We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best deal for families!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sea Mist Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #168 of 209 Hotels in Myrtle Beach
Charlotte, NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best deal for families!”
Reviewed November 30, 2006

My kids would kill us if we tried to stay anywhere else but the Sea Mist for a summer beach vacation. The family value package is the best deal on the beach. The Sea Mist's waterpark and pools are great, the magic show is worth seeing (and the spaghetti dinner that comes with it is pretty good, too), and other family activities are lots of fun. Shopping and miniature golf within walking distance (okay, we like to hike, but there are definitely things to do within a mile from your room). Walk down Ocean Boulevard to Family Kingdom in the evening, dinner and ice cream at Friendly's--what more could you ask? The rooms are comparable to anywhere else on the beach, but who stays in your room anyway? It's the amenities that set one resort apart from the rest, and the Sea Mist is definitely king in that regard.

  • Liked — Awesome water park and miniature golf on the premises for resort guests
  • Disliked — there's often a bit of a wait at check-in
  • Tips/Secrets — definitely book the FamilyValue package
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank The_Van_Clan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    468
    336
    332
    806
See reviews for
1,394
268
25
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (632)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2006

Went down to Myrtle on a golf package. Was not expecting a 5-star hotel, but my back is still hurting from the thin-as-a-pancake mattress that wasn't good when it was new, nevermind now that it's 15 years old.
I changed rooms the following day, only to move to a room with no heat (and it was in the 30s that night) and a toilet that sang, "whew, Whew, Whheeewww, WHHHHEEEWWWWW!" like a fire engine when flushed. And, I had to call for an emergency hairdryer.
A smelly undercurrent of unwashed golfers from years past was present in both rooms--bring Febreeze!
The positives: great view, outstanding breakfast at Teena's on the premises, nice staff.
Would not stay there again -- there are many, many choices, like the Comfort Inn and Suites we booked on 501 and 17.

  • Liked — view
  • Disliked — mattresses
  • Tips/Secrets — bring foam mattress pad
  • Stayed November 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bogeywoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Myrtle Beach hotels

Charleston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2006

A very good hotel with helpful staff, great food, a good water park, a very big arcade, clean rooms but the only thing that isn't 5stars is tinas cafe dinner and only 2 tvs in the whole hotel room. Overall it was a good stay and I hope to go back many more times the only reason I don't give it 5 stars was tinas food.

  • Liked — Pools
  • Disliked — Food
  • Tips/Secrets — Don't go to tinas cafe
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank mbadvisior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roanoke rapids nc 27870
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2006

i took my daughter and my niece to the sea mist for my nieces graduation present and they had a ball . there was so much they could do by themselves without constant supervision. i actually had time to relax and pamper myself which being a single parent i rarely have time to do . i really enjoyed the atmosphere and all of the ammenities. i would recommend sea mist to anyone with teenagers or small children as they have something for all ages.

Stayed June 2003
Helpful?
5 Thank tony**20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2006

I am disappointed in the reviews of Seamist. We have stayed here every year for the past 5 years. Depending on what you like to do on vacation determines if this is the place for you. We have two small children (5,9) and we like the option of doing the amusement park every night, but getting to leave when we want and not having to worry about "getting our money's worth."

The resort is not the most attractive, and it is a little outdated, but think about how much you are paying. This place is CHEAP!!! There is no way you could stay in any other hotel in Myrtle Beach and get unlimited Family Kingdom access every single day.

We don't got to Sea Mist for the food or the pretty rooms, we go to have fun and crash in our rooms for the night. If you are looking for luxury, stay somewhere else. If you are looking for fun with lots of inclusive activities, then Sea Mist is for you.

  • Liked — The value and activities
  • Disliked — The proximity of free parking for Family Kingdom
  • Tips/Secrets — stay across the road from the beach, you will have better parking and better rooms
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank coupor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheboro, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2006

My Mother, My Friend, and I vacationed at The Sea Mist the week of August 14-21. We loved the resort and all of the ammenities! My Friend really enjoyed the waterpark which has numerous slides and a huge lazy river.
We have stayed at numerous places in Myrtle Beach in the past and never knew what we were missing. Sometimes you wonder why people don't pass information on to others that there really is a great family resort with tons of ammenities for families.
I enjoyed the breakfast buffet at Tena's (the restaurant on property which was a buffet and had just about anything you could want. How often can you find a property which offers your every need? The rooms were nice and clean. The Sea Mist is a family resort and made our one vacation for the year the best it could be!

  • Liked — The Ocean View
  • Disliked — The Smell
  • Tips/Secrets — Book during non-summer months
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank dansham1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2006

From day of check in we had problem with the TV remote and the room safe always had to call security to reprogram so we could get in the safe every time someone from the maintaince department came to fix the TV remote we could not get into our safe it would not accept our code. When we noticed money missing we called security again they filled out report and did nothing so we called the local police and to file report. we still are waiting for the final report from the local police . The hotel management says they are not responsible for this loss and claims they can not help even though it was their employs who were in the room. Also everytime we came back to the room in the morning and housekeeping was suppose to be there theroom was left open and noe would be in room.I do not think that we will ever get a decent response from anyone on our loss but at least I can warn anyone reading this.

  • Liked — It was close to the beach and other things we wanted to do
  • Disliked — poor service bad management responses to our problem
  • Tips/Secrets — do not use the room safe
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank onlyonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Myrtle Beach hotels
2.2 mi away
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at the Pavilion
Sandcastle Oceanfront Resort at ...
#139 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
682 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Reef at South Beach
The Reef at South Beach
#154 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
499 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ocean Park Resort, Oceana Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Paradise Resort
Paradise Resort
#23 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
1,936 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Strand Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
Sea Crest Oceanfront Resort
#21 of 209 in Myrtle Beach
3,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Mist Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Mist Oceanfront Resort

Property: Sea Mist Oceanfront Resort
Address: 1200 South Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577-4540
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Myrtle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Top resorts Hotel in Myrtle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sea Mist Oceanfront Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 823
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
15 acres with 19 buildings and 800 units ranging from regular hotel rooms, to suites, cottages, penthouse, and apartments. Conveniently located at 1200 South Ocean Boulevard in Myrtle Beach close to all the local attractions, amusements, shopping outlets, and favorite restaurants. Specializes in family vacations, championship golf packages, Myrtle Beach adventures, and group travel. Has the largest selection of resort amenities in Myrtle Beach including the largest on-site water park with a 370 foot long, 7 foot wide lazy river, and a 3,000 square foot oceanfront children's activity pool. Multiple restaurants, tavern, arcade, underground walkway under Ocean Boulevard, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sea Mist Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Mist Oceanfront Hotel
Sea Mist Myrtle Beach Sc
Sea Mist Resort Myrtle Beach
Myrtle Beach Sea Mist Resort
Sea Mist Motel Myrtle Beach
Hotel Sea Mist Oceanfront
Myrtle Beach Oceanfront Resort
Sea Mist Oceanfront Resort Myrtle Beach
Sea Mist Resort Sc
Sea Mist Hotel Myrtle Beach South Carolina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing