We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Blue
Nearby Hotels
Dunes Village Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breakers Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$66
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beach Colony Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$69
Official Site
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$83
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,537)
Filter reviews
1,537 results
Traveler rating
380
359
214
189
395
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
380
359
214
189
395
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up pool barcaptain quartersoceanfront roombowling alleyspring breakhousekeeping stafffull kitchenstarbucksblast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
673 - 678 of 1,537 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This hotel lacks several things such as customer service, cleanliness, and value for your money. The agm lacka customer service skills and wearing a t shirt and flip flops is unprofessional. Our room was very small and on our second night the aircon went out. We has to switch room at 2 am. The room they tried to switch us to wouldnt open w key card then so they has to move us to another room. Now its 3 am and our kids are sleepy and the new room is a downgrade from our original room. Uponn ckout we spoke w the agm who said he couldnt do anything for the issues w had.i so not recommend this hotel. Stay next door at sea crest. Or somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmyRidge08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Hotel Blue, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

We truly appreciate your feedback. Customer service and cleanliness are both very important to us as we strive to provide the best possible customer experience and we are sorry that we failed you. We can assure you that experience is not the norm at our resort and we will pass on your comments to the appropriate manager to ensure this does not happen again. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

My fiance and I are 27 and young professionals. Based on the description, we should have loved Hotel Blue. BUT that was not the case. Let me tell you why;

1. Everything you want to do,as a young adult, is a cab ride away.

2. Their "pool party" consists of throbing music and 21 year olds puking in the pool.

3. There are large bugs throughout the interior if the resort.

4. An "ocean front room" is a "parking-lot front room."

5. The swim-up pool bar tender will greet you with the words "what do you want ? Please hurry. I'm busy and have a 102 fever!"

6. The swim-up pool bar tender has a 102 temp fever and is severing drinks.

7. This is not a hotel for "adults". This a hotel for spring breakers.

8. Broken galas in the elevator.

9. The "lazy river" is entirely indoors, can't be more than 15 yards total, and there is no way you can see the bottom of the pool.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kburke50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Hotel Blue, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to do a review for us. We would like to apologize that your stay was not up to our standards and your comments have been passed onto the appropriate managers. Our Ocean front rooms face the ocean but our ocean view room are on the side of the building and face the hotel next to us where there is a parking area in between. We have open air hallways so sometimes creatures from outside find their way inside. We do have staff in all areas of the resort and do our best to keep up with the hallways and elevators. We strive to do our very best at all times and understand that an experience such as this gives an impression of our facility that is very difficult to overcome. We can tell you that this is not the normal experience and hope that you will consider us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for four days at Hotel Blue before going on our Bahamas cruise. I have to say my experience there was average. We stayed in a suite on the 11th floor with a balcony that had a perfect view of the beach and partial view of the pool. When you get your room keys, they give you a blue wristband that gives you a free game of bowling per day. Inside the suite was 2 bedrooms (one with the balcony view), a fully functioning kitchen ( sink, a clean refrigerator, dishes, silverware,etc.), a walk in powder room, and a bathroom ( tub and shower).
The first bedroom look like a hotel room and the other bedroom look like a living room until you took the drop-down bed out of the wall. I never seen one before so I thought it was cool! The room was clean and didn't smell at all. I was happy about that.
As we walked outside, I have to say the pool was nice. They have a wet bar where you swim up and get drinks or a dry bar that you can just sit and enjoy a few drinks with your friends. It's really nice at night.The hot tub with a tad small and packed with teens and small children. The hot tub on the inside is tiny and so is the lazy river. It looks like it was made for small children only. There was a DJ there two out of the four nights we were there. Very good Music. Had everyone dancing and bopping around making it a great lively environment.
The thing that I liked the most was the private entrance from the pool area to the beach. The lifeguards rent two chairs and an umbrella for $30 a day. I thought that was a little steep but I guess if you plan on staying on the beach all day with small children it's worth it.
There are plenty of places to visit when you are there. Right down the street there's an ice cream shop to get your sweet too satisfied. Literally, footsteps away. Once you pass that, they have a mini carnival right on the main strip. They have bumper cars, roller coasters, and all sorts of carnival rides. If you walk a little further, they have souvenir shops that have great gifts that's inexpensive. On almost every corner they rent scooters and little golf carts that you drive in the street like a regular car. We rented scooters for two days and had a blast!!! It is the best way to get around.The guy we rented from was so nice he let us keep the scooters for an extra 6 hours without charging us. I was tempted to buy one!!! I loved it.! My advice is rent a scooter and have a blast!! You will forget about all the "have nots" at the hotel. I enjoyed my stay I hope you enjoy yours.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarahm0427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Hotel Blue, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your views, ammenites, and the area. We agree the scooters are so much fun! We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you come to Myrtle Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Save your money. this place was terrible. Dirty rooms, Dirty hallways, Dirty swimming areas. When they say you pay for what you get we got less than we paid for. We complained to the office because something was floating in the pool and it did not look good. They told us maintenance had gone off duty they would take care of the next day YUCK YUCK YUCK.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank clock9504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Hotel Blue, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review for us. We would like to apologize for any issues you had caused by the less then standard experience you had while staying with us. We take our guest satisfaction very seriously and your case we performed at an unacceptable level.
Please be assured that appropriate steps are being taken to correct any issues. Comments and feedback such as yours our painful to hear but vital to our success and improvements. We have an opportunity to grow and become better and for that we thank you, We hope that you will stay with us again in the future and give us the chance to show you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel was okay but pretty pricey when we went. The best part about would be the pools and outside entertainment. Also the swim up bar and that it's an ocean front hotel. And it's pretty convenient to everything.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Markiesa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Hotel Blue, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and sharing it with this review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews