We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”
Review of The Palace Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Palace Resort
Ranked #82 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Returned to Palace Resort for 3rd straight summer. I seem to always be looking to try to stay at a place a bit more upscale than the Palace, but you can't beat the price the Palace offers. The condos, and the entire facility could use some upgrading, but they are decent and for the price it is a great value. Stayed in unit 2307 this year. Two bedroom condo was clean but dated. Bed in master bedroom was not good at all, view from all the units I have stayed in is fantastic, but as I said in a previous post it is not the Ritz. Resort staff is always helpful and courteous. The elevator can be slow at times, but really not a big deal. Overall the Palace is good palce to stay for your beach vacation. If you are looking for a real high end resort then I would suggest you look elsewhere

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 1,235 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

The room was clean. The fridge didn't work so we had to pitch the lunch meat, milk, cheese and other things we placed in it. There is no 2 bed room/ 2 bath ocean front, just oceanview that also has a city view in the 2nd bedroom. There was a lot of sand over the floor ( alot for an 11th floor room) and the guest bath could have been cleaner.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeAnna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We had great time in Palace resort.
Our room was 612, very clean and comfy.Also staff were very friendly.
I worried about the elevator and room's conditions, but everything was O.K.
And best thing was...free breakfast!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjsang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

First let me say we have stayed at the palace before: this time was the worst, when we first arrived at the room we saw, the bathroom, Mold in the shower (black Mold) the toilet paper hanger was off the wall. There were door knobs that were broken off, the tub drain was pushed into the tub as well as the sink, No one came to make the bed when they took the towels from the room you had to beg for more. I never saw any maid service clean the floors in the hallway.
We never had such a problem before, not to mention when we asked the front desk for a towel they said your not one of ours the people at the service desk were very rude! I will never go back! We booked our room through Rooms for rent. but it was still at the palace!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Veronica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Nice place to stay but it could be more kid friendly. Rooms was very clean with older style chairs and tables. I like hardwood floors some people don't but it was clean.The beds did not sleep well but was very clean and a little small.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

First off the day we got there the tub was filthy and the water won't go down the drain I opened the drain it was a big pill of hair which means they haven't cleaned the shower prolly in months it was awful the floor seem like it was always wet the kitchen floor mind u and we had BED BUGS rm 1811 this hotel needs to be condemned the service ppl were even rude I will never ever stay there again

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vonvonishot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is the first time I have ever encountered a problem at this hotel. The hotel itself was not the problem, but the owners of the unit. The remotes didn't work for either tv, which meant everyone had to get up every time to see what was on every channel every time. The sofa bed was almost to the floor, as the springs kept falling off underneath. Like I said, owners never responded back & the hotel couldn't offer another room because they were full. I hate that I paid extra money for a separate bedroom from the kids & still couldn't relax from broken springs & no remote.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hustle-Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Blue
Hotel Blue
#144 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,509 reviews
7 mi away
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
Grande Shores Ocean Resort
#15 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,469 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
Comfort Suites Myrtle Beach
#65 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Captains Quarters Resort
Captains Quarters Resort
#91 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,431 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
3.2 mi away
The Strand a Boutique Resort
The Strand a Boutique Resort
#14 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palace Resort

Address: 1605 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#58 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $83 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Palace Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace Resort is a beautifully designed oceanfront resort with outdoor pools, whirlpools, sauna, steam room, exercise room, guest laundry and wonderful ocean views. The spacious oceanfront pool deck allows guests to easily access the beach and enjoy the relaxing ocean. This wonderful resort is just perfect for the active family wanting to get away from it all and still have it all anyway. The kids will love the video arcade room and the adults will love the fitness center and the golf putting green. Come see why Palace Resort is a favorite among south Myrtle Beach visitors! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your The Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palace Hotel Myrtle Beach
Palace Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach The Palace
Palace Resort Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing