We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #36 of 208 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Manchester, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Our stay was May 5th-12th..Excellent value on our stay and I might add great weather.We have stayed at other places and "Springmaid" was a more relaxing and private resort. Look forward to another stay at Myrtle Beach and Springmaid. The only thing missing was a hot tub...but who cares the pool and the ocean...priceless!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsimon, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Dear Past Guest,

Our order for great weather came through! While we can’t control the weather, we can always offer a relaxing, private resort to our guests. Thank you for sharing your comments with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,196
    694
    325
    177
    180
See reviews for
1,147
646
48
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (804)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Tazewell, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2012

This is an awesome place to stay! From the pier, the on property restaurants, the beach and to the room, the pools and of course the lazy river we took in every minute of relaxing pleasure we could possibly handle! The staff is very helpful, knowledgeable and personable. There are gorgeous views from every room. I would suggest anyone visiting to visit the pier and watch as the fishermen fillet their catch of the day and just watch what happens below!! Awe inspiring overall!

Room Tip: We traveled with a pet so we stayed in the Cypress Building and were very pleased with it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsimon, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Dear Past Guest,

What awesome comments, thank you! Watching the show that the fishermen do on a daily basis is relaxing and awesome to behold. They are always more than happy to display their skills to the young and old. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2012

What an absolutely beautiful piece of property at the Springmaid Beach Resort in Myrtle Beach. It is just off of the strip and bordered by the Myrtle Beach State Park. All of the rooms have a gorgeous view of a sweeping lawn to the beach to the ocean. There wasn't the feeling of being just another hotel located on a honky tonk strip. The rooms were not fancy, but clean and had everything you would need, full size fridge and microwave. It is a great place for families and a great value, too. It was great to start every day with a long walk between the piers on the beach and return for a great breakfast buffet. Ray , the omelet chef, makes custom made omelets for all comers every morning. Also liked that it was close to the Market Common area and Surfside. I am recommending the Springmaid to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsimon, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Dear Past Guest,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us! Our property has been here since our company acquired the land back in 1948 and since then we think of it as the “hidden gem” of the Myrtle Beach area. Also, we have just completed a huge renovation process to be able to offer our guests more of a beautiful experience and long lasting memories than before! And just a tidbit on Ray, he received the South Carolina Hospitality Association Restaurant Employee of the Year award back in 2010 and, he too, is a hidden gem! Thank you so very much for your wonderful comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fletcher
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We really enjoyed our visit to Springmaid Resort. It is located just perfectly for us - We were out of the hustle of the middle of Myrtle Beach but very close to all the activities. Beach was not crowded. It was so easy to go south to Murrell's Inlet to eat or shop. Employees were all very friendly. The parking garage was very convienent to our room and we felt very safe when out walking. We will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the end. We stayed at Palmetto bldg - furthest from the pier but only a short walk t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Middletown, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2012

We spend the week at the resort in the Live Oaks building. We arrived early and the front desk told us no problem we have the room ready. Barnacules cheeseburgers and onion rings are great. Donna at reservations is the 'best'. Luke at Barncules was great!
We had a two bedroom and the only comment I would make is to change the doors to track doors. Because of the fridge the one door would not close. I would go back right now if we could! The bed was extremely comfortable!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cschrepfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsimon, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Dear Past Guest,

We are very pleased to know that you had such an enjoyable stay with us at Springmaid Beach! It’s great to hear that you had such a speedy check-in and were able to get into your room as quickly as you did. Also, we are very excited to see that you enjoyed some of the many great items our Barnacles Bar and Grill have to offer and we will most certainly pass along the great comments you had about our select staff members! We thank you and look forward to accommodating you and your family again in the future!

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2012

This is a wonderfully relaxing place to visit! The rooms and grounds are always immaculate, the staff always pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: Live Oak or Palmetto Bldgs. are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Upstate_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Hi. Our stay at Springmaid Beach Resort was midApril. Ray was the TREAT of our stay, how he could multitask omelets to order for 3-4 custom-made requests at a time. He was very sweet, too. May God bless him as he is a blessing to others in this role! We also loved the ocean view from our room!

Room Tip: At first we thought we had an undesirable room, because our front door was right in front of stairwe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsimon, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, May 24, 2012
Dear Past Guest,

We are very excited to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit with us! We are also pleased that you seem to love Ray as much as we do here at Springmaid Beach. He is a definite joy and blessing to our happy resort family AND he does make the BEST omelets in Myrtle Beach!!! We hope that you will pay us AND Ray a return visit in the near future, thank you!

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
11.3 mi away
Royale Palms Condominiums by Hilton
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach/Oceanfront
9.5 mi away
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
Marina Inn at Grande Dunes
#5 of 208 in Myrtle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Sheraton Myrtle Beach Convention Center Hotel
9.0 mi away
Marriott's OceanWatch Villas at Grande Dunes
4.6 mi away
Anderson Ocean Club & Spa, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront

Property: DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Address: 3200 South Ocean Boulevard, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4860 (Formerly Springmaid Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#29 Business Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#34 Romantic Hotel in Myrtle Beach
#38 Family Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront 4*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently remodeled, the entire 27-acre, oceanfront resort feels fresh and new. Our location on the quieter southern end of the famous Ocean Boulevard feels more secluded, yet this family-friendly resort is just minutes from all the excitement of Myrtle Beach's most popular attractions, theaters, shopping, dining and golf. Spacious, designer-renovated rooms include all ocean view balconies, beautifully appointed fabric and furnishings, plush 5 Diamond Series mattresses and bedding, granite countertops, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee maker, safe and more. The resort features indoor/outdoor pools, Ocean Blue restaurant for all day dining, the beachfront Southern Tide Bar & Grill, 1068 ft Fishing Pier, 18-hole miniature golf course, fitness center, gift shop, tackle shop, and wireless internet. The resort offers more than 35,000 square feet of meeting and event spaces and is host to Myrtle Beach's largest oceanfront Conference Center. All guests enjoy complimentary access to Springmaid Pier. Fishing is available at a discounted rate. All rooms are air conditioned and non-smoking. We offer a limited number of pet-friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springmaid Beach Hotel Myrtle Beach
Springmaid Beach Resort And Conference Center
Springmaid Hotel
Springmaid Resort
Springmaid Beach Myrtle
Beach Springmaid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing