We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Loved this place!!”
Review of The Palace Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Palace Resort
Ranked #82 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We haven't stayed downtown in years and I was worried about picking a place online. We were very impressed with everything. The staff was very polite, friendly, and helpful. Our ocean front sun suite was gorgeous. The cleaning staff was great...they folded the clothes we had left lying around! We will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: Ocean front sun suite was great. Left the balcony doors open and let the ocean waves put us to slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

614 - 620 of 1,231 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2013

we have been staying at the Palace for 6 years now. we enjoy it all the time. the rooms are good and the staff is very friendly and helpful. our trips to Myrtle Beach have become regular now due to the these factors, we enjoy the Palace because of the location and the view of the ocean, That is what keeps us coming back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The rooms were beautiful. The view was amazing! The ladies at the front desk were so very helpful to us. My husband was amazed that we were right on the beach!!! We can't wait for a return trip and will be staying at the Palace again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Room needed. update elevators were hung up on floors. they said it was a inside pool and it wassnt. i had to switches rooms because of a bad smell i wassnt happy about the extra $100 we had to pay for security .parking was awful

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiz33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

So friendly. Beautiful rooms. Room service ladies are so friendly unlike at most hotels. Front desk clerks always speaking and so nice. Free breakfast is so good and Tina serving the food is so friendly and made us feel so welcome. Can't wait to back in June and October!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittany324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

My wife and I wanted to take my in-laws on vacation and relax. The Palace was a wonderful place for us to stay. A very friendly staff, clean rooms, great breakfast and RIGHT ON THE BEACH! We had a great view of the ocean, slept well at night and had plenty of room for four adults. If your looking for a comfortable, affordable, friendly staff and safe place to stay look no further. I only wish we could have stayed longer!! See you guys at The Palace NEXT YEAR!

Room Tip: Pick this one!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

My boyfriend and I took our first beach trip together October 2012 and will be returning in a couple weeks. We really enjoyed our stay. We found the hotel online and were very pleased when we arrived we got friendly service from the front desk and check in was a breeze. They have a convenient on site parking deck, no parking in lots across the street etc like some hotels I've stayed at in MB. The oceanfront sun suite (2202) was so much more then we expected! We paid 55+tax a night and I have to say it was worth it and more! It was super clean and beautifully decorated with modern pieces of furniture! It was decked out with beautiful countertops and paintings. The bed was nestled in the corner of the room beside a huge window overlooking the ocean. The balcony could have been a little larger but it was enough for two people. We had a nice new flat screen TV. The location was ideal for us because it was a little off from the main strip, past family kingdom. Pools were not open when we visited but we did take advantage of the two hot tubs outside as well as the one located inside a few floors down from us. We enjoyed free breakfast, not 5 star food but it wasnt bad. They offer a fitness center as well. All in all it was a wonderful stay and I would reccomend it to anyone planning a trip to the area. It will definitely be our place of choice to stay, we can't wait to visit again!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skhutchins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Blue
Hotel Blue
#143 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,503 reviews
0.5 mi away
Captains Quarters Resort
Captains Quarters Resort
#96 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,398 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
#108 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
826 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Palms
The Palms
#89 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
447 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palace Resort

Address: 1605 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#58 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $84 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Palace Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace Resort is a beautifully designed oceanfront resort with outdoor pools, whirlpools, sauna, steam room, exercise room, guest laundry and wonderful ocean views. The spacious oceanfront pool deck allows guests to easily access the beach and enjoy the relaxing ocean. This wonderful resort is just perfect for the active family wanting to get away from it all and still have it all anyway. The kids will love the video arcade room and the adults will love the fitness center and the golf putting green. Come see why Palace Resort is a favorite among south Myrtle Beach visitors! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your The Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palace Hotel Myrtle Beach
Palace Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach The Palace
Palace Resort Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing