We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Definitely worth it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Charleston North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Charleston North
Ranked #51 of 59 Hotels in North Charleston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitely worth it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Staff was very friendly and check-in took just a few minutes which i loved. The room is what i expected from this type hotel. The room was clean and the king size bed was sooo cozy! It is right by the interstate, for a really light sleeper it may be a problem to hear the occasional lg trucks coming off the exit. For me, this wasn't an issue plus the tv has sound machine options that help.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moorer8376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    92
    81
    94
    129
See reviews for
172
120
39
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this motel a week ago before boarding our cruise ship, and then again a couple of nights ago after coming back from our cruise. The first night went fairly well, nothing special to report. The place matches the price you pay. No positive or negative surprise.

The second night was quite different. Several things happened that really bothered us.
First: We checked in at about 7 pm or so. Thirty minutes later, someone banged violently on our door and when we looked through the hole to see who it was, no one was standing in front of the door. It was a little freaky because the hotel is not in the best area of town. We called the front desk and asked them to send a security person. Instead of sending an adequate security person, they sent the lady from the front desk (who was nice enough, by the way). She said she would check it out and make sure everything was ok. Everything was calm after that.
Secondly, as I was sitting at the desk, I could smell cigarette smoke coming from the room that had its back to ours. I don't know if these people were in a smoking room or not, but since I had requested a non-smoking room, I expected to not be bothered by cigarette smells. That went on for a couple of hours at least. I think it might have come from the electrical outlet... but I'm not sure. I called the front desk a few times to report it, but no one picked up this time.
Also, the walls at this motel are paper thin and you could hear your neighbors if they were loud (which they were) and you could hear their shower pretty loudly too.
Thirdly: This place accepts pets. Around 4 am, a small dog in one of the rooms started yapping and we kept hearing it until morning. Thank God for earplugs!
Small detail: The first night, our room had tissues. The second night, it didn't.

Breakfast offered a variety of items, but they were of poor quality, in my opinion.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Stayed two nights before and after a long trip to Tahiti, 1/12/13 and 1/27. Both times staff was polite and the rooms were comfortable, clean and the the airport shuttle fast, both going to the airport and on the return. We parked there for 15 days for $50.00, saving $100.00 over the airport lot rate. Breakfast was ok, I've had better, but there's a Waffle House right across the street.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
204 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Older property with doors to the rooms facing the parking lot and no elevator. Room was clean, tub slow to drain, missing shower parts, bed very comfortable. Orange juice watered down and breakfast minimal with cold cereal, bagels, toast, hard boiled eggs and coffee.

Room Tip: Very close to interstate and can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lola2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grover, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

We like LaQuinta more and more with each stay. The rooms are clean and modern and an absolute value for the money. We liked this hotel so much we stayed for two nights and even stayed on New Years Eve for the same amount as the night before! The hotel isn't new but is completely updated with modern furnishings and flat panel TV. Our room had a microwave, fridge and a recliner! LaQuinta makes traveling with a pet so very easy!

Room Tip: The areas to walk your dog are few and far between for this property - the ONLY negative we have to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vamartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#34 of 59 in North Charleston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn North Charleston
Red Roof Inn North Charleston
#35 of 59 in North Charleston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charleston North
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#38 of 59 in North Charleston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Charleston North
Hampton Inn Charleston North
#7 of 59 in North Charleston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
5.0 mi away
North Charleston Inn
North Charleston Inn
#41 of 59 in North Charleston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Airport Inn & ...
#25 of 59 in North Charleston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Charleston North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Charleston North

Property: La Quinta Inn Charleston North
Address: 2499 La Quinta Ln, North Charleston, SC 29420-4249
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 59 Hotels in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Charleston North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn Charleston North is just north of Charleston International Airport and Air Force Base. Easy highway access puts you close to all area attractions: Historic Charleston and Fort Sumter, Carolina Ice Palace and North Charleston Coliseum, the Performing Arts Center and ...see moreSouth Carolina Aquarium. In less than twenty minutes, reach the beaches, Patriot's Point/Yorktown, Fort Moultrie, and Magnolia, Middleton, and Boone Hall Plantations. Enjoy Frankies and Whirling Waters Fun Parks, and the woodland and wetland trails of Wannamaker Park. We are close to Northwoods Mall and Cinema, a variety of great restaurants, and plenty of challenging golf courses. The La Quinta Inn Charleston North provides spacious and comfortable rooms with free high-speed Internet access, a 27-inch television with movies-on-demand and available video games, a coffee maker and speakerphone with data port connection. King rooms feature a recliner and plenty of workspace. Our staff prepares a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM to help you start the day off right. We also have a refreshing swimming pool (heated seasonally). Centrally located with easy access from I-26 at Ashley Phosphate Road (exit 209). Convenient for visitors to the Citadel, College of Charleston, and Medical University of South Carolina ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn Charleston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Charleston Hotel North Charleston
Charleston La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing