We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Myrtle Beach Oceanfront
Nearby Hotels
Dunes Village Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Breakers Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$66
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Compass Cove Oceanfront Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$66
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Carolinian Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$154
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Colony Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patricia Grand, Oceana Resorts(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$85
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Resort(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$69
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Beach Resort & Suites(Myrtle Beach)(Great Value!)
$65
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Myrtle Beach Resort(Myrtle Beach)
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,921)
Filter reviews
2,921 results
Traveler rating
1,275
785
403
233
225
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,275
785
403
233
225
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalmetto buildinglive oak buildingconference centerfree mini golfocean viewlazy riverprivate beachice makerbreakfast buffetputt puttfamily reunionindoor pooloff seasonocean blvdparking garagespringmaidpier
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,531 - 2,536 of 2,921 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2012

This was not our first trip to Myrtle Beach BUT it was our first time to stay at the Springmaid Beach Resort and overall we were very pleased with our stay March 14 - 18, 2012.

Room Tip: Ask for the highest floor (6th) - we requested this when we made our reservations but were told that they could not guarantee. ...We were in Room 411 and Room 412 on the fourth floor. We had a great view of the pool and the ocean (sunrise) with a small balcony.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sowardgrandpapa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Although the resort is undergoing renovations at the time of our stay, it was very comfortable. Not all of the ammenities were open, but it still offered great value. Our 14 year old son felt very safe at the resort which is a huge plus. We were a little concerned about the noise of airplanes that were leaving the airport, as the resort is very close to the Myrtle Beach Airport. It seemed that most planes would leave during normal waking hours. We were not awakened by any airplane departure during the night. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. We would/willdefinitely stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: The Palmetto building is where we were located, 5th floor. Excellent view of the beach and ocean.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

A very nice resort. Great breakfast selection but get the omlettes by Ray. Not right on the beach but very close. A super pier for the kids to explore. Nice beach. Renovations were ongoing but never a distraction or inconvenience. Lots of parking too. Pkg. deals are the way to go. You may not be able to stay as long as you like because of the myriad of conventions & conferences that seem to take precedence over vacationer & golfers.

Room Tip: New air conditioners in The Palmetto units are very good. If you want more morning sun get a room in the most southerly tower. Try to get a room as high as possible to get the best view.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SABRETOOTHSCOOP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

We always enjoy staying at Springmaid. Love the pier, ocean front rooms and tackle store.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaye B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Very clean rooms and grounds. Office check in very friendly , both on phone and at front desk. Good location with use of pier. Easy parking and safe area.Winter rates are very good. Located in the quieter side of Myrtle Bch, but still close drive to Boardwalk and activies.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter and pet free along with the best of views.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews