We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Blue
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Dunes Oceanfront(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sea Oats Motel(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captains Quarters Resort(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Plaza Motel(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,539)
Filter reviews
1,539 results
Traveler rating
381
360
214
189
395
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
381
360
214
189
395
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up pool barcaptain quartersoceanfront roombowling alleyspring breakhousekeeping stafffull kitchenstarbucksblast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,446 - 1,451 of 1,539 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2008

Hotel Blue was by far the best value in Myrtle Beach. Our room was on the 6th floor oceanfront with parking within a few feet of our door. The room was very clean, we really liked the tile floor rather than the usual carpet floor. the staff was very friendly and the housekeeping service was overly helpful. Now to the best part, the pool area was outstanding with easy access to the beach. We really enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to next year.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank homebrew1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2008

My room at the Hotel Blue was ten times better than the place I normally stay with similar rates. I was really impressed with the cleanliness, everything is remodeled and new. I especially liked the pool area with the bar and hot tub. The rooms had tile floors instead of carpet which was really nice. The staff was very friendly. I will definitely be back to stay here again and have recommended Hotel Blue to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank andreamiller3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2008

My wife and I came in during fall bike rally and found the room to be absolutely immaculate. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub and being able to swim up to the bar was super! The staff were all very kind and welcoming. This was our first stay at this hotel but it will not be our last!!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ourtimestokesdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2008

This was our first stay at hotel BLUE and we thoroughly enjoyed it. They have a friendly/helpful staff. Our room was very nice and clean which means a lot to us! Very nice pool area and bar which was also clean! It is a very nice, well maintained, clean hotel. We will stay at hotel BLUE again and recommend it to our family and friends.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Sea-Sand52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2008

The Hotel Blue, 705 South Ocean Blvd., In Myrtle Beach . Sc was a welcome change from our usual rooms in the area. It is a new hotel with swim up bar, which we loved. We got an oceanfront suite and the price compared to our privious accomodations was a bargain! The rooms very clean and well maintained. The staff was wonderful for any questions we had. It was just a friendly atmosphere in this hustle and bustle city. Needeless to say, we will definately be staying at Hotel Blue in the future as well as recommeding it to all of our friends and family

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mjramsey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews