We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (613)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveler rating
456
101
38
8
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
456
101
38
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk breakfast and dinner mon thurs home away from home full size refrigerator shopping and restaurants awesome staff tanger outlets convention center great place to stay the hotel staff evening reception short drive clean rooms would definitely stay here again shuttle service business trip
Filter
Updating list...
608 - 613 of 613 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2008

Just had to post a glowing review of the new Homewood Suites in Charleston. The staff was extremely friendly and went above and beyond in making my stay a comfortable one. They picked me up from the airport, shuttled me downtown, happily gave me new keys when I inevitably lost mine... The room was well-appointed, the bed comfortable, two flat screen TVs - just excellent. This is a new hotel, only 100 days old when I was there so it is top of the line. I had to leave town before a large grand-opening celebration the hotel was hosting, which was a shame since I had become friendly with the staff.

I was in town for a convention, so the location was great - near the airport and across the street from the convention center. The kinkos right next door was a life-saver. It is a good 20 minute drive to downtown Charleston, so the Homewood Suites would probably be best suited to those in town on business.

Date of stay: October 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank FRANKLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2008

This is a VERY nice Homewood Suites. I visit Charleston several times a year and usually stay right downtown or at IOP but needed an airport location for this trip. This place was great!
Check-in was very quick and easy. The staff was very nice. Room was clean and well stocked. The location was perfect for a North Charleston hotel. You could walk to several dining options, the outlet mall... The airport is very close. This was nice since it let me sleep in a few more minutes. My husband, who is directionally challenged, was able to drop me off at the airport for my 6am flight and find his way back to the hotel within 15 minutes easy.

Date of stay: September 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank spkjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2008

This was our first stay at a Homewood Suites and they have won us over from Embassy Suites, our former hotel choice.

Pros: extremely welcoming and friendly, smiling staff; beautiful pool area; breakfasts with varying menus; spacious home-like suites with full kitchens; impeccable cleanliness of entire hotel; light dinners Mon-Thurs (which were actually filling for us). The night the staff grilled out bratwurst and Italian sausage, we were in the adjacent pool area and it reminded us of being at a friend's backyard barbeque.

Cons: airport/airplane noise during daytime/early evening hours, fire alarms went off (falsely) twice in one night (both well after midnight) causing us lost sleep. The front desk staff reported that had never happened there before.

We just can't say enough about the service at this hotel, from the front desk personnel who addressed us by name during our 2-night stay, to the smiling meal hosts. They gave the impression that our family was their top priority even though there were plenty of other guests. When we return to Charleston there's no doubt we'll stay at this Homewood Suites again.

Date of stay: July 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank happycmpr731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee C, Sales Coordinator at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews