We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room with a view”
Review of The Palms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Palms
Ranked #91 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Lancaster, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Room with a view”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We too were skeptical, the condos were a little dated but all in all it was pretty nice.
I especially liked leaving the sliding door to the bedroom balcony open so I could listen to the ocean at night, excellent sleep. If there was anything to play down it would be the "3rd bedroom" really not much more than a closet with 2 twin beds. The master and 2nd bedroom were both of good size and very comfortable.
It's a good location for activities and dining. Several places were within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bulldog1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    77
    49
    48
    99
See reviews for
178
92
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NORTH CAROLINA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

My mother went to pull herself up in the tub and the hand rail in the tub fell and she fell and bumped her head on the tub and i told the person that was at the desk tuesday 10/18/2011 that she fell in the tub because the hand rail fell with her he did not do nothing the maids was nice the maintenance was rude and mean to my family my mother still has a not on her had and a headache from her bumping her head from where she fell they never did come and check on her she has health problems, just put it this way it was the palms resort i will never stay there again they need to give me half my money back or all of it for the problems i had with everything i went through there with the maintnence and momma getting hurt. And they dont care if you get hurt they will not come and check on you if you get hurt they will wait till the next day to tell someone and when the next day comes they never did tell any one that someone got hurt, so if you want to stay there dont i do not recon-mend know one to stay there they dont care for there customers if they get hurt. I stayed in room 1502 and i stayed on 10/18-21/2011 my name is Tabatha Towery.
Hotel Blue is the best hotel i stayed in so i recon-mend anyone to stay there not Palms Resort

Room Tip: Hotel Blue is the best hotel i stayed in so i recon-mend anyone to stay there not palms resort good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tammytowery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Mapleton Depot, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

This was by far the worst vacation we have ever had. The management was so incompetent that I am still fighting with them 3 months after my stay that the owe me $292. They will say one thing on the phone and do another. I wasn't even sure my husband and i and our 3 children were going to be able to make it home from our vacation due to the fact that they said we had a balance of $0 and were just to drop our keys off when we left on Saturday, but then said Saturday when we were leaving that we owed them over $700. I would not go back there if my life depended on it. Beware!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WTNCMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We booked this Unit 401 at the Palms resort, Myrtle Beach through CNF Properties. We were highly sceptical early on because of the amount of negative reviews with regards to this property but was assured by the management that this was a nice and clean property and decided to gamble on. And boy are we glad that we did, the condominium mirrored the photo's posted on the VRBO web site, it was clean and very habitable. Our family had loads of fun during our stay and the double balcony's facing the ocean was awesome. Later on we learn that each of the condominiums in the property have different owners, ours and a couple of other's were managed by CNF properties and our interaction with them was smooth with no issues. The only reason I give it HIGH 4 *'s is because we needed to visit the CNF properties (downstairs) whenever we needed fresh towels or toilet rolls, which in itself was not so bad as we were in and out of the building all the time. Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank PP_From_Harrisburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We rented a three (3) bedroom condo for a week at the Palm Resort in August and we had no issues. The staff was awesome. The condo we stayed in was fine, it was older and needs some updating but other than that no problems . It certainly wasn't the Ritz, but for what we paid for the week it was well worth it. Not to mention the views were awesome.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We were parked and unloading for less than 30 minutes and the hotel next door had our cars towed. The front desk clerk WAS AWARE this could be a possibility and NEVER advised us until AFTER our cars were towed. Thus, it cost us $120 each to get our cars out of the lot. The front desk clerk informed us the "guy next door sits and waits for people to leave their cars, then tows them." If he KNOWS this, he should've inquired as to our parking location upon our arrival. I mean, come on, it's BASIC customer service. Needless to say, we did NOT stay and moved our reservations to a pleasant condo for the duration of our trip. I do NOT recommend this hotel, especially if you are looking for just basic customer service.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmville, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

From the moment we checked in, to the time we left (7 Days, Aug. 14-21), we could not have stayed at a better place. This was our second visit, and things were BETTER than the 1st. Any minor problems were taken care of immediately. The desk personal were kind, curteous, and always there when needed. WENDY is, in MY opinion, the BEST host of any hotel/ motel we've stayed in the pest 9-11 years. Always smiling, cheerful, and a pleasure to deal with. Those who wrote bad reviews, I just don't understand. Are you sure you were at The Palms? Great staff, great hotel, great location. Who could ask for more?? THANK YOU Wendy, and the WHOLE staff @ The Palms. This was the most STRESSLESS vacation EVER!!!

Room Tip: Very nice view from room 1004 (Actually was the 12th. floor, but 1st. 2 floors used by hotel.)Had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffRoe1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
3.8 mi away
Regency Towers
Regency Towers
#11 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Horizon at 77th
Horizon at 77th
#68 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
4.5 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
6.9 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms

Property: The Palms
Address: 2500 North Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-3241
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Palms 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your The Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palms Hotel Myrtle Beach
Palms Myrtle Beach
Palms Hotel Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing