We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sringmaid Beach Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #40 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Newark, Ohio
1 review
“Sringmaid Beach Resort”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I truly loved my stay at the Springmaid Beach Resort! I will not hessitate passing my Excellent, good quaility service and experience at the Springmaid Beach Resort...THE BEST EVER!!!! A side note, I was talking to a friend over the ph. and she asked, you are still smiling about you trip, aren't you? Oh yes, absolutly, I said. Beds are AWESOME and comfortable. THE BEST EVER!!! Clean clean clean everywhere!

Room Tip: You have to try Springmaid Beach Resort. My opinion, you will never regret and guanteed you will enj...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsimon, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
August 22, 2012
Dear Past Guest,

We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our resort. Love the comments and we hope you keep smiling! We thrive to provide the best family accommodations on the south end of beach. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,210
    720
    342
    191
    197
See reviews for
1,192
668
50
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (816)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Livonia, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Springmaid Beach is a fun affordable family venue. Rooms are adequately sized to give a family of 4 plenty of space to move around in. All rooms face the ocean. The balconies are spacious. The full refrigerator was nice to have. The beds were comfy. The pier was fun, nightly family entertainment dancing and singing with the guitarist. The airport is across the street and it's awesome watching all the jets fly over your head while enjoying the ocean or one of the pools. It's on the south end of Myrtle Beach so your away from the major congestion of the "strip", but a 10 minute car ride gets you to the strip. Bring your own chairs and umbrellas because the rental prices are expensive and must be returned by 4 pm so you have nothing to sit on at the ocean after 4 pm. Bring your own fishing equipment cuz the pole rentals are pricey if your kids want to spend a couple hours fishing for fun.

Room Tip: The ocean views are best from the Palmetto building. The sunrise views are best from the Live Oaks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DBear48152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsimon, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
August 22, 2012
Dear Past Guest,

We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our resort. We thrive to provide the best family accommodations on the south end of beach. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We enjoyed everything about Springmaid and the views were spectacular! The frontdesk staff was very helpful and considetate during our stay. Great family resort and we plan to return with our growing family. We will recommend Springmaid to anyone looking for a great vacation!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klks828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsimon, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Past Guest,

We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our resort. We're extremely glad to see your comments on our resort and being kid-friendly. We thrive to provide the best family accommodations on the south end of beach. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg SC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

was not as shown in web small rooms and poor service. Air planes coming on going over Resort. Vanity was in Bedroom not in Bathroom. Rooms are very smal. was not very clean. For the Price I expected more.

Room Tip: do not have vanity in beroom put in bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manfredl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsimon, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
August 21, 2012
Dear Past Guest,

After reading your review, I am very disappointed that our accommodations were not to your satisfaction. We strive to accommodate our guests to the best of our abilities and I am sorry that we fell short in your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and work to make our resort one everyone will want to stay. I understand that you are leery of returning to our facility based on your most recent experience, however with the improvements we are constantly making to better serve our guest I can assure you that if you decide to return you stay will be one with positive memories.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, TX
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Loved this property. We stayed here for a girls getaway. It is conveniently located to everything. It is recently renovated and they did an excellent job. The rooms are comfortable, roomy and have balconies. My only complaint were the towels that were a bit threadbare. But, beyond that, it was a great hotel and we throughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the right side in the Live Oak building for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kikiwhite69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsimon, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
August 21, 2012
Dear Past Guest,

We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our resort. Your comments on our towels have been forwarded over to our Housekeeping Management. We thrive to provide the best family accommodations on the south end of beach. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
griffin.ga
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

I had a great time once again everyone was kind and friendly at the hotel it was very nice and clean and the way that they upgraded the hotel is great i love to stay here every year and i look forward to see y'all next year :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank latashia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsimon, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
August 20, 2012
Dear Past Guest,

Happy Birthday from the entire staff of Springmaid Beach Resort. We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our resort. We thrive to provide the best family accommodations on the south end of beach. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksburg, West Virginia
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2012

have wanted to stay here for several years and finally made it! Resort was clean, quiet and very relaxing. being able to walk out on pier whenever I wanted was great; there was music on the pier daily and it is a great place to relax. staff was very friendly and courteous and helpful. had a nice clean room with a view of the pier and the ocean. beach was clean and not crowded. would stay there again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsimon, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
August 20, 2012
Dear Past Guest,

We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our resort. Were glad that you finally got to enjoy a Springmaid Beach Vacation. We thrive to provide the best family accommodations on the south end of beach. We look forward in having you and the family back with us on your next visit to Myrtle Beach.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
9.5 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#6 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,707 reviews
11.3 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
9.0 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
4.6 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront

Property: DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Address: 3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4860 (Formerly Springmaid Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently remodeled, the entire 27-acre, oceanfront resort feels fresh and new. Our location on the quieter southern end of the famous Ocean Boulevard feels more secluded, yet this family-friendly resort is just minutes from all the excitement of Myrtle Beach's most popular attractions, theaters, shopping, dining and golf. Spacious, designer-renovated rooms include all ocean view balconies, beautifully appointed fabric and furnishings, plush 5 Diamond Series mattresses and bedding, granite countertops, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, safe and more. The resort features indoor/outdoor pools, Ocean Blue restaurant for all day dining, the beachfront Southern Tide Bar & Grill, 1068 ft Fishing Pier, 18-hole miniature golf course, fitness center, gift shop, tackle shop, and wireless internet. The resort offers more than 35,000 square feet of meeting and event spaces and is host to Myrtle Beach's largest oceanfront Conference Center. All guests enjoy complimentary access to Springmaid Pier. Fishing is available at a discounted rate. All rooms are air conditioned and non-smoking. We offer a limited number of pet-friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springmaid Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Springmaid Beach Resort And Conference Center
Springmaid Hotel
Springmaid Resort
Springmaid Beach Myrtle
Beach Springmaid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing