and short drive to downtown Charleston. Staff was very nice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorriane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed in a one king bed room.

Pros:
Clean
Thick walls - very rarely heard traffic, or other people
Nice TV
Good microwave
High water pressure- one of my pet peeves
Nice bed


Cons:
Fridge had a hard time keeping things cold.
AC was on a timer and because of that the room was very warm.
The blinds did not close.
Breakfast was underwhelming even for hotels

Overall was pretty good. We did not get to try the heated pool

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neven87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Our room was OK, but outside noise was a big problem. Hotel is located right next to the highway (like 50 feet from the overpass), so traffic noise was noticeable, especially when emergency vehicles went by with sirens blaring, which happened more often than you would think. Also, people and vehicle noise from the parking lot was annoying. This is a hotel where you drive up to the outside door of all rooms on the first floor. There is not sufficient insulation so when people are just talking normally when they walk past the room, it sounds like they are IN the room. Our first night here, two people were arrested and hauled away in handcuffs. Seriously. The breakfast room is way too small for a hotel this size. Both mornings we had to deal with wall to wall people and had to squeeze through the traffic jam. Not fun. We cut our stay here short one day and would not stay here again. Not up to LaQuinta standards.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M_and_J_in_TC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn North Charleston
Red Roof Inn North Charleston
#35 of 58 in North Charleston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn Coliseum
Quality Inn Coliseum
#43 of 58 in North Charleston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn North Charleston
Sleep Inn North Charleston
#29 of 58 in North Charleston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#33 of 58 in North Charleston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites I-26 @ Northwoods Mall
Candlewood Suites I-26 @ Northwo...
#32 of 58 in North Charleston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
5.0 mi away
North Charleston Inn
North Charleston Inn
#39 of 58 in North Charleston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Charleston North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Charleston North

Property: La Quinta Inn Charleston North
Address: 2499 La Quinta Ln, North Charleston, SC 29420-4249 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Charleston North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Charleston North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Charleston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Charleston Hotel North Charleston
Charleston La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing