We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Affordable Comfort” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #49 of 57 Hotels in North Charleston
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    92
    82
    94
    129
See reviews for
172
121
39
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Staff was very friendly and check-in took just a few minutes which i loved. The room is what i expected from this type hotel. The room was clean and the king size bed was sooo cozy! It is right by the interstate, for a really light sleeper it may be a problem to hear the occasional lg trucks coming off the exit. For me, this wasn't an issue plus the tv has sound machine options that help.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moorer8376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this motel a week ago before boarding our cruise ship, and then again a couple of nights ago after coming back from our cruise. The first night went fairly well, nothing special to report. The place matches the price you pay. No positive or negative surprise.

The second night was quite different. Several things happened that really bothered us.
First: We checked in at about 7 pm or so. Thirty minutes later, someone banged violently on our door and when we looked through the hole to see who it was, no one was standing in front of the door. It was a little freaky because the hotel is not in the best area of town. We called the front desk and asked them to send a security person. Instead of sending an adequate security person, they sent the lady from the front desk (who was nice enough, by the way). She said she would check it out and make sure everything was ok. Everything was calm after that.
Secondly, as I was sitting at the desk, I could smell cigarette smoke coming from the room that had its back to ours. I don't know if these people were in a smoking room or not, but since I had requested a non-smoking room, I expected to not be bothered by cigarette smells. That went on for a couple of hours at least. I think it might have come from the electrical outlet... but I'm not sure. I called the front desk a few times to report it, but no one picked up this time.
Also, the walls at this motel are paper thin and you could hear your neighbors if they were loud (which they were) and you could hear their shower pretty loudly too.
Thirdly: This place accepts pets. Around 4 am, a small dog in one of the rooms started yapping and we kept hearing it until morning. Thank God for earplugs!
Small detail: The first night, our room had tissues. The second night, it didn't.

Breakfast offered a variety of items, but they were of poor quality, in my opinion.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Stayed two nights before and after a long trip to Tahiti, 1/12/13 and 1/27. Both times staff was polite and the rooms were comfortable, clean and the the airport shuttle fast, both going to the airport and on the return. We parked there for 15 days for $50.00, saving $100.00 over the airport lot rate. Breakfast was ok, I've had better, but there's a Waffle House right across the street.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
204 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Older property with doors to the rooms facing the parking lot and no elevator. Room was clean, tub slow to drain, missing shower parts, bed very comfortable. Orange juice watered down and breakfast minimal with cold cereal, bagels, toast, hard boiled eggs and coffee.

Room Tip: Very close to interstate and can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lola2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
5.0 mi away
North Charleston Inn
North Charleston Inn
#39 of 57 in North Charleston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn North Charleston
Red Roof Inn North Charleston
#35 of 57 in North Charleston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn North Charleston
Sleep Inn North Charleston
#30 of 57 in North Charleston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#34 of 57 in North Charleston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites I-26 @ Northwoods Mall
Candlewood Suites I-26 @ Northwo...
#31 of 57 in North Charleston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & ...
#25 of 57 in North Charleston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2499 La Quinta Ln, North Charleston, SC 29420-4249 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Charleston North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 57 Hotels in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Charleston Hotel North Charleston
Charleston La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing