We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“family vacation” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Palms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Palms
Ranked #94 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
greenville
1 review
“family vacation”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

I booked my vacation online and the price was reasonable. Our overall stay was ok just need some upgrades on the furniture. We were on the 11th floor and the view was wonderful. We were in a quiet area on the strip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lavonia o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    77
    49
    44
    99
See reviews for
178
85
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed at the Palms at a privately owned unit from Dave's vacation rentals on the 14th floor. The view and accommodations were lovely. Everything was at your fingertips from extra pillows to plenty of towels and if you wanted to dine in all of the amenities of home. The atmosphere and homeyness were like an island retreat and the resort and pools are kept very clean. Close to lots of great restaurants and plenty of shopping, golf and local spots.

Room Tip: Stay at Dave's Myrtle beach rental. His unit at the Palms is nicely renovated and always a sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dracut
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Rented from an individual owner not happy with but bright side of things were the people running the front desk for the resort. All of them were very helpful in any thing that we needed We were treated with great care from Wendy,Tom and also had help from Tellys as well as Brett. The Palms should be very proud of the staff the made are stay very enjoyable.

Room Tip: We had ocean view which was extremely awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We had a fantastic time. The location is perfect! Wendy and Tallis(sp) treated us like guests in their own home! Room 1604 is amazing! All the staff treated us amazingly! Thank you so much, we will be back!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank couches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Wendy Phillips & Tom Murphy were awesome. At the front desk they were always there to assist us and help us in any way they could. They went out of their way to make sure we had an enjoyable time. We rented the unit from a private owner, but the hotel workers were very happy to assist us in any way they could. Next time we visit Myrtle Beach, we would rent directly from the Palms Hotel.

Room Tip: The ocean view was awesome, we were on the 14th floor which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, new york United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed in resort for memorial weekend, first there were roaches!!! Second the carpet were very dirty. Now to top off the cake, after a long day out site seeing n shopping my room was robbed!!!!! After all was done the hotel treated us like the criminals not the victims!!! My family n I spent a lot for the suite n didn't enjoy the stay!!!!! By far the worst vacation@ palms resort....
OOOOH THERE WERE NOOOOO CAMERAS FOR ANYONE'S SAFETY!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sha269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Employees are great; however, was disappointed in the place. Several things didn't work. They repaired as soon as you called; but was very inconvenient. Broken toaster, remote had to be programmed. Phone did not work. Wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
3.8 mi away
Regency Towers
Regency Towers
#9 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
4.0 mi away
Horizon at 77th
Horizon at 77th
#68 of 207 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
6.9 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms

Property: The Palms
Address: 2500 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3241
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 207 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Palms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Expedia so you can book your The Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel Myrtle Beach
Palms Myrtle Beach
Palms Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing