We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #42 of 216 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
gastonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beach lover”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

I have stayed at different hotels along Myrtle Beach. I love Springmaid! It is great to be on the beach and still be away from the main strand. Loacation is great! I stayed here when I got married (before new management) and was in a very large but kind of bare room. I later moved to a smaller room which was a lot nicer. This visit was with my grandchildren. The hotel, rooms, grounds, and pools were very well kept. I absolutely love the new bedding and linens.

Looking forward to my next stay.
p.s. Dana in resevations is the best. D. Iseton

Room Tip: love the palmetto building - great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbie i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Debbie I,

Thanks for taking the time to share your vacation experience with us. We are excited to know that you enjoyed everything about our resort. Thanks for naming us the best resort in Myrtle Beach. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,125
    649
    290
    164
    169
See reviews for
1,090
585
41
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (783)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bluefield, West Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

We picked Springmaid Beach Resort because it looked like a great place to spend our honeymoon. Everything we needed was right there...great food, clean pools and a beautiful beach! The pier was fantastic. The little gift store had things we needed such as sunblock, sunglasses and tums. The staff made us feel welcome and made our honeymoon as perfect as it could be. We are definitely returning!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Debbie G,

We are delighted that your chose our resort for honeymoon. We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our resort. Thanks for sharing your vacation experience with us, we enjoyed reading your review and your comments on our staff and resort. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Finding a comfortable and clean room in Myrtle Beach can sometimes be a challenge. I can always count on Springmaid Beach for both. The location is great! We spent time at the putt putt course and pool area and had a blast!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peaches2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Peaches2013,

We are delighted to hear that your vacation was fantastic and memorable. Thanks for taking the time to share your vacation experience with us. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

This was my families first real vacation. We couldn't of asked for more. There was some issues with a large church group but it really wasn't the hotels fault. The room was clean and very well kept. The staff did a really good job of keeping us informed on the accomadations and the family activities that they had planned. The pools were very clean especially when you consider the amount of sand that attracts from a beach. The beach was well managed. We would definitely plan on staying here again if/when we plan on visiting Murtle Beach.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear David A,

We are honored to have you stay with us on your families first real vacation. We're extremely glad to see your comments on our resort and being family-friendly. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Startex, South Carolina, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

I have used this place for the last 10 years. It is under new management, and it shows. Great room, food, service, and everything has been upgraded. The beach, pools and pier was well maintained and clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Barry D,

We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our resort. Thanks for your comments on our upgraded resort with our recently completed renovations. We value your business and patronage. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

This was our first time to stay at Springmaid Resort and we will be back again. Fantastic place to vacation. Location covenient, facilities clean and amenties were terrific. The staff at all levels put other facilities to shame. Quick easy access to the beautiful BEACH. Family oriented activities are great for the entire family, there was something for all age groups. Easy access (traffic) to local attractions and other resturants made leaving the resort an option. Did not fish but saw many enjoying fishing from the pier. Finding sharks teeth on the beach was a bonus.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Lynn M,

We are thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic vacation stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and comments with us. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

My family has stayed at Springmaid four times. We are from Virginia and look forward to traveling here for my conferences. While I attend meetings in their nice facilities, my family has plenty to enjoy. We also are able to enjoy family time all together on the beautiful beach. We especially love the ocean view from our room. The mini golf is a nice plus for all of us to enjoy as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Constance C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Connie C,

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback and comments with us. Your review title has put a big smile on my face. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
4.7 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
1.2 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#18 of 216 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,944 reviews
11.4 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront

Property: DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Address: 3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4860 (Formerly Springmaid Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently remodeled, the entire 27-acre, oceanfront resort feels fresh and new. Our location on the quieter southern end of the famous Ocean Boulevard feels more secluded, yet this family-friendly resort is just minutes from all the excitement of Myrtle Beach's most popular attractions, theaters, shopping, dining and golf. Spacious, designer-renovated rooms include all ocean view balconies, beautifully appointed fabric and furnishings, plush 5 Diamond Series mattresses and bedding, granite countertops, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, safe and more. The resort features indoor/outdoor pools, Ocean Blue restaurant for all day dining, the beachfront Southern Tide Bar & Grill, 1068 ft Fishing Pier, 18-hole miniature golf course, fitness center, gift shop, tackle shop, and wireless internet. The resort offers more than 35,000 square feet of meeting and event spaces and is host to Myrtle Beach's largest oceanfront Conference Center. All guests enjoy complimentary access to Springmaid Pier. Fishing is available at a discounted rate. All rooms are air conditioned and non-smoking. We offer a limited number of pet-friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springmaid Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Springmaid Beach Resort And Conference Center
Springmaid Hotel
Springmaid Resort
Springmaid Beach Myrtle
Beach Springmaid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing