We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$149
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$133
$113
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$160
$149
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Charleston North(North Charleston)(Great Value!)
$108
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$116
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place North Charleston(North Charleston)(Great Value!)
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,728)
Filter reviews
1,728 results
Traveler rating
1,023
462
145
63
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,023
462
145
63
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscollege campusroom was cleanhot tubnice hotelenjoyed our staybiscuits and gravywafflesking suitenice breakfastgreat place to stayhotel staygreat roomthe breakfast areahousekeeping stafffamily reunionfree breakfastwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
1,697 - 1,702 of 1,728 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times since it opened a few years ago. The rooms are clean, the area is very safe (adjacent to Charleston Southern University) and the hotel staff is very friendly. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Smoore1883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHARLESTONWINGATEDOS, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

Hello Smoore1883,

Thank you for the review of our hotel on Tripadvisor! Any feedback we receive is greatly appreciated. That is great to hear that you and your family have stayed with us three times! I hope each stay is more enjoyable. Please let us know if there is anything you need during your next visit. We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

All-around excellent. Friendly, accommodating staff, fantastic room and bath, great selection of breakfast foods, yummy afternoon cookies, good internet and TV, convenient to attractions. I could go on and on but suffice it to say that I'll happily stay here the next time I'm in Charleston. Kudos to the staff for making our stay wonderful!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilithanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHARLESTONWINGATEDOS, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

Hello lilitanne,

Thank you for the review of our hotel on Tripadvisor! Any feedback we receive is greatly appreciated. After seeing that you're a Senior Contributor, that means a lot you rated our hotel "Excellent" and the title "can't beat it!" I will be sure to let our staff how much you enjoyed your stay at our Wingate by Wyndham. We look forward to seeing you again soon on your next visit to Charleston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

I travel frequently and this is the best hotel I've ever stayed in! Tucked away off the interstate and standing alone, it is very peaceful. The staff is genuinely and extremely polite. The rooms are impeccably cleaned and refreshed every day. The hallway carpet was shampooed, which surpised me becuase it looked like new. The bed and pillows are so comfortable that my wife doesn't want to leave them behind. The free breakfast quality is what is to be expected anywhere else. Not fantastic, but adequate.
My daughter's fiance' is serving in the Air Force here. Once she is married and we visit, we will not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j_bandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHARLESTONWINGATEDOS, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

Hello j_bandy!

Thank you for the review of our hotel on Tripadvisor! Any feedback we receive is greatly appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our Wingate by Wyndham. Our staff works very hard to make sure all of our guest are 100% satisfied. The Charleston Air Force Base is in close proximity to our hotel and we tend to see several folks visiting their military relatives. We hope to see you and your family again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Excellent value, very clean, new hotel. Wonderful complimentary breakfast with healthy choices. My husband & son loved the waffle maker. With a four year old we enjoyed eating on the outdoor patio area but the inside area was spacious and had comfy furnishings. The area near the hotel felt very safe and clean. The bedding was clean and the bed very comfortable. If I get the opportunity to visit Charleston again I would stay at this hotel again even with the 15 minute drive to downtown. It is nice to get a quiet nights sleep which I do not think I would have gotten had we chose the downtown area hotels. Excellent value! I spent hours reading reviews on different hotels in the area on Trip advisor.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenny39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHARLESTONWINGATEDOS, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2011

Hi kenny39,

Thank you for the review of our hotel on Tripadvisor! Any feedback we receive is greatly appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our Wingate by Wyndham. Although, downtown Charleston is beautiful it is nice to come back to a quieter place for a good nights rest. We hope to see you and your familiy again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Hotel is perfect
It is close to Charleston but far enough away from traffic. The staff is outstanding. Very friendly and always there when you need anything. The room was great, Excellent bedding and water pressure. No on site restaurant but many within 1/2 mile in either direction.

Room Tip: just ask
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHARLESTONWINGATEDOS, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Charleston University Boulevard, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2011

Hi Brewerfan2,

I apologize for the delayed response. Thank you for the review of our hotel on Tripadvisor! Any feedback we receive is greatly appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews