We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Love to stay at Hotel Blue.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Blue

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Blue
Ranked #142 of 218 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
1 review
“Love to stay at Hotel Blue.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Great value and southern hospitality. Will definitely stay here again. My family has stayed here many times and we have never had a problem. We have always been treated like family here and we love to stay here. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunsetgrl74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Hotel Blue, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for such a positive review.. We love our returning guest, your right they are our family..We just love seeing everyone year after year and sometimes a couple times a year.. We look forward to your next 2nd home visit... hopefully soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    329
    188
    164
    334
See reviews for
489
446
29
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

I absolutely love Hotel Blue! They have great hotels and customer service especially Mr. Nate who made sure we had a wonderful and eventful stay. He made it very convenient to find good local places around the area especially the bowling and breakfast. He told us the time to see the sunrise and always spoke to us whenever he was around. I thank you so much for making this stay as comfortable as possible. I will definitely make sure to come back soon! I hope you all have a wonderful Christmas!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Hotel Blue, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you so much for a wonderful review.. We are so happy that you enjoyed your vacation with us..We agree Nate is an great addition to hotel blue.. We cant wait to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiteville, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I couldn't have asked for a better weekend get away! Very friendly staff, nice ocean front room, and clean facility. Me and my boyfriend will be back very soon! We took this time to go out for my 21st birthday and may I noted that the staff surely did make me feel at home. They greeted me with "Happy Birthday" each and every time I had to go to the front desk. If you are looking for a nice place just to get away and relax, Hotel Blue is where you need to go. It is right down the road from everything that you need, you have a hot tub and pools, indoor and out. Take my word, you will not regret that you stayed!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Hotel Blue, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for taking a moment to post this review for us and for sharing such an exciting event with us.. Happy Birthday!. We are so excited to read your comments and pass those onto the staff. We strive to show every guest the most exciting fun-filled vacation... We look forward to your next stay with us..Hopefully soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

This was our second time staying at Hotel Blue, we loved it as much as the first time. We stayed the weekend and had a great time shopping. I am sure we will be back!!! I would most certainly recommend this location to my friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Realgold14k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Hotel Blue, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
We want to thank you for posting this review for us.. We were so excited to read your review and are glad that you enjoyed your 2nd trip as much as the 1st. We look forward to your 3rd,4th and so on! Hopefully your next trip to stay with us will be very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We had the best stay at Hotel Blue. The property was so very nice and clean. The staff was so friendly. I cant wait to come back in the summer. We need a couple employees walking around and they greeted us with a smile and a have a great day. It was so comforting. The room was very spacious and very clean.
Cant wait to come back next year.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sami W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Hotel Blue, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you so much for that outstanding review.. We strive to do our very best and just love our returning guest that come to see us year after year...sometimes a couple times a year.. We look forward to seeing you this summer, it will be here before you know it. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We stayed back in November and we had a blast. We met alot of the employees while on our trip there. All of the who walked the halls were very nice and greeting us as we moved about the buliding. However one stands out in my mind. His name was Allen (Manager) very poliete honest caring he was concerned. Asked us if we needed anything everytime we seen him in the halls. He was great. Thank you Allen for making the stay so much better.
The hotel pool was down which was a bummer but we still were able to have fun in the out door hottub.
I will be back next year.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David_B53449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Hotel Blue, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for postng a great review for us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind words on staff and Allen. We strive to do our very best.. We look forward to seeing you as soon as you can return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We have no complaints and we have another trip planned and will be staying here then. The staff was very nice. The housekeepers were extremely nice and were very accommodating to our needs. The room was clean. The view was fantastic. We enjoyed our stay so well we recommended Hotel Blue to them.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Hotel Blue, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you for sharing your kind words about your stay at hotel blue. We will share your comments with the staff. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to your return.. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Captains Quarters Resort
Captains Quarters Resort
#94 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 2,117 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Palace Resort
The Palace Resort
#85 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 1,112 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#34 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#26 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,248 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#134 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 643 reviews
0.5 mi away
Landmark Resort
Landmark Resort
#88 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 2,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Blue

Property: Hotel Blue
Address: 705 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4481 (Formerly Tropical Winds)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#82 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Blue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Hotel Myrtle Beach
Tropical Winds Myrtle Beach Sc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing