We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Palace Resort
Nearby Hotels
Dunes Village Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breakers Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$66
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$66
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Carolinian Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$154
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Colony Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$85
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$69
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$65
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
$157
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Myrtle Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,245)
Filter reviews
1,245 results
Traveler rating
330
284
165
149
317
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
284
165
149
317
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun suitebedroom condoocean viewpools and hot tubsfull kitchenebonyboardwalk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
593 - 598 of 1,245 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We are long time customers of the Palace, and always enjoy our stay. When arrived we was placed in the wrong room but with the help of Terrance Hayes we stayed in an very nice room, we were able to move rooms and enjoy our stay once again. Thanks Mr.Hayes

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Very nice met several families vacationing. Room had updated modern furniture. Housekeeping was efficient in meeting our daily needs. The breakfast was great. The staff was very friendly checking us in and out in no time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marion b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Service was great. we transferred from another hotel to the Palace and they were able to let us get in at 12 pm so we basically went from one hotel directly into the palace. The suite was wonderful. The colors, comfort and setup made us feel like we were right at home. The continental breakfast is the best i've ever seen. A buffet of grits, eggs, biscuits, bacon and sausage, along with cereal and fruit. Not just bagles and muffins like most places. The pools and hot tubs were clean and well maintained. Staff and cleaning crew were always nice and we never had to search for extra towels or sheets or anything. Loved it! Will stay there again!

Room Tip: Room 214 is a great suite if you are looking for two bedrooms, two baths. has a pull out couch too. all very comfortable.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay if you want some privacy. The oceanfront room was very nice. The breakfast was amazing and it was very good. I have stayed at the Palace for over 10years and always love it.

I plan to return next week for another excellent ocean, sun filled, time.
This place has an excercise room, sauna, steam room, hot tubs and pools, just feet away from the ocean.
I love it.

Room Tip: Ocean front only...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank treetrittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed in room 2205 and it was AMAZING!! The view was perfect and the service was great. Housekeeping called every day to see if we needed anything and the free daily breakfast was a added bonus! We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SassyRN76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews