We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #36 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Amelia Court House, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great accommodations”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Very pleased with the overall experience. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, trailer parking for motorcycle trailer was a plus. This was a vacation of friends but would feel comfortable using this resort for family vacation. Next trip will take advantage of connecting rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Angela H,

Thanks for sharing your feedback and comments with us, we always enjoy hearing from our guest and their vacation experiences. I'm happy that everything was just perfect for you, we value your business and appreciate your patronage.We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,196
    694
    325
    177
    180
See reviews for
1,147
646
48
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (804)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Summerton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Whenever my husband and I go to the beach, we know we are going to stay at Springmaid Beach Resort. The renovations appear to mostly be done and I LOVE the rooms. This is such a family resort. All rooms have a view of the ocean. Great mattresses. Market Common is a wonderful shopping area across Hwy 17 in the former Myrtle Beach AFB. The airport is located in the former AFB so don't be alarmed when you see planes that have taken off or are preparing to land. You should be having such a good time you may not even notice. The staff at Springmaid have all been so polite and helpful. Pier with great fishing located on the property.
For info only, there was a gentleman at the front desk at my checkout who hd a problem with the air conditioning. He said it was too loud. He said that "he was a country bumpkin" and was not used to noise like that in the room. I do not know the outcome but the staff person was very kind and helpful to the customer. I made sure to tell him so. The manager was not in yet (it was 6 am) and the staff person gave the customer all the information to get in touch with the manager.

Room Tip: Palmetto building has an attached parking deck. After leaving the check in and facing the Palmetto B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Edna B,

Thanks for your patronage and we value your business and we appreciate you making Springmaid your Myrtle Beach vacation destination. We also really enjoy the recent renovations that have been made, and we want everyone to enjoy them as well. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I booked this hotel after reviewing their website and trip advisor comments. The website stated that the property was newly renovated and the comments on trip advisor made it appealing. I paid for a Deluxe room at an extra charge and when I arrived they said I had to stay in another building (which wasn't renovated) because I had a pet. This was not stated before I booked the room, otherwise I would not have paid the additional cost. The room was soooooo horrible!! Very very small, tiny bathroom and dirty linen and pillows. My family and I practically slept on the beach to avoid sleeping in the bed. After just sitting on the bed we noticed the pillows were deeply stained, itchy linen and stained towels. The bathroom door was up to the ceiling and literally scraping the ceiling light. After calling maintenance and having them come look at, the only response I got was "this is normal and is like this in all the rooms". I shared my concerns of how the noise sounds like its scraping the ceiling light. After calling maintenance and having them come look at, the only response I got was "this is normal and is like this in all the rooms". I shared my concerns of how the noise sounds like its cutting into the light fixture and I'm afraid of it falling on my daughter when she goes to use the bathroom. Again, I was told it's nothing to worry about because its like that in all the rooms.
The amount of money I spent (even after the supposed credit) was not worth it AT ALL!! It was like staying in a motel....disgusting and doesn't even meet the basic standards of hospitality.
Do not bring your family here, regardless to other reviews. You can stay at a Holiday Inn and receive hospitality ten times better than this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Friendlytravel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Friendlytravel2013,

After reading your review, I am very disappointed that our accommodations were not to your satisfaction. We strive to accommodate our guests to the best of our abilities and I am sorry that we fell short in your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and we work to make our resort one everyone will want to stay. We appreciate you bringing this situation to our attention, and we value your comments, feedback and your business with us.I understand that you are leery of returning to our facility based on your most recent experience, however with the improvements we are constantly making to better serve our guest I can assure you that if you decide to return you stay will be one with positive memories.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepherdsville
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Lots to do, pools,lazy river, dinning, putt putt. You do not have to leave the grounds for anything. Very peaceful. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Staff is friendly and efficient. Good place to hang out.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Peaches37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Peaches37,

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback and comments with us. It's great hearing from our guests, and we really enjoyed reading your review from the title "excellent place to chill out". We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

My first time at this resort and it was a really nice experience. My family from Maryland met my husband and me (from Savannah) there. I had checked out the property from head to toe on their website. My family and I had a great time at Springmaid Beach Resort. It seemed like we were on our own little private section of Myrtle Beach. We got there and some of my family had to wait for their room to be cleaned, but that was to be expected since the place is so busy. My Aunt's room was not cleaned well. I suppose they got into a rush, but she was compensated for her disappointment. On the other hand, I had no problem with my room being ready. I got there just when a line was long and people were checking in. The check in went pretty quickly. The property is very nice and reminded of being on a college campus with different buildings. We stayed in the Palmetto building. I did see a roach that ran so fast I couldn't kill it. I guess this can be expected sometimes when you have rooms that have refrigerators and microwaves. I did not see a bedbug for that would have been the last straw. Overall, not a bad place for family. I wish Marlins was open for lunch/and/or dinner.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Cynthia C,

We are thrilled to hear that you and your family loved our resort. We enjoyed reading your feedback and comments on your recent family gathering with us. We appreciate you mentioning the things wrong with your rooms, those comments have been forwarded to the entire management team for review. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I brought my family down here as a surprise summer vacation, and what a great time we had. The pier was great to walk or fish on, marlins was great for breakfast and our room was always clean by the time we got back. My kids loved the activities, it was great that they had scheduled activities for each day. I had never wrote a review on here before but when Lee gave me the card and told me a little about it, it was the least I could do. We had a great time and will definitely be back. Great service!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drpangburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Drpangburn,

We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our resort. A surprise vacation is always nice, and I'm glad to read that everything was fantastic and everyone had blast. Thanks for your comments on our Kids Club Program, we feel that is a nice touch to an already great resort.We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

After a less than great experience in Gatlinburg, TN.. my husband and I decided to go to Myrtle Beach for 5 days...This "spur of the moment" trip became one of the most enjoyable beach trips we have had in 32 yrs. of marriage. The Springmaid Beach Resort was the perfect beach home. Access to the beach is wonderful, the pier is great for fishing (if you desire), and just walking around. We had wonderful room service. Our room was often cleaned before we got back from breakfast. Being at the south end of the beach was really nice. Away from some of the hustle and bustle of the northern areas. A short drive to Murrell's Inlet where you will find the best dining anywhere. We can't wait to visit again.

Room Tip: As long as I have an ocean view...I'm Happy!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jtjcompton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Jtjcompton,

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback and comments with us. It's nice to see that we were a spur of the moment vacation stop and everything went fantastic. Glad to hear that you had wonderful room service and the entire resort was to your satisfaction. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
11.3 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
9.5 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
9.0 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
4.6 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront

Property: DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Address: 3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4860 (Formerly Springmaid Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently remodeled, the entire 27-acre, oceanfront resort feels fresh and new. Our location on the quieter southern end of the famous Ocean Boulevard feels more secluded, yet this family-friendly resort is just minutes from all the excitement of Myrtle Beach's most popular attractions, theaters, shopping, dining and golf. Spacious, designer-renovated rooms include all ocean view balconies, beautifully appointed fabric and furnishings, plush 5 Diamond Series mattresses and bedding, granite countertops, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, safe and more. The resort features indoor/outdoor pools, Ocean Blue restaurant for all day dining, the beachfront Southern Tide Bar & Grill, 1068 ft Fishing Pier, 18-hole miniature golf course, fitness center, gift shop, tackle shop, and wireless internet. The resort offers more than 35,000 square feet of meeting and event spaces and is host to Myrtle Beach's largest oceanfront Conference Center. All guests enjoy complimentary access to Springmaid Pier. Fishing is available at a discounted rate. All rooms are air conditioned and non-smoking. We offer a limited number of pet-friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springmaid Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Springmaid Beach Resort And Conference Center
Springmaid Hotel
Springmaid Resort
Springmaid Beach Myrtle
Beach Springmaid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing