We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Springmaid Pier Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #40 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Longs SC
1 review
“Springmaid Pier Hospitality”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Before my husband and I moved to Myrtle Beach we frequently walked down to the Springmaid Pier, which is officially a part of the Springmaid Beach Resort I guess. We stayed down the way at another motel but the pier was always a good stopping point for our walk. We started to talk to the lady at the pier who collected money for walkers and fishermen who wanted to go on the pier. Her name is Vicki. She was so friendly and comfortable talking with all the visitors and locals who would come to visit the pier. Just by looking and watching you could tell that she was thought of fondly by everyone and she made an impact of all she came in contact with. Each time we would come to Myrtle we would go visit her. Since moving down here, Vicki has become a good friend. She is a hard worker, cares about people and her job and loves the ocean. At first we thought paying to go on the pier was stupid but Vicki explained that the money helped to repair needed things on the pier. It was only a $1 too so we didn't mind. We have noticed some updates and repairs on the pier. We have had great experiences on the pier watching sharks and other fish and other marine wildlife. We are so glad that we were able to make a great friend from an employee on the pier. Vicki is a great assest to this establishment and pier. We also met a man named Keith who worked there. He is very nice too and we talk to him every time we go to the pier, which is at least twice a month, sometimes more. He also is a hard worker and friendly with all he comes in contact with. Keith is a good assest as well.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
November 23, 2012
Dear Past Guest,

We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our pier. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,209
    718
    342
    191
    197
See reviews for
1,190
668
50
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (816)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Springmaid Beach resort and conference center is a relaxing place to bring the family. It has indoor and outdoor pools, and the rooms are spacious and very clean. My wife and I spent a week there for a conference and the hotel staff were outstanding in meeting and exceeding our needs. Our stay included a food plan and the food was plentiful and most of the time, tasty and flavorful. The food service is cafeteria style and there is a wide window of time to eat each meal. The grounds of the hotel are immaculate as the groundskeepers are constantly sweeping the ground and trimming the plants and bushes. All rooms have an ocean view and the views of the Atlantic ocean are spectacular. The only complaint that I had was that the indoor pool was located in a spot that required going outside in order to go inside to the pool. Seems to defeat the purpose of an indoor pool. There is only one fitness center in the building that I was not staying in, and this became a hassle to go from building to building to exercise. I know that this is minor, but it does detract from your vacation. All in all, it is a pleasant hotel that is clean and the people care about you as a guest.

Room Tip: There is no room service and all rooms face the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larry0524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
November 23, 2012
Dear Past Guest,

We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our resort. We're extremely glad to see your comments on our resort and being family and kid-friendly. We thrive to provide the best family accommodations on the south end of beach. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

They gave us a room where there was construction going on, and they started to work early in
the morning, making a lot of noise. You would of thought that this area would be closed off,
but GREED takes over. I complained, and was told that it was totally booked, and that they
could not do anything about it.
Also, the service cleaning the room was horrible, the person doing the bed did not even
straighten out the bed sheets, just threw on the bedspread, and that was it.
The maid did not leave any coffee cups. I had to leave notes to get coffee and cups in the room.
I will never go back to this LOUSY PLACE.

Room Tip: Check out room that they want to give you, is not in the area where the construction is going on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michaelsbf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
November 23, 2012
Dear Past Guest,

After reading your review, I am very disappointed that our accommodations were not to your satisfaction. We strive to accommodate our guests to the best of our abilities and I am sorry that we fell short in your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and work to make our resort one everyone will want to stay. Your comments and feedback have been shared with the entire management team, and will only help us get better as a resort. I understand that you are leery of returning to our facility based on your most recent experience, however with the improvements we are constantly making to better serve our guest I can assure you that if you decide to return you stay will be one with positive memories.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddleston, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2012

What a beautifully landscaped resort, with a CLEAN, PRIVATE beach/pier! Quiet, relaxful and just a wonderful stay! I won't go anywhere else! The staff were helpful, friendly and made you feel like you were their only guest. The rooms were updated, new furnishings, and our balcony overlooked the ocean! I wanted to get away to rest, and that is exactly what we did!

Room Tip: Every room is an ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taggie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
November 23, 2012
Dear Past Guest,

We are thrilled to hear that you loved our resort . We feel our resort is a hidden ‘gem’ as the beach is usually less crowded than everything north of us. We sincerely appreciate your comments.Thank you for making us apart of your vacation and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2012

our visit as a family especially my great-grandaughter. Before her mother passed she was to take her to this beach. As her guardian I wanted to fulfill her mother dream for the beach. She was verrry happy & we enjoyed out visit. I give you the thumbs up for your service.

Room Tip: did not use your spa; maybe next visit
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Past Guest,

We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our resort. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Wonderful place... lots of different pools... 2 types of food-fast and fancy... a grassy area to play with younger kids... a pier... a surf shop... and the ocean... All the wonderful things about going to the ocean WITHOUT all the crazy touristy stuff. If you go to Myrtle Beach, stay here. Families, business, girls weekend, couples... everyone would like it here.

Room Tip: Come off season for great deals... Live Oaks building was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Past Guest,

We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our resort. We truly value your feedback and comments on our resort. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We enjoyed our stay.Husband liked that the pier was within walking distance.I was dissappointed about having to drive to shop, but that seemed to be the norm in this area.It was too cold to enjoy the pool and lazy rivers.

Room Tip: Leave the pet at home.You get a bigger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Birdlover151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Past Guest,

We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our resort. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
9.5 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,705 reviews
11.3 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
9.0 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
4.6 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront

Property: DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Address: 3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4860 (Formerly Springmaid Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently remodeled, the entire 27-acre, oceanfront resort feels fresh and new. Our location on the quieter southern end of the famous Ocean Boulevard feels more secluded, yet this family-friendly resort is just minutes from all the excitement of Myrtle Beach's most popular attractions, theaters, shopping, dining and golf. Spacious, designer-renovated rooms include all ocean view balconies, beautifully appointed fabric and furnishings, plush 5 Diamond Series mattresses and bedding, granite countertops, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, safe and more. The resort features indoor/outdoor pools, Ocean Blue restaurant for all day dining, the beachfront Southern Tide Bar & Grill, 1068 ft Fishing Pier, 18-hole miniature golf course, fitness center, gift shop, tackle shop, and wireless internet. The resort offers more than 35,000 square feet of meeting and event spaces and is host to Myrtle Beach's largest oceanfront Conference Center. All guests enjoy complimentary access to Springmaid Pier. Fishing is available at a discounted rate. All rooms are air conditioned and non-smoking. We offer a limited number of pet-friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springmaid Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Springmaid Beach Resort And Conference Center
Springmaid Hotel
Springmaid Resort
Springmaid Beach Myrtle
Beach Springmaid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing