We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tropical Seas clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tropical Seas Hotel
Ranked #112 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
East Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Tropical Seas clean”
Reviewed September 20, 2004

I stayed at the Tropical Seas on Saturday Sept. 18, 2004 and was pleased. The room was clean but the hotel is starting to show it's age. Their rates are reasonable.

Helpful?
3 Thank lisadental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    59
    42
    22
    37
See reviews for
74
70
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 26, 2004

Me, my fiance my two children age 6 and 9 and two teenagers stayed at Tropical Seas in July 2003. This was our first trip ever to SC and we loved the hotel. It is smaller but not too small. You dont get lost in this hotel and they dont forget about you. Our battery died on our rental car and the management called the owner of the hotel and they helped us jump the car! The hallways were pretty hot and the elevator slow but those are minor things. The pools were nice and the beach was awesome :) I really really liked this hotel. We had a oceanfront two room suite and it was great! Like being at home like someone else said and soooooo affordable. Hightly recomended.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 30, 2004

this hotel was comfortable, and very nice, hospitality was shown-- to the highest extent--loved it

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 12, 2004

Just a wonderful place. Perfect location - - not located near some of the Myrtle Beach craziness, but close enough to everything. This hotel is an all-round class act, and everyone is very polite and professional. I hesitate to praise it TOO highly, as next time I call for reservations, they might be sold out.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 24, 2004

This place is clean, convenient and close to all atractions. The pools are nice, plenty of chairs to sit and view the ocean. Oceanfront decks are roomy and have a perfect view. We have stayed at this hotel since I was 14 years old...I'm 29 now. I recommend this hotel to all my friends.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 26, 2004

My family and I have vacationed at this resort for several years and we love it. All of the staff members are nice and welcomed us with open arms. I would recommend for anyone looking for a comfortable, quiet hotel to attend while they are on vacation, to go to Tropical Seas, its worth every penny, if you ask me.

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2004

Our family has stayed at the Tropical Seas for eight years now. Will return this year. The two room suite is perfect when you have children.
The added room makes it almost like home. Staff is always friendly.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bright04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Sea Horn Motel
Sea Horn Motel
#141 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
152 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Sands South
Holiday Sands South
#85 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
561 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sun N Sand Resort
Sun N Sand Resort
#93 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#138 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
688 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mystic Sea Resort
Mystic Sea Resort
#125 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
153 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
The Midtown Inn & Cottages
#95 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Seas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Seas Hotel

Property: Tropical Seas Hotel
Address: 2807 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4853
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#65 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Tropical Seas Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropical Seas Hotel is located on the southern end of Myrtle Beach featuring beautiful guest rooms, efficiencies, and suites with private balconies and fully equipped kitchens. This beautiful oceanfront facility also features two sparkling oceanfront pools, a large sun deck, Jacuzzi, and a seasonal Pizza Restaurant. Tropical Seas is located just 5 minutes from the Myrtle Beach International Airport and provides easy access to area attractions, numerous golf courses, shopping and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Tropical Seas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tropical Seas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing