We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just average - nothing special”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Charleston North
Ranked #49 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Just average - nothing special”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Our room was OK, but outside noise was a big problem. Hotel is located right next to the highway (like 50 feet from the overpass), so traffic noise was noticeable, especially when emergency vehicles went by with sirens blaring, which happened more often than you would think. Also, people and vehicle noise from the parking lot was annoying. This is a hotel where you drive up to the outside door of all rooms on the first floor. There is not sufficient insulation so when people are just talking normally when they walk past the room, it sounds like they are IN the room. Our first night here, two people were arrested and hauled away in handcuffs. Seriously. The breakfast room is way too small for a hotel this size. Both mornings we had to deal with wall to wall people and had to squeeze through the traffic jam. Not fun. We cut our stay here short one day and would not stay here again. Not up to LaQuinta standards.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M_and_J_in_TC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    93
    82
    93
    130
See reviews for
173
122
39
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goose Creek, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is our second time staying at this La Quinta. We are very satisfied with the room and the services provided. We will definitely stay here again. The price is very reasonable and the room was nice and clean. The pillow top mattress is the most comfortable bed we have ever had in a motel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank debbynbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

On recommendation of Friends, booked for first time at La Quinta. On line prices very good and hotel location was convenient. At first concerned about proximity to busy roads, but room was very quiet and we all enjoyed a good night's rest ( including our pet) !

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 51mother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

TripAdvisor reviews helped us select LaQuinta. Decent hotel, very nice K size bed and although it is near highway/bridge/marina, it was actually VERY quiet !!! I especially liked the proximity to Battery Park -- just 5 mins or so away. Very large cafe area and decent continental breakfast offered (including make your own waffles & oatmeal). I had to laugh at the guy who came downstairs in his pajamas and laptop to set up shop. Really? Shower was pretty decent. My only complaint was that it was cold enough at night to turn the heat on, and I could not seem to get the temperature right in the room, was up several times during the night to adjust it. We were travelling with our 35 lb dog and were very pleased that there were no pet fees. Will definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raleigh276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharon
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I would like to say this hotal was cleaned , and the staff was so friendly i love my room i was in 122 .The housekeeper did a super job and when i check in it was fast i did not have wait for the room

Room Tip: This room was so quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brenda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn Coliseum
Quality Inn Coliseum
#42 of 58 in North Charleston
121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#35 of 58 in North Charleston
226 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn North Charleston
Red Roof Inn North Charleston
#38 of 58 in North Charleston
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Airport Inn & ...
#26 of 58 in North Charleston
410 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#40 of 58 in North Charleston
246 reviews
0.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Airport
Suburban Extended Stay Airport
#31 of 58 in North Charleston
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Charleston North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Charleston North

Property: La Quinta Inn Charleston North
Address: 2499 La Quinta Ln, North Charleston, SC 29420-4249 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Charleston North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Charleston North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Charleston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Charleston Hotel North Charleston
Charleston La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing