We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Nearby Hotels
$219
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$258
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)
$153
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dayton House Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$257
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Bay Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$125
$107
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$207
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breakers Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$124
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,944)
Filter reviews
2,944 results
Traveler rating
1,286
789
408
235
226
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,286
789
408
235
226
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalmetto buildinglive oak buildingconference centerfree mini golfocean viewlazy riverprivate beachice makerbreakfast buffetputt puttfamily reunionindoor pooloff seasonocean blvdparking garagespringmaidpier
Filter
Updating list...
2,521 - 2,526 of 2,944 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2012

For families, couples, business events Springmaid far exceeds what you pay. I and my family absolutely loved this hotel. From the front desk Doug, to the staff they are priceless. The beach is right there, the pier is right there. Everything you need is there. And the buffet breakfast to start your day was brilliant. I kid you not, STAY HERE YOU'll BE GLAD YOU DID!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank britgirl351612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsimon, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2012

Dear Past Guest,

That is quite a compliment, thank you! I’m glad you and your family had a great stay with us. We always tell our guests that Marlin’s buffet breakfast is a great way to start their day. Glad to hear that you took advantage of it! Thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We booked through a thrid-party site and didn't really know what we were getting. For the price we paid, this was an amazing deal. The entire town looks as if it needs a complete makeover, but this property is taking steps toward improving. We stayed in the Palmetto building - beachfront rooms throughout. We were on the fourth floor with a very nice view. it was very convenient to walk right out of our building and on to the beach. The heated pool was a nice feature given the time of year we stayed. It was nice to walk along the pier and watch the fishermen in action. BARnacles was a hit, with low price, kid-friendly atmosphere, and large television screens to watch the game. The downside is that the furniture and overall decor is very dated. Hopefully during the renovation process this will improve as well... Looking forward to seeing what it looks like in a year or two.

Room Tip: Stay in the Palmetto Building! Its the best view, value and location.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovestoshop D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsimon, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2012

Dear Past Guest,

Thank you for giving us a chance through that third party booking and for understanding that the renovations were ongoing. Yes, we are planning on changing out the furniture and décor in the Palmetto building. It’s nice to heat that you took advantage of all the resort has to offer, BARnacles and the pier. Thank you for sharing your comments and we look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Myrtle Beach, and our stay at Springmaid Beach Resort. It is our favorite place to stay!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lady_Lancealot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsimon, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2012

Dear Past Guest,

Thank you for your comments! We are happy to hear that we are your favorite place to stay in Myrtle Beach. Looking forward to seeing you soon!

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

I was leary after receiving a rate of 39.00 but figured we wouldn't be at the hotel much. We were very happy and stayed at the hotel and the hotel/beach/pier/pool our entire stay! Everything was very clean and quiet. If you have kids this is a GREAT resort because it is last on the strand which means the beach is "less traveled". The rooms are standard, nothing crazy new but clean and updated.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsimon, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2012

Dear Past Guest,

I’m glad to hear that you were pleasantly surprised by our resort! We work hard on providing a clean, quiet place for everyone to enjoy. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Good:
Friendly staff
Quiet location
Beautiful beach view
Within walking distance to some restaurants
Free access to pier
Comfortable rooms, slightly bigger than other hotels with large refrigerator
Free wifi

Not so good:
Breakfast buffet is average but omelet station is great!
Not in the middle of the action, but nice if you want quiet
Pools were not heated


We enjoyed our stay here and would stay again. I found a great bargain on hotels.com and it was definitely worth what I paid. We loved the food and drinks at Barnacles on the pier and the staff there was very friendly! Rooms have a nice view.

Nice hotel if you are expecting average, it is close to the airport so you will hear planes but it didn't bother us. It was neat to see some of the jets flying overhead.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Azdmelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsimon, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2012

Dear Past Guest,

It’s great to hear you enjoyed your stay. BARnacles is a great place to grab a couple of sandwiches and drinks with a great view! Planes flying overheard is one of our downfalls. Depending on which way the wind blows we either have lots of planes going over our resort or none. Thank you for sharing your comments and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

SMB Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews