We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aloft Charleston Airport & Convention Center
Nearby Hotels
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Convention Center(North Charleston)(Great Value!)
$110
$104
ComfortInn
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate(North Charleston)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveler rating
155
131
130
81
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
155
131
130
81
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslounge areamodern lookoutlet mallindoor poolstayed one nightupon checkminute driveconvention centercharlestonoutletsproswalmart
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
360 - 365 of 575 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Great hospitality, friendly employees, wish they made food/bar available much earlier on weekend. Great location, you can walk to restaurants, shopping, liquor store!! There was great fun, music, great folks there. Meeting room space was great. Very accommodating and excellent service.

Room Tip: This is a great swanky fun hotel. Entertainment was grand!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsie_Wick, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Aloft Charleston Airport & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Mary D,

Thank you for your kind review. It is always nice to hear such positive feedback from our guests about our friendly service and great location. We are glad that you also were pleased with the music and meeting space. The next time you’re visiting Charleston, we would love to have you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed overnight in Charleston and since most b&b's in town were fully booked we selected A-Loft for our stay.
Our room was on the second floor right above the hotel entrance which provided plenty of noise during the night. The room was clean, but even the hotel is relatively new it was already in need
of some repairs and showed that housekeeping is not on top of things.

Room Tip: Try a room on the back of the hotel, the ones towards the car park are noisy
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HolgerG909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsie_Wick, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Aloft Charleston Airport & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Holger G,

Thank you for reviewing your first stay with us. We apologize for any noises you heard during the night that came from our entrance. While we usually do not receive much noise or commotion throughout the night, we understand how important peace and quiet is when traveling. The next time you visit Charleston, we hope that you’ll give our hotel a second chance and experience a quieter stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The Aloft has a nice atmosphere utilizing a throwback 60's theme throughout. It is located right in the middle of shopping and dining area and easy access (5 min.) to the airport, which was my main concern. It needs some maintenance though which was occurring while there. They were doing some painting etc. but there were some basic maintenance issues which were in the room that should have been obvious to service people. TV controller was broken and had to be exchanged, bedroom reading light was burned out. Bathroom lock was hanging loose and hole in wall where it apparently hit. As a SPG member I was surprised to find these items in the usually well kept Sheraton properties. The value was excellent since I used points for the room and the staff were nice and friendly. Overall, I liked the 60's theme and the problem items were not major but still a nuisance.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiuCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsie_Wick, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Aloft Charleston Airport & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear LiuCrew,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are pleased that you had an overall good stay with us. We are also glad to hear that you liked our loft-inspired design and décor.

Your feedback on the maintenance of your guest room is helpful to us. We will be sure to take a look and make sure everything is updated for our future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This hotel has an eccentric appeal. The room was clean, bed was comfortable and there were flat screen TV's in each room. There is a lounge with a bar, swimming pool and a work out room (all in great condition). I liked that fact that everything was close by.... Tanger Outlet Shopping Center is literally down the street and there are tons of restaurants to choose from i.e. Golden Corral, Five Guys, Chinese, Qdobe, and a host of others. Walmart and Dollar Tree are also within reach. This was my first stay at an Aloft Hotel but will definitely not my last. Excellent Choice!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blackbutterfly40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsie_Wick, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Aloft Charleston Airport & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your first stay at an Aloft Hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our guest rooms, lounge, pool, fitness center, and location.

And another thank you for pointing out the many shopping and restaurant options in our area. Guests can always find a great place to eat nearby, or a unique place to shop. We hope to see you again the next time you’re in Charleston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This was our first stay at an aLoft, but not our last. We only stayed over night, but this chain moved to the tops of my search for future stays. The reception was in the middle of the main level adjacent to the lounge area and everything was in plain sight, nothing hidden...like say, a loft. Very unique! After spending all day sight-seeing in the Southern heat, we arrived about 10pm and check-in was fast! Employees seemed liked friends versus employees, very friendly. Very clean lobby as well as room. Beds were very comfortable, even considering I have daily back pain. Although selling as an airport hotel, I heard nothing of the sort. Roughly 15 minutes from Market Street and other downtown restaurants and sights. Right off I-26 for easy on/off highway access. I will return to aLoft on my next trip to this wonderful city.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XsOdApOpX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsie_Wick, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Aloft Charleston Airport & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your first stay at an Aloft hotel. Our loft-inspired hotel features open spaces like our Re:mix lounge, which invites you to play a game of pool, catch up on emails with our free WiFi, or grab a specialty drink at our W XYZ Bar.

Although we are just minutes away from the Charleston Airport, we are happy to hear that you found us convenient to downtown Charleston’s sights and attractions. The next time you stay, check out the nearby Tanger Outlet Mall, located just down the street from us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews