We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great time at the beach.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #45 of 217 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Jenkinsville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great time at the beach.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

First time stay here rooms were very clean. Loved the pier being right there. The breakfast was wonderful. Only thing they could have there would be more inside pool kid friendly stuff. Only has two small inside pools.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Cheryl T,

We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our resort. We're extremely glad to see your comments on our resort and being kid-friendly. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and comments with us. Excited to have you a first time guest with us, and we enjoyed reading your comments on our rooms and breakfast. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,093
    627
    282
    161
    163
See reviews for
1,066
563
40
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (772)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fulton, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

went to myrtle beach to visit relatives. decided to book a hotel instead of staying with them. what a great choice this hotel was. we were only going to stay saturday thru monday but, stayed til following saturday. waking up and looking out at the ocean and sunrise was beautiful. the room was very comfortable.the breakfast buffet was great! Barnacles was a great stp for a frozen drink. the staff from check in to cleaning ladies to check out were all very helpful and pleasant. would diffently stay here again

Room Tip: there is no bad room we stayed in the palmetto building
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 21RHEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear 21RHEA,

We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our resort. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and comments. Thanks for your comments on our breakfast buffet, we truly feel it adds a nice touch to anyone's stay and it's the perfect way to begin any day in Myrtle Beach. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This hotel is only about 5 minutes from the airport. It is clean and the people are friendly. There is a nice "homey" restaurant close--Marlin and another on the pier across from the gift shop. Nice pools and beach. Rooms have full size fridge, microwave and coffee maker. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JWehrle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear J Wehrle,

Thanks for taking the time to share with us your feedback and comments. We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our resort while you were attending a conference. We feel our great location and amenities are the perfect place for a conference or vacation. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed for 3 days in April and had a great time.Our room was really nice and very clean. Everyone that worked there was very nice.My son and nephew had fun swimming in all of the pools and floating in the lazy rivers.We played 5 or 6 games of minture golf.It's really nice that they let you play anytime for free.I don't eat breakfast so I didn't try the breakfast at Marlins Buffet but the guys loved it.Hubby loved Ray's omelets.
The beach is really nice. It wasn't crowded and was very clean.We had a great time finding sharks teeth and some seashells.
Our room was on the 5th floor of the Live Oak building and we had a great view of the pier.The ocean view was very nice.I liked sitting on my balcony and watching the people parasailing.
I highly recommend Springmaid Beach Resort and we will be back later this summer.It's a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Pick a higher floor.Live Oak has the best view of the pier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Mrs. Kathy D,

Thanks for your comments and feedback on your most recent stay with us. We enjoyed your comments on our Live Oaks Building, clean rooms and our resort. We also love Mr. Ray's Omelets. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We just shot away for an "extended" weekend. Absolutely like the hotel and it's amenities. The pier was so much better than the other piers in Myrtle. Having the bar (Barnacles) right on the end of the pier made for a refreshing end to a day of fishing. Bartender Steve was excellent and he was very entertaining. He made for a good time with myself and the wife.
The breakfast at the hotel was good also. Ray makes some good omelettes. The rooms were decent. We really don't spend a whole lot of time in the room, but it was nice.
We plan on returning to this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Otter70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Otter70,

We are thrilled to hear that you absolutely enjoyed our resort. We enjoyed reading your comments on our Pier and BARnacles Bar & Grill. We feel both of those are great added values to our wonderful resort. We have shared your comments on Steve and Ray with the entire management team. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenkinsville, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The is a very nice and clean hotel,family oriented, and the breakfast was wonderful. A great place for a family get away, perfect ocean view, nice restaurant nearby. I plan to book again maybe in July or August 2013. My husband was very pleases with the ocean view, only a skip and hop from all the main attractions.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Mrs. Doris Howard,

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback and comments with us. We really enjoyed reading your review and enjoyed the remarks on our rooms, resort and breakfast buffet. We look forward in having you and the family back with us very soon this summer. See you in July or August.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

From reservation to the friendly staff clean hall ways elevators pools grounds and my beautiful room to friendly house keeping thank u for my wonderful experience I have lived in Myrtle beach for sometime but a weekend getaway or a special night with my husband it's truly a getaway I will continue to come back to this wonderful place it's my pleasur to let everyone know

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cor9847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Cor487,

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback and comments on your most recent stay with us. We really liked the title of your review and your comments on our beautiful grounds and rooms. We train our staff to provide the most friendliest professional service. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
0.0 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
0.0 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#22 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#27 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,584 reviews
0.0 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#24 of 217 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront

Property: DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Address: 3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4860 (Formerly Springmaid Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently remodeled, the entire 27-acre, oceanfront resort feels fresh and new. Our location on the quieter southern end of the famous Ocean Boulevard feels more secluded, yet this family-friendly resort is just minutes from all the excitement of Myrtle Beach's most popular attractions, theaters, shopping, dining and golf. Spacious, designer-renovated rooms include all ocean view balconies, beautifully appointed fabric and furnishings, plush 5 Diamond Series mattresses and bedding, granite countertops, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, safe and more. The resort features indoor/outdoor pools, Ocean Blue restaurant for all day dining, the beachfront Southern Tide Bar & Grill, 1068 ft Fishing Pier, 18-hole miniature golf course, fitness center, gift shop, tackle shop, and wireless internet. The resort offers more than 35,000 square feet of meeting and event spaces and is host to Myrtle Beach's largest oceanfront Conference Center. All guests enjoy complimentary access to Springmaid Pier. Fishing is available at a discounted rate. All rooms are air conditioned and non-smoking. We offer a limited number of pet-friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springmaid Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Springmaid Beach Resort And Conference Center
Springmaid Hotel
Springmaid Resort
Springmaid Beach Myrtle
Beach Springmaid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing