We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Blue
Nearby Hotels
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Bay Resort(Myrtle Beach)
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grande Shores Ocean Resort(Myrtle Beach)
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)
$198
$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dunes Village Resort(Myrtle Beach)
$303
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$207
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$288
$279
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)
$225
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,555)
Filter reviews
1,555 results
Traveler rating
386
362
219
190
398
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
386
362
219
190
398
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up pool barcaptain quartersoceanfront roombowling alleyspring breakhousekeeping stafffull kitchenstarbucksblast
Filter
Updating list...
926 - 931 of 1,555 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The hotel was ok but before we reserved our room we asked how far it was from the skywheel and were told it was only 2 blocks. We were also told that it was on the boardwalk. After we arrived we found out that it is not located on the boardwalk and it was 1.6 miles from the skywheel. the hotel was clean but the swimup bar was closed and the sister hotel was the only one with an indoor pool which was 3 buildings down. I had to jjust about get down on my knees to take a shower because the shower nozzle is so low. I would not recommend staying at this hotel. I know we will never stay there again. Do not stay at hotel blue.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Hotel Blue, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thank you for taking a moment to post a review for us. We apologize for any issues you had while staying with us and hope that you will try us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

My Husband and I stayed here for our Honeymoon. We went to sleep looking and listening to the ocean. We woke up to the sound of waves crashing against the shore. My favorite was the outside hot tub that is available 24hrs a day. I Can't wait to come back next year for our anniversary.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SakeetaHayew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Hotel Blue, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you so much for spending such a special occassion with us.. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and agree the sounds of the ocean are fantastic... We look forward to your return...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

this year we stayed at Hotel Blue again. This year we went down earlier than we normally do, we went down end of May first week and half of June. When we got there they gave a handicapped room, we are not handicapped therefore we tried to change rooms ,they said there was nothing available because we staying so long(12 Days). Then the safe didn't work had to have it fixe 3xs. Housekeeping was really bad....She couldn't shut the door all the way when she was finished. Had to get our own toilet paper off her cart. Why would you have a handicapped room onthe top floors of a hotel? i f there wsa an emergency you wouldn't be able to get out. Sorry Hotel Blue but lost a customer this year!

Room Tip: the ocean view balcony rooms are the best!You can look out over the beach and into the ocean!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachbums054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Hotel Blue, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

We thank you for your feedback and are glad that you chose to stay with us. Our handicap rooms are on the higher floors, because being an older hotel, we didnt originally have handicapped rooms. We we added additional floors to our hotel, we added handicap accessible rooms according to ADA. We gladly complied and we can assure you that our hotel is up to code and there are no issues with emergency procedures. We do apologize for the service you recieved from housekeeping and this is something we are looking into. We train our staff to be courteous and anticipate the needs of our guest. We hope that you will give us another chance to show you this..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This Hotel looks better online then it really is. I also would have not been happy if our kids would have been with us. I loved the pool bar, it was the best part of this place. It's def more geared to younger people than families. Our room was nice but killed 2 big bugs while there. They looked like roaches or palmetto bugs but not sure. Starbucks at the hotel is also great. The staff was super nice as well!! Might consider staying here again just because the music and the pool bar.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chapmanfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Hotel Blue, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and posting a review.. We do sometimes find that palmetto bugs find there way in our open air-hallways or sliding doors... We apologize for any issues you had. We agree the pool bar and music by the beach are the best.... We hope that you will return to see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Were told this hotel was nice but we were really surprised to find out how nice it was. The parking garage was a little narrow but everything else was great! ! ! The room was very nice and very comfortable. Had a kitchenette so the fridge & micro were great to have. Ice machines justout the door and very convenient. Starbucks just added to the 1st floor also an asset to the trip. Beds were very comfortable too. Would recommend to anyone going to the beach. Rates were very reasonable too. Got free bowling but we didn't get to do that added feature. We loved the weekend trip there.

Room Tip: Parking garage goes to 8th floor & you can get off at the floor you're staying on. This is an asset.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TurbevilleSC_BS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelBlueManager, Manager at Hotel Blue, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you so much for posting such a nice review for us.. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and agree we love the addition of starbucks.. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews