We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend stay ”
Review of Rosemary Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rosemary Inn
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights and it was amazing!! Very beautiful and lots of history. The owners are very nice and accommodating to everyone needs. It's location is perfect because it's so close to downtown Augusta and all the new, hip restaurants that we would not have ever went to if we hadn't been staying here. The room was very comfortable and the bed warmer was amazing!! The breakfast was great both mornings with two totally different menus served. We only live 30 mins away but this was a nice getaway that was right in our own backyard!!! We will definitely be telling everyone we know about this great place!! Thanks to Kelly and Diana the owners for making it a great experience for us!!!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Donya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosemaryInnBandB, Guest Relations Manager at Rosemary Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

We are happy that you choose to spend your week-end with us. And are delighted that your time at Rosemary was a pleasant experience. Kelly and Diana go above and beyond to ensure that guest in their home are well cared for. Thanks for taking time to write this glowing review to share with others that might be traveling our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
There are newer reviews for Rosemary Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 197 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

We were immediately taken with the Rosemary Inn as we approached in the car. The huge columns really grabbed our attention and took us back in time. The inside is even more beautiful with incredible wood moulding and period decor. Our room was spacious and nicely decorated with a seating area and lots of windows. The bed was very comfy and we really enjoyed the bed warmer that made it even more desirable to get between the sheets. Breakfasts were delicious with tasty entrees and plentiful coffee. The owners were easy to talk to and most helpful with information and making reservations. We truly enjoyed our 3 night stay and highly recommend it.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Aaron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosemaryInnBandB, Guest Relations Manager at Rosemary Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

We loved that you choose to spend your anniversary with us! You were the perfect guest in our home. We hope you will travel this way again and we get a chance to make another lasting memory for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We had such an amazing event at the Rosemary Inn on December 19th 2013! Besides the amazing venue itself, the service was impeccable! The new owners and Jai are top notch and really easy to work with! We are not at all an easy group to work with (for starters, we had about a week to plan a perfect Christmas Party for 30....or 40 or what actually ended up being about 60!) They were so great and accommodating to our entire crew! The food was outstanding. The place itself is amazing, its been fully restored and was the perfect spot for our murder mystery Christmas party! The rooms are all beautiful too! Next time we have a big group coming to stay with us, we will put them up there! Its super affordable for that kind of luxury! Special thanks to Diane and Jai! They are the best!

Room Tip: Jackson suite was really nice! So is the Bridal suite!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marlatravelsfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosemaryInnBandB, Guest Relations Manager at Rosemary Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

We enjoyed being a part of your holiday party. The Mystery Theater Group was a fun experience. Rosemary really lends itself well to that sort of thing! We are pleased that you and your guest had a great time. You are all welcome back. Next time pack a suitcase!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

In the area on business, and feel so fortunate to have had the opportunity to stay at the Rosemary Inn. Beautifully restored and decorated. Lovely welcoming hosts who even accommodated our extended work hours. Convenient to downtown. I would recommend this for anyone looking for an experience that reflects the historic character of the community.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScHarper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosemaryInnBandB, Guest Relations Manager at Rosemary Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Rosemary! It was our pleasure to have you and your co-workers stay with us. Hopefully your business will bring you back this way again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is the best bed & breakfast I've ever stayed at. I loved the house... I enjoyed the huge Jackson Suite and sitting outside on the veranda. It was very neat to be able to kick off my shoes and make myself comfortable in a place like this. What really put the experience over the top, though, was the owners' incredible customer service. They truly understand outstanding customer service down to the smallest detail. They've thought of everything and they're wonderful people. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
2  Thank NancyB12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosemaryInnBandB, Guest Relations Manager at Rosemary Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Amazing experience is what we are after here at Rosemary Inn B&B! We strive to make our home a comfortable place to put your feet up and lay your head down. Thank you for recognizing the effort we put into making sure your stay with us is memorable. You are welcome back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My wife and I have been staying at B&Bs in the USA and abroad for the best part of 35 years. In all that time, we've never seen a B&B where so much attention has been paid to details designed to ensure a comfortable visit (Think multiple luggage racks, a newspaper under your door in the morning, multiple nighlight/flashlights, coffee/soda and snack bar, etc.). If the friendly folks at Rosemary Inn have forgotten something, we certainly didn't notice it. What's more...all of this is set in an early 20th century mansion that has been exquisitely restored.

In addition to the eight or so sleeping rooms...each with modern ensuite bath....there are also numerous public rooms for your enjoyment. One could spend an hour just wandering from room to room...hallway to hallway...gazing at the marvelous custom woodwork, moldings, paneling and ceilings! The magnificent double stairway leading from the front entrance hall to the second floor dazzles you immediately upon entering the building...and that's only the beginning.

Our party of four visited Rosemary Inn at the conclusion of a 600-mile small boat cruise from Columbia, SC to Augusta, GA. The folks at Rosemary Inn liased with North Augusta law enforcement authorities to clear the way so we could conveniently park our long truck, trailer and boat rig right in front of the inn. They also allowed us to store our "chase" car on their property for 10 days while we rolled down the rivers and ICW of SC and GA.

Sometime next year, we hope to rendezvous back at Rosemary Inn with four or five other couples from around the country. I can hear their "Oooooooooos" and "Ahhhhhhhhhhhhsss" now.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayJayLoudonTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosemaryInnBandB, Guest Relations Manager at Rosemary Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

We so enjoyed having you stay with us. It's always a pleasure to have pleasant guest in our home! We look forward to your return next year and to meeting more of your friends. And of-course to ALL those accolades!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Beautiful building and stately home. Warmly welcomed by Kelly and Diane. Such attention to detail. Historically significant antebellum architecture.
Sumptuous and luxurious breakfast prepared by Jai and immaculately presented with crystal on linen.
Our 13 year old grand daughter was in awe of her surroundings and was very impressed by the whole experience.

Room Tip: Each room is quite unique with its own history. The largest has 2 queen beds - The Jackson room, was...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richalexis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosemaryInnBandB, Guest Relations Manager at Rosemary Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

We enjoyed your stay with us as much as you did! Your granddaughter is adorable and is welcome back anytime. Kelly and Diana have gone to great lengths to provide a beautiful haven for their guest. And we all appreciate it when our guest acknowledge the fact. Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Augusta
2.8 mi away
The Partridge Inn Augusta, Curio Collection by Hilton
1.4 mi away
Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Augusta-Washington Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
The Willcox
The Willcox
#2 of 20 in Aiken
262 reviews
6.2 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 84 in Augusta
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosemary Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosemary Inn

Address: 804 Carolina Ave, North Augusta, SC 29841-3436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > North Augusta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in North Augusta
Price Range: $194 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rosemary Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rosemary Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing