We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the Comforts of Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Center
Ranked #13 of 60 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2009

This hotel is located close to the airport in North Charleston, and is about a fifteen minute drive to the historic area. It was also a short drive away to Magnolia Place and Middleton Plantation. We had a one bedroom suite with a living room, king bedroom, and kitchen with a microwave, full size refrigerator and dishwasher. There were two flat screen TVs – one in the bedroom and one in the living room. The hotel seemed fairly new, and our suite was very clean and comfortable. The man at the front desk who checked us in was friendly and helpful, and greeted us by name every time we passed by. The fitness room had several machines and weights, and the business center had two computers and a printer. We didn’t use the outdoor pool, but it looked very clean and well maintained. The complimentary breakfast was very good, and consisted of hot and cold items and make your own waffles. Every night the management put out cookies by the front desk. There were plenty of fast food places and restaurants nearby. A Tanger Outlet Center and a Super Walmart were also very close. One thing we didn’t like was that our room had a view of the parking lot of a strip mall next door. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saluga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (562)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

557 - 562 of 562 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2008

Just had to post a glowing review of the new Homewood Suites in Charleston. The staff was extremely friendly and went above and beyond in making my stay a comfortable one. They picked me up from the airport, shuttled me downtown, happily gave me new keys when I inevitably lost mine... The room was well-appointed, the bed comfortable, two flat screen TVs - just excellent. This is a new hotel, only 100 days old when I was there so it is top of the line. I had to leave town before a large grand-opening celebration the hotel was hosting, which was a shame since I had become friendly with the staff.

I was in town for a convention, so the location was great - near the airport and across the street from the convention center. The kinkos right next door was a life-saver. It is a good 20 minute drive to downtown Charleston, so the Homewood Suites would probably be best suited to those in town on business.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank FRANKLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2008

This is a VERY nice Homewood Suites. I visit Charleston several times a year and usually stay right downtown or at IOP but needed an airport location for this trip. This place was great!
Check-in was very quick and easy. The staff was very nice. Room was clean and well stocked. The location was perfect for a North Charleston hotel. You could walk to several dining options, the outlet mall... The airport is very close. This was nice since it let me sleep in a few more minutes. My husband, who is directionally challenged, was able to drop me off at the airport for my 6am flight and find his way back to the hotel within 15 minutes easy.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank spkjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2008

This was our first stay at a Homewood Suites and they have won us over from Embassy Suites, our former hotel choice.

Pros: extremely welcoming and friendly, smiling staff; beautiful pool area; breakfasts with varying menus; spacious home-like suites with full kitchens; impeccable cleanliness of entire hotel; light dinners Mon-Thurs (which were actually filling for us). The night the staff grilled out bratwurst and Italian sausage, we were in the adjacent pool area and it reminded us of being at a friend's backyard barbeque.

Cons: airport/airplane noise during daytime/early evening hours, fire alarms went off (falsely) twice in one night (both well after midnight) causing us lost sleep. The front desk staff reported that had never happened there before.

We just can't say enough about the service at this hotel, from the front desk personnel who addressed us by name during our 2-night stay, to the smiling meal hosts. They gave the impression that our family was their top priority even though there were plenty of other guests. When we return to Charleston there's no doubt we'll stay at this Homewood Suites again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank happycmpr731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Andreas ?
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee C, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Minoru H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 60 in North Charleston
487 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#3 of 60 in North Charleston
387 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Air...
#2 of 60 in North Charleston
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention
Embassy Suites by Hilton North C...
#11 of 60 in North Charleston
1,314 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Charleston ...
#7 of 60 in North Charleston
137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport a...
#4 of 60 in North Charleston
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Center

Address: 5048 International Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418-5962
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
#2 Family Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range: $179 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Center 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton® Charleston Airport/Convention Center in South Carolina is an award-winning extended stay hotel near the North Charleston Coliseum and Convention Center, Performing Arts Center, Tanger Outlet Mall and area businesses including Boeing. Near the Charleston Airport, our hotel provides the comforts of home, with WiFi, a kitchen in your suite, complimentary hot full breakfast served daily, and evening dinner and drinks* provided Monday through Thursday. Choose to stay for a short or extended stay and experience our award winning hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Hotel North Charleston
North Charleston Homewood Suites
North Charleston Hilton
Homewood Suites North Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing