We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Blue
Nearby Hotels
$258
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$207
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$130
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$129
$87
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$257
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Bay Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$179
$107
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breakers Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$139
$111
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,547)
Filter reviews
1,547 results
Traveler rating
383
362
216
189
397
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
383
362
216
189
397
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up pool barcaptain quartersoceanfront roombowling alleyspring breakhousekeeping stafffull kitchenstarbucksblast
Filter
Updating list...
630 - 635 of 1,547 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We have vacationed at Hotel Blue in the past and had a wonderful trip. This time however was a bit different. We arrived a little before check in time. Front desk process was very easy and the women cheerful. We walked into our nonsmoking room to find ashes all over the bathroom counter. The faucet dripped constantly. The floor was sticky and no kitchen towels. One bar of soap for all of the sinks and shower. The paint on the ceiling was falling down in clumps as evident on the bed spread. We were pinched for time due to a conference we had to attend so we did not request another room. We went to the grocery and bought stuff to clean up the room. The next morning we realized no coffee for the coffee pot or heat. Its November and it was cold but the heater wouldn't blow anything but moderate temp air in hear or cool mode. The view was perfect from the balcony.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
6  Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Hotel Blue, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to post a review for us. We would like to apologize for any issues caused by the unfortunate less than above standard experience you had while staying with us. We take our guest satisfaction very seriously and in your case we performed at an unacceptable level by not exceeding your expectations. We can assure you that this is not normal for our resort and that appropriate steps are being taken to correct the situation. We strive to do our very best and hope that you will give us a chance to show you this. Comments and feedback such as yours are vital for our success and improvement but very hard to hear. We thank you for this as we have an opportunity to grow and become better and for this we thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Staff was great, pools fantastic but everything seemed pretty worn out. Maybe because it was late in the season. The rooms were the biggest disappointment. We reserved a king size bed but was given a cramped room with two doubles. The room had an odor so we changed for a king bed. There was a coffee pot but no coffee and even thought it was clean, everything seemed old and worn. We enjoyed the balcony and the sunrise even on a side room. Great location for the hotel. Not too far but just far enough away.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beverly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Hotel Blue, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Thank you for posting a review for us. We would like to apologize for any issues you had while staying with us. Comments and feedback are vital to our continued success and improvements. We are currently working on improvements in the resort and hope that you will come back to see those changes. We are glad that you enjoyed the sunrise.. Cant beat those! We would like to thank you for your kind words on the staff, we strive to do our very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Blue for a month, friendly and helpful staff and clean rooms. The hot tub was not working as it should be hope they get it fixed for our next visit. Sun rises views from our room was amazing.

Room Tip: We were on the 11th floor and the room was perfect, the morning sun rise view was amazing and it was very sunny every morning for morning coffee.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Penny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Hotel Blue, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Thank you for taking a moment out of your day to post a review for us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your month with us and agree you cannot beat those morning views. We thank you for your comments on the staff, we strive to show all our guest and outstanding time. We have passed your comments onto the maintence manager about the hot tub as well. Thank you for comments as they are vital to our success.. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

My partner and I stayed here at hotel blue. We had a fabulous time. Hotel is so clean and luxurious! Oh and the Starbucks was divine! I think her name was Betsy made the perfect drink. Yum. Check in was great fast and check out was even better. Everyone smiled and greeted us. Everyone is always in a good mood even the managers. Loved loved loved Allen & Dee! They are so friendly and fun. Can't wait to come see them again in the summer and get some therapy!! See you guys soon!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank billyj86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Hotel Blue, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to share your vacation with everyone. We are so excited that you enjoyed your stay and all the ammenites as well. We are thrilled that you enjoyed Betsy's drinks, we agree she makes the best! We look forward to seeing you again in the summer when you are ready for some THERAPY!!! Call us for your reservations when you are ready to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

A quick get away to Myrtle Beach on the off-season was excellent. The staff at Hotel Blue was fabulous from the moment we checked in with Nate till the time we checked out. The location was awesome and the facility was very clean.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Hotel Blue, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Thank you for posting a review for us. We are so excited that you stayed at blue for your quick getaway. Thank you so much for your kind words about the staff and Nate. He is truly an assset to blue. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you get to the beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews