We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Crown Reef Beach Resort and Waterpark(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Seas Hotel(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Horn Motel(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Dorado Motel(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun N Sand Resort(Myrtle Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (2,917)
Filter reviews
2,917 results
Traveler rating
1,274
782
403
233
225
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,274
782
403
233
225
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalmetto buildinglive oak buildingconference centerfree mini golfocean viewlazy riverprivate beachice makerbreakfast buffetputt puttfamily reunionindoor pooloff seasonocean blvdparking garagespringmaidpier
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,792 - 1,797 of 2,917 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is a great place to stay with family. Included with rate is access to beach, pier, 6 pools, two lazy rivers, putt putt golf and many activities. Our room had a full size refrigerator and microwave. Bring plastic ware with you to eat a bowl of cereal etc.

My only criticism is that we had to leave a day early due to predicted heavy rain on our route back to central Florida and they would not give us a refund for one night. Not good customer service with this.

Room Tip: staying on the south side of the building, you have sun in early morning that makes it difficult to sit out and have coffee in the heat of the summer. Watch for jelly fish signs!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barringtonbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear BarringtonBunny,

I'm thrilled to hear that your most recent stay was great and relaxing. We're very sorry that the weather caused you to leave a day early. Thanks for taking the time to share your comments on your most recent stay with us. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Good hotel. Had really bad maid service. She was to lazy to pick up towels and we did put them all together. Never took trash from room. Didn't sweep floor. Didn't leave coffee back in room. And we are very good about keeping things tidy. Outdated room but a good view. Was put in a not so good view at first after my son paid for a premium view. They changed it with no trouble. Very nice girl at check in.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Nancy L,

I'm very sorry to read your review and hear about your dissatisfaction with our housekeeping staff. We sincerely apologize about this inconvenience during your most recent stay with us. We appreciate you bringing this situation to our attention, and we value your comments, feedback and your business with us.I understand that you are leery of returning to our facility based on your most recent experience, however with the improvements we are constantly making to better serve our guests I can assure you that if you decide to return your stay will be one with positive memories.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Well the fridge is nice as well as the balcony. The location is on the far south side of ocean blvd. We asked for extra pillows and no one ever showed up. Check in took a long time. At first we were pleasantly pleased as from the balcony it appeared that the hotel had a lot of staff, We later realized that it was a family reunion who were all wearing the same color blue shirts.. What was very strange at this hotel is that a number of adult guests in this group in at least 3 different rooms literally bedded down on the balconies and that was where they slept for the night. So this was just kind odd and not comfortable. The group seemed to just run rampant around the property and no one did anything to detour them. Most of the inner tubes from the lazy stream disappeared overnight. The group brought hibachi barbecues and barbecued poolside leaving charcoal ashes behind on the cement, and it just seemed like no one worked here. We certainly did not see any presence of security. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NMM777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear NMM777,

After reading your review, I am very disappointed that our accommodations were not to your satisfaction. We strive to accommodate our guests to the best of our abilities and I am sorry that we fell short in your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and we work to make our resort one everyone will want to stay. We appreciate you bringing this situation to our attention, and we value your comments, feedback and your business with us.I understand that you are leery of returning to our facility based on your most recent experience, however with the improvements we are constantly making to better serve our guests I can assure you that if you decide to return your stay will be one with positive memories.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay, very nice hotel and friendly staff. The room was very clean and we really enjoyed the pools, lazy river, beach and pier. The only negatives were that the elevators were never clean and smelled bad, parking was difficult at times and if we had a larger vehicle that would have been a defiant problem and a coffee shop on premises or one near by would have been a plus as we had to drive several miles down ocean blvd to find one. As long as those are not important issues to a guess we would recommend the Springmaid Beach resort to them.

Room Tip: We stayed in the live oak building and had a nice view of the pier, beach and lazy river. The cypress building has a better pool area and is close to marlins restaurant although we never ate there because it seemed to always be closed when we tried to visit.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJ5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear PJ5000,

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback and comments with us. I'm excited to read your review and hear about the wonderful time you had at our beautiful resort. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights (in the Palmetto building) and enjoyed every day! We just got home tonight and I miss it already. I love how this resort is separate from the rest of resorts/hotels on the strip. Lots of open space on the beach and on the grounds too. Springmaid's pier was an added bonus. My kids loved the variety of pools (6 of them). The pools do stay open late (11pm) and we thought it was great. The heated lazy river was our favorite. I loved how close the pool and beach access was to my room! All the rooms have an ocean view! This resort has been recently renovated. There are activities planned for each day (optional and mostly free) and great for the kids! Our room was cleaned each day and we were given fresh towels daily! It was very nice and I will stay there again!

Room Tip: The Palmetto building was great! Check out their website for the building/property layout. *The Cypress does not have an elevator but is only 3 floors (I think).
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Emily R,

We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our resort. We're extremely glad to see your comments on our resort and being family-friendly. Thanks for your comments on our pools and our kids club activities. We are ecstatic to hear that you already miss our resort. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews