We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Quiet and Secure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Newberry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much... great show by the Medallions at the Opera House... walked down the street for supper... then walked to Hampton... clean room and bed, very secure parking and very helpful front desk...thanks Ann Thomas and manager Cynthia Vannerson...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank champ33345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit in Newberry and that you enjoyed yourself at the Medallions show at the Opera House. We would love to have you come back. On behalf of Ann and myself, you are a lovely couple and we enjoyed talking to you. You were a positive start to our day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 489 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

If you are going to show at the Newberry Opera House, thus is the place to stay. Good, predictable lodging.... and three excellent restaurants within walking distance. Or, if you are driving down I 26, just drive a couple of extra miles and get to stay in the heart of a little southern town with antiques and art.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

On behalf of all of our staff, we are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Newberry is a quaint little southern town and we are so thrilled you were able to explore and enjoy it. Come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We just returned from Newberry where we stayed at this beautiful hotel. Our room had 2 queen beds and they both had great mattresses and a wonderfully freshly cleaned coverlet. The room was spacious and had all we needed: a desk, refrigerator, hair dryer, coffee pot and coffee! and even an extra sink in the living area with a nice light. The room decor was so nice and the block out shades really did the job! The hotel was quiet and so clean. We really enjoyed the FREE! hot breakfast and nicely decorated dining area each morning. It has eggs and bacon, the neat make it yourself waffles and even had instant grits for southerners like me! It was everything and more! It exceeded my expectations of a small town hotel. We WILL stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcgulfshorescondos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience and that our hotel exceeded your expectations. We hope that while you were here that you were able to experience some of the attractions that our special little historic town has to offer. I am thrilled to hear that you will definitely return for another stay in the future. Be sure and check out the Opera House and it's variety of shows, Carter and Holmes Orchid Farm, Enoree River Vineyard and Winery, the Antique and Novelty shops down Main Street and we have several fine dining restaurants right here in walking distance of the hotel. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Hampton Inn at the Newberry Opera House is well located immediately across the street from the charming Newberry Opera House in a most attractive small town/city. While it offers real convenience (I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Newberry), a pleasant lobby, a quite decent breakfast spread, and really friendly service, it is a Hampton Inn--this is not a posh place. Paper cups and plates, plastic tableware, a bit cheap around the edges. (On the other hand, it was VERY reasponably priced at $79 for a good-sized room. The service was small town friendly, and we appreciated that. Nice and clean.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Judith,
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We love hearing the feedback that we receive from our guest. Your comments encourage us to always do our best and make sure the guest always feel at home when staying with us. We are happy that you had a great experience in one of Newberry's fine dining restaurants and that you enjoyed visiting the Orchid Farm. Newberry is a special little town and we hope that you will return and enjoy the Opera House, shops on Main Street and once again allow us here at the Hampton Inn to take care of your overnight accommodations. On behalf of all of our staff, we wish you and your family, a Happy New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

This hotel triple charged my company credit card & forced me to cancel my credit card and fill out fraud papers w/my credit card company. I went to their corporation & the manager here lied & said she was fixing the charges. She did nothing until I pushed the issues. Wasted a total of three hours of my time & Hampton Inn did NOTHING to make it right!!! I have lots of business in this area and I am now using the Holiday Inn. MUCH BETTER!!! This is not how you treat a big corporation that has a lot of business to do in this area & will be reserving a lot of rooms. Hampton Inn lost out on A LOT of revenue. Thank GOD for Holiday Inn!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank unteymed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

On behalf of the hotel, I extend an apology for this inconvenience. We changed ownership on the hotel and this caused us to modify our checkin and billing process. While undergoing this, credit cards were charged multiple times and some not at all. I apologize that it took some time to coordinate with the corporate level to get this fixed and that it did take some time to go back through the credit card transactions manually to remove multiple charges and charge the ones that were not originally charged. Transitions are never easy but we have worked diligently to work all the kinks out and transfer over to the new method. I am so sorry that while we were experiencing these transitions you were effected. We understand how important it is to the traveler who has to work far away from home to feel like they are home when they lay their head down each night and wherever that may be for you, we wish you the best possible stay ever. Again our deepest apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Was only here 2 nights and wish it could have been longer. The beds are heavenly and a very nice breakfast with a very good variety. Also excellent coffee is served in the lobby 24 hours a day! All staff members were also very courteous! And since I love a lot of channel flipping, there is an awesome cable line up. We performed right across the street at the Newberry Opera House so the location was perfect! This is a charming wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mavissav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Mavissav, we are ddelighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to have you and your group return for another visit anytime you schedule another performance at the Opera House or just want to come for a leisure visit. Newberry is a fascinating historic town. We will have a heavenly bed, excellent coffee and a friendly smile waiting for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

As a Hilton Honors member, I could not be happier with our stay at the Newberry Hampton. We were awestruck at the exterior as we drove up and when we entered we were greeted with the standard Hampton experience. The bed was excellent, "I want to take this bed home with us." The breakfast was good. We like it being right next door to the Newberry Opera House where we had tickets. Lovely experience all the way around.

Haven't had a bad experience at a Hampton yet!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia V, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Jane, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff enjoyed having you and your husband and hope you will come stay with us the next time you are in Newberry or come to the Opera House for a show. We will have a comfortable bed and a friendly smile waiting for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newberry
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newberry
19.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton
21.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Clinton
Comfort Suites Clinton
#2 of 4 in Clinton
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 mi away
Quality Inn Clinton
Quality Inn Clinton
#3 of 4 in Clinton
84 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Newberry
Days Inn Newberry
#3 of 4 in Newberry
175 reviews
16.0 mi away
Lake Murray Resort and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House

Address: 1201 Nance St, Newberry, SC 29108-2713
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Newberry
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Newberry
Price Range: $113 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Newberry Opera House Hotel Newberry
Newberry Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing