We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,732)
Filter reviews
1,732 results
Traveler rating
1,026
463
145
63
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,026
463
145
63
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscollege campusroom was cleanhot tubnice hotelbiscuits and gravyenjoyed our staywafflesking suitenice breakfastgreat place to stayhotel staygreat roomthe breakfast areahousekeeping stafffamily reunionfree breakfastwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
1,523 - 1,528 of 1,732 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Nice stay, just wish we would have stayed in the nicer part of Charleston. If you are looking to be close to downtown or near the "quaint-ness" of Charleston then do not stay here. Overall our stay was nice, hotel was nice, clean, quiet, so we couldnt have asked for anything more.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHARLESTONWINGATEDOS, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Thank you for staying at Charleston Southern University’s Wingate by Wyndham. We are grateful you took the time to share your experience. We are conveniently situated on I-26 to make for a quick 15 mile drive to downtown Charleston. Because we are in North Charleston we are able to offer high quality lodging at a fraction of what you would pay staying downtown Charleston. We are happy for the opportunity to service you and are pleased you enjoyed our Wingate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We were very pleased with our stay. The last time we were there, a very loud reception with a very loud DJ stayed late into the night. The police finally had to come to break things up so guests could sleep. You can imagine our trepidation when we checked in this time as a big reception was about to get underway! We were very pleasantly surprised when we did not hear a peep from that reception or the other ones that occurred over the weekend. We had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Christin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHARLESTONWINGATEDOS, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear you were able to get a good night’s rest. We are sorry your previous stay was anything less than excellent. We appreciate and value your business. We are grateful for the second chance. Thank you for choosing Charleston Southern University’s Wingate by Wyndham. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The only issue was the A/C was leaking on the floor. I did not report to the front desk or I am sure they would have accomidated me. The breakfast was above expectations.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Loren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHARLESTONWINGATEDOS, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for notifying us concerning the A/C. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Charleston Southern University’s Wingate by Wyndham. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

everyone was courteous and efficient
a bit disappointed in the breakfast selection and coffee ran out several times...but overall still a great experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Journey395471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHARLESTONWINGATEDOS, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Charleston Southern University’s Wingate by Wyndham. We apologize breakfast did not meet you expectations. We display a wide array of breakfast selections. We are sorry your favorite was unavailable to you. We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Excellent stay, comfortable, clean room, nice breakfast, friendly staff. Easy location to find and quick trip to airport.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHARLESTONWINGATEDOS, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you for staying at Charleston Southern University’s Wingate by Wyndham. We are grateful you took the time to share your experience. We look forward to your next visit and we appreciate the opportunity to provide you with the best choice for lodging in the Charleston area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews