We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #43 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Colfax, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Spring Maid is an excellent choice for ocean front vacationing. Their amenities are outstanding, parking is excellent, rooms are very clean and well furnished. Have stayed at Spring Maid several times, and will return.

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful, with great views of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Coxter,

Thank you for taking the time to share all the lovely things you had to say about Springmaid Beach Resort. We enjoyed reading your review and we always enjoy hearing from our wonderful guests

One word that stands out in your review is "Excellent." That is what we strive to deliver. It is always great to hear when we succeed!

Sincerely
SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,126
    649
    291
    164
    169
See reviews for
1,090
586
41
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (783)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We spent two nights in the Palmetto Building and had a great time with close access to the ocean. Our room was comfortable but adjoining door to room beside us carried too much sound into our room. The pools were nice except that lazy river at our building had greenish tint to water. It appeared clean otherwise. Grounds were well kept and the grassy area was well appreciated. We are lunch at the pier and service was speedy and okay food. All around it was a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jwl300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Jwl300,

Your title says it all! "Great Family Resort" We strive to provide the best family accommodations in the Myrtle Beach Area, and it makes me feel great when I know that we succeeded.

Thank you for taking the time to share all the lovely things you had to say about Springmaid Beach Resort. We appreciate the 5 star rating, and I look to have you here again for some more fun and relaxation. See you soon!

Sincerely
SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

This was our second visit to Springmaid. Had a great time. Very pleased with the overall stay. Pier fishing was fun. The room was very clean and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. We are planning our next visit for June 2014. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Land, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

This was the BEST! My girlfriend and I had a great time - and are already talking about when we can book another visit. Thank you for being so mindful of the little details that make for a great stay - job well done!

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor - Palmetto Deluxe and would ask for it again - great views; away from confe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroljohns2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

My family and I decided to go for a quick weekend trip and decided to stay at Spingmaid. We arrived 2 hours earlier and was excited to find out our room was ready. The rooms were very clean and updated. We enjoyed the pools, pier, free putt putt course, and quick access to the beach. We parked in the parking garage and was just a few feet from our room. The beach is blocked by the pier and the state park beside the resort, so there was almost zero foot traffic from people outside of the resort. We ate at the breakfast buffet at Marlins Restaurant and used the Trip Advisor coupon for 2 free adult breakfast buffet. The buffet was great and be sure to get your made to order omelet. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CTRobbins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

It was a wonderful resort. Very clean and comfortable with lots of activities within walking distance. I will infinitely book again. The Marlin's restaurant served great food for the price. The beach was not as crowded as the rest of the strip. Arcade needs a lot of work but overall great stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We had promised our 10 year old a beach trip before the summer was over. After school ended he spent some time with his grandma and grandpa, then came back home only to go to basketball camp for three weeks. Me and Honey did take a trip to Wilmington during that time, but we knew we had promise our son some fun in the sun. Although, school was already in when we took this trip, I felt we couldn't have picked a better time. We had a wonderful stay at the Springmaid Beach Resort and Conference Center. We even were able to see a couple get married, how romantic.

Room Tip: High floor with ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
4.7 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
1.2 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,945 reviews
11.4 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront

Property: DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Address: 3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4860 (Formerly Springmaid Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently remodeled, the entire 27-acre, oceanfront resort feels fresh and new. Our location on the quieter southern end of the famous Ocean Boulevard feels more secluded, yet this family-friendly resort is just minutes from all the excitement of Myrtle Beach's most popular attractions, theaters, shopping, dining and golf. Spacious, designer-renovated rooms include all ocean view balconies, beautifully appointed fabric and furnishings, plush 5 Diamond Series mattresses and bedding, granite countertops, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, safe and more. The resort features indoor/outdoor pools, Ocean Blue restaurant for all day dining, the beachfront Southern Tide Bar & Grill, 1068 ft Fishing Pier, 18-hole miniature golf course, fitness center, gift shop, tackle shop, and wireless internet. The resort offers more than 35,000 square feet of meeting and event spaces and is host to Myrtle Beach's largest oceanfront Conference Center. All guests enjoy complimentary access to Springmaid Pier. Fishing is available at a discounted rate. All rooms are air conditioned and non-smoking. We offer a limited number of pet-friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springmaid Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Springmaid Beach Resort And Conference Center
Springmaid Hotel
Springmaid Resort
Springmaid Beach Myrtle
Beach Springmaid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing