We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #47 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Great ocean view; safe surroundings, helpful staff, enjoyed the view from the pier and the swing. Thanks for a great vacation environment! High tide prevented walking the beach early in the morning; however, that was no fault of the hotel. The beach is lovely and safe, and is not too crowded.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and the view was excellent!
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear William W,

We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our resort. We thrive to provide the best accommodations on the south end of beach. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,781)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,488 - 1,494 of 2,783 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was our second year of coming to Springmaid for our October ladies retreat. Last year was good but this year I was really impressed with the overall customer service. All of the staff I encountered or dealt with were very friendly and willing to be of assistance. The rooms were clean and the proximity to the beach/ocean amazing. I truly do hope we are able to return again next year for our conference.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Falcon652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Falcon652,

I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent ladies retreat, its nice to see that you ladies have made Springmaid a tradition for your retreat. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is the perfect place to stay. It's very clean, the beds are awesome. The view is the best ever. So many amenities, from the pier to the restaurant. We had a perfect weekend here and will DEF go back.

Room Tip: We were in rm 587 right over the pier and it is absolutely gorgeous at night with the pier lit up
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pnd_1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Pnd_1996,

I'm ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed a perfect vacation at our resort. I appreciate you taking the time to share these comments with us. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Excellent value for the money.Large clean renovated rooms with balconies that have wonderful views of the beach and water.Comfortable beds,numerous pools,a lazy river and a miniature golf course.The best pier that is long and very wide with plenty of seating,swings and umbrella's.A haven for fishermen.The resort location is excellent.At the very end of S.Ocean Blvd away from all the noise.A short walk to Damon's Restaurant which is also right on the beach.Would definitely recommend the resort and we will most likely return when we want to take another short quick trip to the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank O2BeTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear O2BeTraveling,

I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent quick beach trip. I appreciate you choosing our wonderful resort for a quick 2 day trip. I enjoyed reading your review and I appreciate you taking the time to share your stay with us. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Great Place,SpringMaid Vacation Location was very quiet and private. The area was not conjested at all. Parking was easy. I really enjoyed the experience. Our group will be returning next September. I am looking forward to my return. The beach her is very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Donna B,

We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our resort. We thrive to provide the best accommodations on the south end of beach. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed in the Palmetto building in a premium view room. The view was amazing from both the room and the balcony! The room was very clean and has everything I needed for during my stay. The beach was within walking distance, very close. The pools were clean but not heated as advertised. The lazy river was much smaller than I anticipated. The pier was very nice and had plenty of seating. Marlin restaurant was not open during my stay. We went to the restaurant next to the pier; the food was good but the staff was not very friendly. Overall I had a great vacation at the resort and would definitely go again!

Room Tip: I did not see much of a difference between the premium view room and the room at the end of the buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Christina D,

I enjoyed reading your review and I'm glad that you enjoyed your most recent vacation stay with us. We couldn't agree more on the view from the Palmetto Building being amazing. I'm sorry that the staff at BARnacles wasn't friendly when you visited. I look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed on the fourth floor of the Palmetto Dunes building. The view from our room was beautiful. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and smelled great! Their breakfast bar had so many choices and was delicious! We will definitely be back again!

Room Tip: Be careful when you are getting into the shower, the floor is a bit slippery and the tub sits up a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hollyo28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Holly O,

I'm very excited to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our resort. We thrive to provide the best family accommodations on the south end of beach. Thanks for your comments on staff and Palmetto Rooms. I look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
9.6 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,756 reviews
11.4 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
4.8 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
1.1 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#22 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
2,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront

Address: 3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4860 (Formerly Springmaid Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range: $110 - $478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently remodeled, the entire 27-acre, oceanfront resort feels fresh and new. Our location on the quieter southern end of the famous Ocean Boulevard feels more secluded, yet this family-friendly resort is just minutes from all the excitement of Myrtle Beach's most popular attractions, theaters, shopping, dining and golf. Spacious, designer-renovated rooms include all ocean view balconies, beautifully appointed fabric and furnishings, plush 5 Diamond Series mattresses and bedding, granite countertops, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, safe and more. The resort features indoor/outdoor pools, Ocean Blue restaurant for all day dining, the beachfront Southern Tide Bar & Grill, 1068 ft Fishing Pier, 18-hole miniature golf course, fitness center, gift shop, tackle shop, and wireless internet. The resort offers more than 35,000 square feet of meeting and event spaces and is host to Myrtle Beach's largest oceanfront Conference Center. All guests enjoy complimentary access to Springmaid Pier. Fishing is available at a discounted rate. All rooms are air conditioned and non-smoking. We offer a limited number of pet-friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springmaid Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Springmaid Beach Resort And Conference Center
Springmaid Hotel
Springmaid Resort
Springmaid Beach Myrtle
Beach Springmaid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing