We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep out the flies”
Review of Sno-Cap Drive In

Sno-Cap Drive In
Ranked #14 of 73 Restaurants in North Augusta
Restaurant details
Aiken, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Keep out the flies”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Having heard about this place; we thought we would give it a try. Food was commonplace and not of value for the $$. They should employ methods to have flies not in restaurant when customers are eating

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JAY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    15
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
marlatravelsfar
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“So cute”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

What a local treasure! The food is fantastic if you like hot dogs and hamburgers and lets face it I DO! Rachel has done the place proud great food, a too cute atmosphere, it has staying power!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank marlatravelsfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Real Old Fashioned Drive In”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

It's like stepping back into the past when life was slow and simple. Fabulous ice cream treats of every kind await you in this little corner drive in. Homemade drive in eats to satisfy young and old. You may be lucky enough to be there for a cruise in for a night of classic cars and good music.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank GA2SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Augusta
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Hotdog”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is one of the best places to go for a good down to earth hotdog. Either the regular or the footlong is perfect and just get the basket. The root beer or sweet tea is the perfect addition to the meal. Family oriented and just right.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RWayneJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adairsville
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Good hamburger/hot dog spot”
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Not sure whether to give the Sno-Cap a 3 or 4. It doesn't try to be fancy but it is just a good spot to hang out and eat your favorite homestyle foods -hot dogs and hamburgers. My husband got the 10 oz burger and it was almost more than he could finish. I got the foot long hot dog with chili that brought back high school memories. Love the chili without beans on a hot dog. Just the right amount of spice. I also ordered a cherry milkshake that was very good and had 3 whole cherries in it. The fires we enjoyed were steaming hot and very good. We noticed signs showing it is the spot for motorcycle and car club cruise ins. I'm sure the place is hopping on those nights. Our waitress was very friendly and checked often to see if we needed refills or wanted anything else.
It is a good hang out spot but don't go expecting "high class".

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sno-Cap Drive In also viewed

 
North Augusta, SC
 

Been to Sno-Cap Drive In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing