We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location to Downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Newberry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The hotel was centrally located to the events we were attending downtown and we were able to walk, which made this hotel very convenient. The beds were particularly comfortable and signage announcing that the duvet was washed daily for each guest. The room had a freshness to it and the staff was very pleasant from checkin to checkout.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed the location of the hotel in downtown Newberry and that your event was convenient and in walking distance. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and letting us know that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the room and are satisfied that we choose to wash everything daily including the duvet. On behalf of the staff we love having you and we are delighted that our actions demonstrated that to you. We would love to have you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

426 - 432 of 497 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

If you visit cute Newberry you'll want to stay here. Across the street from the historic Newberry Opera House and Main Street.
The hotel is great but what makes the visit unforgettable is the staff. Warm, friendly and helpful... They are the essence of Southern Hispitality!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molly66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

We are so glad that you were our guest and that you allowed us the opportunity to serve you with our Hampton TLC and southern hospitality! We would love to have you come again, so just let us know when you are coming and we will have a room waiting for you. The entire staff wishes you a great Summer and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Typical Hampton Inn. Fills all the needs of a business trip. Also, only real game in town. Across the street from the "Opera House". Probably books up fast when the "Opera House" is in season. The breakfast was a typical Hampton Inn breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We love making our guest feel at home when they are away from their home. We strive to give you the best service and TLC while visiting us. We love making every moment of your experience with us be over the top because you are our honored guest and we want to deliver nothing but the best. So we hope you will return and let us do what we do best and that's offer top of the line hospitality!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

We used the newberry Hampton Inn as a layover for our beach trip drive. The rooms were very nice and clean and the location was nice. My son enjoyed their little outdoor pool as well. Definitely would recommend as a nice play to stay if in the newberry sc area.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merry03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

On behalf of all the staff, I am so glad you stayed with us on your way to the beach. We are so glad that we were able to provide a clean and comfortable stay with some recreation out at the pool. Newberry is a quaint little town with many new things happening. Your family will have to come see us again and participate in some of Newberry's special events. Newberry welcomes you anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We visit Newberry at least once a year and this was our first stay at the Hampton in Newberry. One of the reasons we stay at Hampton is we know what we will get, the best and most confortable beds, helpfull staff and we hae never been disapointed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

On behalf of the General Manager and the entire staff, we are glad that you came and spent some time with us in Newberry. Newberry has many interesting things to offer to travelers and locals alike. We hope you will come back and explore the history, catch a show at the Opera House or the Ritz Theater, taste some wine at the winery, shop in the local antique and novelty shops and perhaps tee off with a golf game. Until we meet again, travel safely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel is beautiful outside as it is built to mimic the old Oprah House across the street. There is a beautiful old town green in front of the hotel that is nice to walk through and a reminder of the Old South community that used to flourish here. The staff and the amenities of the Hampton Inn Oprah House were both very nice. It will be even nicer when they add the afternoon cookies for arriving guests. A really nice place to stay for work or leisure.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Forrest D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

On behalf of the General Manager and the entire staff, we are thrilled that you noticed the architect between the Opera House and the Hampton Inn. This beautiful town holds many historic sights and stories. Downtown just takes you thru a nice stroll and plenty of novelty and antique items to see and purchase. People are friendly and the here at the hotel we love making you feel at home in our home. Next month, we will begin serving those delicious cookies you are referring too, so hurry back and let's share cookies over coffee and tea as we welcome you back to our Hampton home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Older hotel that has been remodeled but still looks and feels old. Not worth the rate they are charging when I can stay in brand new hotel in Newberry for $10 more per night. Service staff was fine. My disappointment was more in the condition of the room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

The General Manager, staff and I would like to thank you for your review and the opportunity to let travelers know that in the next couple of weeks, our hotel will begin a renovation phase beginning in the lobby, the fitness center and the rooms. We are so excited about the future of our hotel and the modern yet historic look that will unfold through her transformation. You will be dazzled by the outcome. We have several innovative plans of action during this transition to help accommodate guests while the renovations are going on. We hope everyone will join in our excitement and work with us so that we can better serve everyone during and after renovations. You won't want to miss out on all the excitement when it is completed so we will look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newberry
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newberry
19.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton
21.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Clinton
Comfort Suites Clinton
#2 of 4 in Clinton
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Quality Inn Clinton
Quality Inn Clinton
#3 of 4 in Clinton
86 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Newberry
Days Inn Newberry
#3 of 4 in Newberry
176 reviews
16.0 mi away
Lake Murray Resort and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House

Address: 1201 Nance St, Newberry, SC 29108-2713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Newberry
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Newberry
Price Range: $117 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House Hotel Newberry
Newberry Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing