We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“very nice place to bring your family.”
Review of The Palace Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Palace Resort
Ranked #83 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I stayed there last thankgiving 2011 and2012 brought my granddaughter for her b.day in aug, its a beautiful place to stay summer or winter, staff are very friendly,the only thing unseason your soda machine, normally I bring in snacks,I just came for one shopping day, it was late when we got to the room, I got thirsty late in the night and the soda machine said close for the season.a couple of other things, but I still love staying there its nice and clean.

Room Tip: higher corner suite
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,225)
There are newer reviews for The Palace Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

647 - 653 of 1,225 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

Everyone was very friendly and was able to provide top notch service. This was our first stay at the Palace, but not our last. There is nice, big kitchen, beds were very comfortable. Hotel is in a good location. However one exception, the bathroom was dated and needed some TLC.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sidney g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This hotel is improving. They are renovating and the hotel is looking fresh and clean. I have to give the entire staff 5 stars!!!. Everyone was very friendly and was able to provide top notch service. The breakfast was the most improved. Great selections good portions and the breakfast and lounge staff was OUTSTANDING!!!! I do wish the Palace would enclose the pool again. It is dissappointing not being able to swim when it's cold. Looking forward to more improvements in the decor.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room before you check in. The condos are privately owed and may not be for you. Also...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wade C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This was our first stay at the Palace, but not our last!. Rooms very clean .All of the Staff that we encountered were extremely helpful and friendly. There is nice, big kitchen, beds were very comfortable. Hotel is in a good location. The only thing missing is an indoor pool which the website said they had two of. We enjoyed all of the jacuzzis (the indoor ground floor one was not very hot though) We enjoyed the breakfast.

Room Tip: We had the two bedroom. It was very roomy- we split between two families.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoriR933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Our New Years stay was quite good. We have stayed here many times in the past. The overall resort is getting better and they have updated some areas and have plans to do more much need renovations to the building. My room was very nice but there was however one exception, the bathroom was dated and needed some TLC. The heated indoor pool was unavailable, and that was disappointing, our stay would have been more enjoyable with a pool. Our rooms were clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was a great way to start the day, and the staff serving breakfast were great and very nice, one lady in particular remembered how I liked my breakfast each morning. Looking forward to the renovations, I will be back.

Room Tip: Ask to see your room before you take it.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Our room was clean but the furniture was showing wear and tear. A small portable tv was in the living room area and a big flat screen in the bedroom ! The door going from the living room to the balcony let rain water in during a rather breezy rain so the carpet got wet. Kitchen area was nice and fully stocked with the essentials.

Room Tip: we liked the one bedroom condo on the 22nd floor. great view and the hot tub is also on this floor...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

All in all our holiday stay was quite good. There was however one glaring exception. The heated indoor pool was unavailable. We were not told until we had paid for the stay in full of this situation. The heated indoor pool was one of the main reasons we chose the Palace Resort. This was our first time we ran away from home for Christmas. Could have been more enjoyable with a pool. The rooms were clean, the staff friendly and efficient and the breakfast buffet was a great way to start the day.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Blue
Hotel Blue
#143 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,499 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
Sandcastle South Beach Resort
#113 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
819 reviews
0.5 mi away
Captains Quarters Resort
Captains Quarters Resort
#96 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,991 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bay View on the Boardwalk
Bay View on the Boardwalk
#37 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palace Resort

Address: 1605 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#58 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $92 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Palace Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace Resort is a beautifully designed oceanfront resort with outdoor pools, whirlpools, sauna, steam room, exercise room, guest laundry and wonderful ocean views. The spacious oceanfront pool deck allows guests to easily access the beach and enjoy the relaxing ocean. This wonderful resort is just perfect for the active family wanting to get away from it all and still have it all anyway. The kids will love the video arcade room and the adults will love the fitness center and the golf putting green. Come see why Palace Resort is a favorite among south Myrtle Beach visitors! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your The Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palace Hotel Myrtle Beach
Palace Hotel Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach The Palace
Palace Resort Myrtle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing