We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“H0MEWOOD SUITES CHARLESTON AIRPORT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Center
Ranked #11 of 58 Hotels in North Charleston
Certificate of Excellence
VIRGINIA BEACH, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“H0MEWOOD SUITES CHARLESTON AIRPORT”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The staff at this hotel goes above and beyond their call of duty to make you feel welcomed and appreciated when staying there. The rooms are clean and the beds are extremely comfortable. A great place to stay when your stay is extended,I appreciate all that you all do.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    84
    26
    7
    7
See reviews for
183
80
7
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Very nice place to stay. We booked a suite here on very short notice which is something we never do. Our original lodging plans did not work out so we stayed here without any prior kowledge of the property. When we arrived we were pleasntly suprised at how the nice the lobby was and the friendliness of the staff. Our suite was very nice and had plenty of room for five adults. When we had trouble connecting to the in house wifi system Cori (the property manager) personally came to our suite and straightened out the problem. I have never in all my travels seen a property manager do something like this. It means a lot when the manager goes to that extent to make sure her guests are taken care of. Cori and her staff treated everyone like five star guests. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank jbrianh61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This was out first time staying at a Homewood Suites. I was taken aback by the size of this large 2 room suite. We have 2 teenagers so we are looking for 3 separate beds. This room offered 4 including the sofa bed. Courteous staff, clean rooms. Breakfast buffet was standard fare. Location is excellent, very close to Tanger Outlets. We would certainly stay here again, as well as look for other Homewoods while travelling.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Humdinger04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ball Ground, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
139 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We enjoyed the two room suite with a king size bed in the bedroom and a sofa bed in the living room. The room was clean, the location was great, and the staff friendly and helpful. The only issue we had was the TV did not work in the bedroom and the key card never worked when we tried to come through a side door rather than walk around to the front. The breakfast was hot and fresh. The ladies loved the pool. We would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Dodge, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I have stayed here multiple times since its opening over the years and it is always a pleasure, the hotel staff is great, professional and very helpful. You wont find a better place to feel at home after a long work day or month.....A+++++

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel was clean and very comfortable. The suites are spacious. Staff was friendly. Food was fair. I really enjoyed the peace and quiet. No major complaints. The hotel is very convenient to shopping and the Interstate is very close for access to the beach and downtown restaurants. We will definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank GABride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Charleston, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great hotel. The staff was very helpful in all areas. The breakfast and Monday through Thursday dinners were great! Our room was by an elevator and I was very worried about noise. I never once heard anything! Great Place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Belinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Charleston hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Charleston Air...
#6 of 58 in North Charleston
887 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North Charleston - Convention Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel North...
#2 of 58 in North Charleston
289 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Hyatt Place Charleston Airport a...
#3 of 58 in North Charleston
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton North Charleston - Airport/Hotel & Convention
Embassy Suites by Hilton North C...
#14 of 58 in North Charleston
1,175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Charleston Airport and Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#1 of 58 in North Charleston
440 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston Airport/Convention Center
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlesto...
#8 of 58 in North Charleston
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Center

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Center
Address: 5048 International Blvd, North Charleston, SC 29418-5962
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > North Charleston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in North Charleston
#1 Romantic Hotel in North Charleston
#2 Family Hotel in North Charleston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Center 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton® Charleston Airport/Convention Center in South Carolina is an award-winning extended stay hotel near the North Charleston Coliseum and Convention Center, Performing Arts Center, Tanger Outlet Mall and area businesses including Boeing. Near the Charleston Airport, our hotel provides the comforts of home, with WiFi, a kitchen in your suite, complimentary hot full breakfast served daily, and evening dinner and drinks* provided Monday through Thursday. Choose to stay for a short or extended stay and experience our award winning hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Charleston Airport / Conv. Hotel North Charleston
North Charleston Homewood Suites
North Charleston Hilton
Homewood Suites North Charleston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing