We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Springmaid Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach
Ranked #44 of 218 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“owner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

rooms were nice view was great .could view the ocean and pier .the breakfast was great
ray is a good cook will recommend this motel to my friends.I asked about staying in May bike week 2013 but the rooms went out of this world 2 high .

Room Tip: we atayed in 426 pallamno .the higher you are the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richard p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at Springmaid Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Past Guest,

We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our resort. We value your comments, feedback and more importantly your business. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,086
    622
    270
    157
    160
See reviews for
1,055
549
40
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (762)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We really like our room, it is roomy for a family of 4 and we have an end unit so it overlooks the ocean, we are in the live oaks building. next to the pier, there are alot of access' to the beach and the grounds are grassy and the indoor pool is warm, no outdoor swimming due to the winter weather...The buffet is nice, juice, coffee hot cocoa, milk and choc.milk, fruit and homeade omelets by an older fella Ray who is very very nice, a sweet woman named Jordan greeted us as we entered and explained everything to us of where things were. The cooks did a nice job of cooking everything else and truly enjoyed the buffet. Thanks so far. we will be checking out tomorrow.

Room Tip: the live oaks building has the kitchenettes in some of the rooms. the palemetto building has regular...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank murfstoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at Springmaid Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Past Guest,

We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our resort. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We normally stay at Springmaid Beach Resort during November or December, and the off season bed & breakfast rates are fantastic - the breakfast buffet in their on-site restaurant (Marlin's) is awesome and totally delicious, and they have the cutest fellow (Ray) who cooks your eggs to order - Ray remembers us every year we come back, and we've noticed that he remembers others as well. It is so nice to have a full size fridge/freezer, microwave and coffee maker in the room. Also, the view from all the rooms are ocean view with a balcony - we usually ask for a room on the 5th or 6th floor (Palmetto Building). The beach is pretty much private and is located right next to the Myrtle Beach State Park property - we like to walk from Springmaid's pier to MBSP's pier and back.

Room Tip: The highest floors have the best view. We usually ask for a room at the very end to insure quietnes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brgcig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at Springmaid Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Past Guest,

We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our resort. Thanks for your great comments on our breakfast, we feel this is such an added amenity that we offer, and were happy you enjoyed yourselves. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branchland, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Room was freshly redone. I guess we ere the first to stay in this room because there is no cold water in the room. Maint. man is working on it now. Also there is no wifi signal in the room. I called front desk last night and again this morning but as of 11:50 am I still have no wifi signal. I would recommend asking for a room that has been checked out when checking in.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott7512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at Springmaid Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Past Guest,

After reading your review, I am very disappointed that our accommodations were not to your satisfaction. We strive to accommodate our guests to the best of our abilities and I am sorry that we fell short in your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and work to make our resort one everyone will want to stay. I understand that you are leery of returning to our facility based on your most recent experience, however with the improvements we are constantly making to better serve our guest I can assure you that if you decide to return you stay will be one with positive memories.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pnd_1996
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The lady at front desk was very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable, minus the very hard pillows. We had no cell reception whatsoever. The remodeling guys were extremely noisy. I wanted close to the pier, I asked for that when I booked, but that's not what I got, that was very disappointing.

Room Tip: Pick a middle room if you are staying in palmettos, then you can look straight onto beach and see be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pnd_1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at Springmaid Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Past Guest,

After reading your review, I am very disappointed that our accommodations were not to your satisfaction. We strive to accommodate our guests to the best of our abilities and I am sorry that we fell short in your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and work to make our resort one everyone will want to stay. I understand that you are leery of returning to our facility based on your most recent experience, however with the improvements we are constantly making to better serve our guest I can assure you that if you decide to return you stay will be one with positive memories.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Check in was really simple...friendly staff...service with a smile...Room was in great condition...very nice...Pier was clean and actually nice and quiet which is expected this time of year...quiet, restful night...nice shower and temperature of water...breakfast was great and included in the package...friendly staff at the pier gift/tackle shop...would definitely return and/or recommend to friends/family...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at Springmaid Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Past Guest,

We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our resort. Thanks for your feedback and comments, we appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your great experience. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Pauls, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Family oriented older resort. Always stay here when we go to Myrtle Beach. Has its own pier, restaurant, cafe, mini gold/arcade, gift shop and an art museum. All ocean view rooms. They are undergoing renovations but we didn't mind. Everyone is so nice and friendly. Close by to many of the attractions in Myrtle Beach but just far enough away from all the congestion. Highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msgldv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at Springmaid Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Past Guest,

We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our resort. Thanks for making Springmaid the place you stay when you visit Myrtle Beach. We value your feedback, comments and more importantly your business.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
4.7 mi away
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts
8.1 mi away
Ocean Reef Resort
Ocean Reef Resort
#20 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,818 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#24 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,759 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Strand Inn & Suites
4.4 mi away
Dayton House Resort
Dayton House Resort
#28 of 218 in Myrtle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springmaid Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springmaid Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach

Property: Springmaid Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach
Address: 3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4860 (Formerly DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Myrtle Beach Oceanfront)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Springmaid Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently remodeled, the entire 27-acre, oceanfront resort feels fresh and new. Springmaid's location on the quieter southern end of the famous Ocean Boulevard feels more secluded, yet this family-friendly resort is just minutes from all the excitement of Myrtle Beach's most popular attractions, theaters, shopping, dining and golf. Spacious, designer-renovated rooms include all ocean view balconies, beautifully appointed fabric and furnishings, plush 5 Diamond Series mattresses and bedding, granite countertops, full-sized refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, safe and more. The resort features 6 pools, 2 lazy rivers, Marlin's Buffet Restaurant, the beachfront BARnacles Bar & Grill, 1068 ft Fishing Pier, 18-hole miniature golf course, game arcade, fitness room, gift shop, tackle shop, ample complimentary parking, and complimentary wireless internet. The resort offers more than 35,000 square feet of meeting and event spaces and is host to Myrtle Beach's largest oceanfront Conference Center. All guests enjoy complimentary access to Springmaid Pier. Fishing is available at a discounted rate. All rooms are air conditioned and non-smoking. Springmaid offers a limited number of pet-friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Otel, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Springmaid Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springmaid Beach Resort And Conference Center
Springmaid Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Springmaid Hotel
Springmaid Resort
Springmaid Beach Myrtle
Beach Springmaid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing